Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembrokeshire

Lovely hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Rooms, view and location.
Have visited Paphos many times but first time at Alexander the Great. Loved the hotel, rooms were clean and spacious and bed was very comfy. Only at breakfast here but good selection and enjoyable. Good location on the beach and very close to restaurants and shops. Only thing that we could complain about was the noisy people in the room opposite us on last two nights of our stay - totally inconsiderate talking loudly in corridor and banging doors very late at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Larnica Cyprus

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Location: covered market in upper Pafos also an old warehouse turned into a place for local crafts very interesting
within walking distance from the harbour with plenty of shops and restaurants open ,the hotel had plenty of things going on during the day for both adults and children and in the evening a good choice of restaurants with an excellent buffet or waiter service or a substantial snack at the bar or lounge mr John Galer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walton on Thames

Superb Hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Idyllic view from the room. Plenty of great restaurants.
The hotel far exceeded our expectations in every way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a very beautiful beach hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Staff are friendly and the room is comfy would go back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MOSCOU

REMARQUABLE !

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Pros: Le niveau de professionnalisme, gentillesse et service ... du tout le personnel, y compris le Directeur de l'etablissement Top niveau !
Cons: Rien
Location: La ville a 10 minutes a pied Le site archeologique avec les mosaiques, les tombeaux des rois
Un tres haut niveau de service et d'excellentes prestations En fait, tout est parfait ! Nous avions lu les avis avant de reserver, et nous avons ete combles !!! BRAVO !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Cher Auteur, Nous voulons cous remerciez d'avoir choisi Alexander The Great Beach Hôtel pour vos vacances. Nous apprécions vraiment que vous preniez le temps de partager votre opinion et vos commentaires sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Merci de mentionner l'excellent emplacement, le système d'attribution des transats, de la bonne nourriture, des normes élevées de propreté et surtout plus notre plus grand atout de l'équipe du personnel que nous avons. Nous sommes très fiers de chacun d'entre eux et leur engagement à offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle. Nous allons hâte toute d’equipe et moi, de cous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester , England

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: We did B/B and the breakfast food was very good with lots of variety .
Cons: Probably the lighting at night on the front , but we were there at a time when it dusk was 5 pm so was dark early .
Location: On the beach ,good views , we loved the walk down to the Harbour .
Very friendly and helpful staff , definitely go back .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to the day when we welcome you back to the hotel. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
2 out of 5
by MIOD ABDULLA from Dammam, Saudi Arabia

Do not waste your time.

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I will not say again here
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Andreas Christodoulides, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay in our hotel. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Mr Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First class beach hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Beach hotel situated centrally for all amenities - restaurants, harbour, sightseeing tours, shops, leisurely walks and much more. Weather was excellent and the Cypriot people were very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Andreas Christodoulides General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sevenoaks

Posted Aug 17, 2015
An excellent choice. Well located near Pathos harbour but far enough away to be quiet. Friendly, well trained staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. All public areas and rooms were spotless and the overall maintenance good. Only negatives were the spa changing rooms were in total need of a refurb. The food was plentiful and of excellent quality but a little monotonous. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to both young families and adults, there being plenty for both.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. I am pleased to inform you that this week we have treated all the wooden surfaces i.e doors, lockers of the changing rooms of the spa. I hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel but could do with a facelift

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The food offering and the aesthetics of the hotel. It needs to be updated.
Location: location was good and close to the port. We hired bicycles during our stay and it was nice to cycle down to see the sights and sounds.
The staff were the best part of our stay. Unfortunately, the hotel is tired looking and could do with a facelift and the layout rather odd. The pool areas (both adult and kids) are not kid friendly as it is tiled and very slippery. I constantly had to hold my 2 year old hand walking around and I ended up twisting my knee carrying my son into the baby pool, but again, the staff came into their own as I was transported by the F& B manager 'Argyris Kontos' to the local hospital, who also very kindly waited for me to finish which took some 2 hours. An absolute gentleman! There is a very steep staircase leading to the beach which again was not kid friendly or friendly full stop. The rooms were small but decent. We ordered a standard room which a partial beach view, but it was on the ground floor overlooking the tennis court, so I spoke with reception and they kindly accommodated me and provided a full sea view half way through our trip which was very nice. The food was satisfactory. The morning buffet provided a lot of choice and the evening buffet was fairly average, which led to us ordering off the 'a la carte' menu. We were entitled to nominal sum as part of our half board package which was a nice alternative. We were also entitled to dine once at each of the 3 restaurants. Our least favourite was the Japanese as most of the dishes were initially frozen and not freshly prepared. Our favourite was the Cypriot with tasty local dishes on offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by Andreas C, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer, Let us thank you for choosing Alexander The Great Beach Hotel for your holidays. We really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay in our hotel. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our services.