Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jordan

Very expensive and disappointing Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: the only thing good about this hotel is its location
Cons: their policy need to be changed as they are not cheap however they are not providing any service ! also the breakfast buffet could be improved !
when we looked at the hotel pictures we assume that this will be a nice 4 stars hotel, however shortly after checking in we discovered that this hotel doesn't even deserve 2 stars ! the staff were ok but didn't provide any information and even the hotel lobby didn't have any info on the surrounding area. the air conditioner in the room was terrible and noisy also the room was very old and it seems like everything in the room would break at any moment ! also we found that in this hotel they are very greedy, they want to suck all your money. you can't use anything in this hotel without paying for it, the safe in the room the refrigerator, the weighting scale and even if you want to drink tea or coffee they will ask for money !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach. Nice employees. Nice place. Not in my expectaions though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

nice and comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: i liked the lobby and its location , the expressed of checkout and check in was wonderful
Cons: the refrigerator , and security box, and if it possible if there is a coffee in room
Location: the location was very suitable near the sea and near the harbor place
it was nice and comfortable but the extra charge was not nice to pay for refrigerator, and security box
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cyprus

good value for money

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: spacious room
Cons: more variety at breakfast ; indoor swimming pool isnt enough heated - water was cold.
Location: very good location
good value for money ; excellent location & very helpful & pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2015
6 days with BB in september, the room was large, clean and tidy. The hotel faclities were ok, we were able to use the swimming pool whenever we like, but we went at the end of Sept and was not a busy period.... Breakfast ok Only negative thing check in not allowed until 2pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is near the beach

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Everything
Excellent hotel , the family really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Aloe. Comfortable, pool area is wonderful and the staff so helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Cyprus

Good location but tired and needs updating

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location, food and happy hour!
Cons: Everything updated
Location: On the sea front - great location
Disappointed that there were extra charges for WIFI, fridge, safe, jacuzzi, tea and coffee making facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Value
Cons: Croissants were a bit stale, décor could be improved & staff could have been a bit more friendly, the receptionist was as miserable as sin.
Location: Good location easy walk to the harbour
You pays your money & takes your choice. For a one nighter in Paphos it was good value, 4 of us stayed in two rooms which were comfortable, clean, breakfast was OK too, but the croissants were older than me & I'm retired. They could have broken the tiles if you dropped one. That said the rest of the breakfast was far better than expected.. Will us again when we go down that side of the island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel spoilt by high hidden charges

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool, breakfast, staff, rooms, cost.
Cons: Include fridge, safe, tea making facilities and wifi in the price.
Location: In the heart of Paphos so shops, tavernas, restaurants are nearby. Close to the harbour and the Roman sights which is a world heritage site.
We only stayed a short time but the hotel was clean, nice rooms, good staff and a great outdoor space with swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was good and the food was topped up regularly. It was spoilt by hidden charges that should have been part of the room rate. These include a fridge, €3 a night, a safe, €3 a night, WiFi, over €5 an hour, tea facilities, €5 a night. Add that up and it's a hefty hidden charge. When local tavernas and restaurants offer free wifi the cost at Aloe is very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Notts

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: very spacious inside , and 2 great pools outside with plenty of ground for sunbathing
Location: excellent location , straight opposite the beach and only a short walk to the shops and harbour