Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking to distance to beach.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Very friendly staff, room facilities great although free Wi-Fi only available at reception. We were very impressed, pools were clean too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Good location easy access to all amenities !

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Everything Staff location amenities room pool cleanliness A good all rounder!
Cons: The temperature of cooked food (eggs etc ) a little cool.
Location: Near to The tomb of the Kings well worth a visit just a short walk up to the roundabout 10 minutes going slowly. Lots of restaurants and shops !
I was a solo traveller female. On arrival I was checked in with ease by a lovely helpful receptionist. My room was above the bar (entertainment finished about 11pm so not noisy for me). I had a pleasant view and could see the sea partially so was well pleased, bathroom recently refurbished with mobility aids which helped me because I have health problems .The staff greeted me with a smile and a good morning daily throughout my 14 day stay. Breakfast very nice lots of choices and again efficient staff. I stayed bed and breakfast and had dinner out at the local restaurants close by ( The Duomo ) a must, food excellent served by by friendly staff. I must say I was never really alone I met so many nice people throughout my stay English and other nationalities. A lovely Hotel I hope to revisit in the future, overall a really good holiday...Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Established family run hotel, where owner cares

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and pleasing attitude of staff
Cons: Tired decor in some areas, but spotlessly clean
Location: Excellent for history lovers as Paphos has much. Local eateries well priced and decent quality. Harbour short bus ride or 25 min walk away.
Yes the hotel is in places rather dated, however it is kept clean and tidy, by a hard working staff, who are well managed from the owner downwards. This is a happy family run hotel where most staff are very eager to please. Excellent value for a decent facility where there are many eating options locally if you venture out, rather than enjoy full or half board. Whatever was asked for, they sorted with a smile and efficiency becoming of a higher star rated hotel. Lovely stay in Oct 2016.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lietuva

Rude staff, small swimming pool

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rude staff, small rooms, old facilities, small swimming pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but be aware of hidden extras.

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Reception very good and efficient and staff very friendly. Very good breakfast. We had a standard room but disappointing that tea and coffee making was extra as was use of the fridge and safe. Only free WiFi in reception area otherwise payment required. Men should take a pair of long trousers if they want to use the restaurant in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Ann from brighouse

kissos stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Problem was as we had to carry our own suitcases to our room which was a fair walk and them carry them up 3 flights of stairs and we are in our late sixties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff, Very Clean

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, nice pools and space around them for sun bathing, all rooms have a small balcony.
Cons: A kettle/drinks making facility in the room - would have been happy to pay for this as an extra
Location: A great deal of roadworks going on around the hotel now - end result may be good. We loved Lara beach and the local restaurants, tombs of the kings go
The Kissos provides a perfectly good service taking into account the price tag. The staff are lovely, particularly those on reception, the housekeeping team and the animations team. Overall the standard of the hotel is what I would expect for the price, really clean and comfortable. We really missed having a kettle in our room - you just can't get a proper cup of tea unless you make it yourself. Breakfast is plentiful with a good range of options but the quality was not great - the only fruit available was tinned, the scrambled egg was completely tasteless, there was no marmalade ( just orange jam) and no low fat yogurts. We visited as a couple and that was fine in May but I would really recommend this hotel for families. The animations team were really nice and didn't mind at all when we refused all their kind offers but I think this service probably works much better in the school holidays. again personally I could take or leave the evening entertainment - thee wasn't anything wrong with it, just not my thing.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Episkopi

Lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff, room and hotel was very clean, would certainly go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very good organised, everything is on time, well situated, very clean swemming pools, good size of the rooms. All staff speak English and is very polite. The hotel is situated very close to the shops and restaurants and many historical places. The served food is fresh and tasty. The hotel is design for everyone !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from London

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was lovely and there was a good selection at breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The walls are quite thin so if you have noisy neighbours, bad luck.
Location: I really recommend taking the coastal path and walking into the centre of Paphos. It takes about half an hour with stunning views over the sea.
I really enjoyed staying at the Kissos hotel. It had helpful friendly staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very close to Tomb of the KIngs and a short bus ride from the centre of Paphos, although walking it along the sea is better. There were some nice restaurants nearby where you could get good Cypriot food and wine with friendly service. I especially liked the Farmhouse Tavern and the San Marino.