Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely hotel positioned at the waterfront

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff. Location.
Cons: Wifi.
Location: Hotel was close the Paphos Harbour with plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
We spent 6 nights at the Alexander The Great Beach Hotel and intend to return to this hotel next year. The staff were all very friendly and most helpful. We stayed in a sea view room which was extremely comfortable and kept lovely and clean on a daily basis. The Hotel was close to all possible amenities and we enjoyed some lovely walks along the seafront and through the main town of paphos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Very nice overall stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean rooms, nice views, polite stuff, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear Gus Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from larnaca Cyprus

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Very nice hotel, in the front of the beach, nice swimming pool. Polite and friendly staff and good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear Sofia Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Amazing, uninterrupted view. Consistently helpful and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
by Matthew

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Dear Matthew Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
by shay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
Dear shay Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London and Grenada

Beautiful all round

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Beautiful on all fronts. View from my room, service, food, entertainment, the harbour, the island, the people. Planning to go back to be honest
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear DB Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our entertainment, the service and food highly. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Excellent

Posted Aug 31, 2017
One of the best hotels we have stayed at. Facilities were superb and the hotel staff were superb and could not do enough to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our facilities and the staff highly. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
4 out of 5
by Alexandros

Good hotel but not great.

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it was a pleasant experience but I had a couple of issues that did not like: 1) Hotel charges 2 Euro for charity fee without getting prior approval from the guest. 1st time I see this. Usually they ask if you want to donate to charity and not charge you via the room bill and wait for you to notice. 2) We had to visit reception twice because our room key was getting de-magnetized all the time. 3) Pool area was very crowded with swimming beds, too close to each other.. 4) Shower water temperature was getting scolding hot as random times (I guess it has to do with the plumbing system).
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017
Dear Alexandros Greetings from Alexander the Beach Hotel in Paphos! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel, and extend our sincerest thanks for your taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel to be a overall 'pleasant experience'. Your constructive comments will certainly help us in our efforts to continuously improve our standards. We are very saddened to read that the standards in certain areas did not meet with your expectations of our hotel. We thank you for raising these issues and providing us with this valuable feedback. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the opportunity of reversing your opinion and the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Everything was great about this hotel. The staff were polite and helpful and facilities were clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by charis, Hotel Management
Dear Connie Greetings from Alexander The Great Beach Hotel in Paphos. Thank you taking the time to review our hotel, we are delighted that we have lived up to your holiday expectations and that you chose to come to the hotel. It is very pleasing to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and felt the need to share this experience with us and other reviewers. We greatly appreciate that you have rated our facilities and the staff highly. The whole team and I sincerely hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon. Charis Stylianou General Manager