Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No way this is a 4 star hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: The hotel needs a maeover
First of all let me emphasise that all the staff were friendly and charming. But the hotel best can be described as in a tacky run dowm state. The bed was very soft and unconfortable and the mattress, I suspect very cheap. The TV was old and did not work. And the room phone also did not work. The buffet breakfast was full of choice but it nearly all tasted bad, The bacon was nothing like I usually like and was probably only there becasue Brits demand it. The scrambled eggs were totally tasteless. But the fried eggs were OK. The loungs on the ground floor was spacious and quite comfortable but all the coffee tables has large stains on them. Probaly from drinks being put dowm without a mat. When the cleaner did my room she did not clean away a bananas skin and the carpet looked as though it had not been vacuumed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Accomodation in Paphos

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Aloe hotel is an old 4* hotel mostly for groups ! The best part of it is the gardens with the swimming pools perhaps it's ideal! The stuff is good in there profession ! The location is extremely good as its close to everything in a waking distance!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Construction works across road
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Very expensive and disappointing Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the only thing good about this hotel is its location
Cons: their policy need to be changed as they are not cheap however they are not providing any service ! also the breakfast buffet could be improved !
when we looked at the hotel pictures we assume that this will be a nice 4 stars hotel, however shortly after checking in we discovered that this hotel doesn't even deserve 2 stars ! the staff were ok but didn't provide any information and even the hotel lobby didn't have any info on the surrounding area. the air conditioner in the room was terrible and noisy also the room was very old and it seems like everything in the room would break at any moment ! also we found that in this hotel they are very greedy, they want to suck all your money. you can't use anything in this hotel without paying for it, the safe in the room the refrigerator, the weighting scale and even if you want to drink tea or coffee they will ask for money !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice employees. Nice place. Not in my expectaions though.
3 out of 5
by NIGEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced and not noisy

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Well located hotel on the seafront road. Air con was noisy and despite a good selection at breakfast the cooked sausage and bacon were barely warm, however coffee was good. Quick check in and friendly staff. We didn't use the pool area but it looked good and there were 2 pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
I found the WiFi charge ridiculously overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Couples holiday to Paphos

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and welcoming but needs modernising and either more space by the pool and in the restaurant or less people in the hotel as it often felt over crowded.