Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

An excellent hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms are spacious and immaculate and the pools and outdoor areas are lovely
Cons: The dinner buffet
Location: Plenty of walking along a lovely promenade. Not much to do nearby although you can walk to small harbour with some shops.
The staff and everything about the hotel is first class apart from the buffet at dinner which is average and could be hotter
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Four night short break

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Their greatest asset is their staff. Amazing service! We stayed on bed and breakfast rate very full breakfast buffet .
Cons: Just one small gripe, lounge seats in bedrooms are bed chairs which flip up when you sit on the edge or lean forward.
Location: Harbour area is within ten mins walking distance. Bus depot there. Wonderful archeological site there too.
Lovely entrance spacious lounges wonderful staff at all levels. Out of season but this hotel has a full programme of things to do. I used indoor pool as the weather was quite cool and windy Beach front is small and rocky and would be crowded in high season but many little bays on the headland Walked most days to the harbour area, local bus depot nearby. Very cheap efficient new buses. Felt safe and comfortable about moving around everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice Place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great location, right on the waterfront. Friendly staff. But the restaurants are pretty bad, buffets rather than real restaurants, and the clientele was quite elderly when I was there in March. I'm 62 myself, but that was a bit off-putting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Your constructive comments regarding the restaurants will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, England

Superb location and wonderful sea views

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Attentive and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast selection was a high standard, however I do love a good cup of coffee and could only get this in the hotel outside of breakfast.
Location: Very convenient for the coastal promenade/walk. We walked to Tomb of the Kings for a longer walk as well as the Archeological Park.
A hotel set in a superb location- close enough to the harbour area for it to be a convenient stroll away from the restaurants and tavernas, but away from the hub-bub, fronting on to a beach, so a peaceful and relaxing holiday. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive and the weeks' stay at ATG was exactly what we were after- relaxing and uncomplicated, good food and plenty of sunshine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants, UK.

A lovely hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We came back yesterday after a week at this hotel. Everything truly was tip top. The staff were friendly and helpful, the sea view room on the third floor was spacious and clean, and as for the food it was delicious, varied and well presented. I suggest you book immediately!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let me express my sincere thanks and appreciation for your kind words and to be given the opportunity to extend our hospitality. It gives me great pleasure to have met your holiday expectations and hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Very good hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The facilities and within walking distance to the tourist areas
Very good hotel staff were very helpful & knowledgeable about the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Adrienne, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Paphos

Posted Mar 5, 2017
a quality hotel with excellent facilities. only a short relatively flat walk to the harbour. plenty of restaurants near the hotel. Spa treatment good reasonable prices allocated sun loungers by the pool and choice of location
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, england

first trip

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Style, location, views, food, staff. 3 swimming pools.
Cons: Nothing in my opinion
Location: Path right outside the hotel, go right to the harbor and castle, and left into Saint Nicholas. view of the ocean all the way.
Our first time in Cyprus and it was amazing. The hotel was in a prime location with a pathway down to the harbour, right outside. There is nightly entertainment which was very good. We went half board and the food was excellent. I am a vegetarian and gluten intolerant and this was not a problem for them. All the staff were highly efficient and very friendly, am planning my next visit for sure. We also ate out a couple of times and each time the food was of good quality, try suite 48 for sure a short walk from the hotel. Do not hesitate to stay here. NEB
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. I hope to be able to welcome you back at the Alexander the Great Beach Hotel in the not too distant future. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, next to the beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Next to the beach with it's own swimming pools.
Location: Good idea to hire a car and see the island. Archeological sites in the town.
Excellent hotel, helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. 10 minute stroll to the centre of the tourist area. Food was more expensive than the surrounding tavernas, but breakfast had a superb choice of different food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eastbourne England

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: I was happy with everything
I would recommend this hotel to anyone it was a very nice break
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by Charis S, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel; we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Charis Stylianou Hotel General Manager