Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Simply the best

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Absolutely everything. Accommodation, food, ambiance ease of access to pool and beach areas.
Cons: No room for improvement - excellent
Location: Beach front walk for miles ideal for walking jogging.
Management and Staff wonderful, efficient, friendly and so welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, Thank you so very much for posting such an excellent review following your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Amathus and I will pass your kind comments to my brilliant team. Please do come and stay with us again which I hope is very soon. Kind regards, Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastic family property to stay at

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed at the amathus for 6 nights. Every part of the hotel we were surrounded by happy, cheerful and helpful staff. They made us feel we owned the place. This goes from the concierge, to guest relations, the reception, the lobby, the breakfast restaurant,the Nu bar, the extra mile of flowers in the room and helped celebarate our anniversary. We could not have asked for anything better. Thank you to all the Amathus staff for making this a memorable holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

I am very happy with them

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: pool food view
Everything was excellent. Staff were fantastic. We have a great vacation there. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
we had a great family weekend, this hotel is great for the little ones (small kids), the pool and the kids club are just amazing. Food was very good, stuff was very nice. Spa was also great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to post a review on Expedia of your recent stay with us. I was truly happy to learn you had a great experience both with our amenities and services and I will be glad to share your rating with our personnel. For me personally it is a genuine pleasure to read about the memorable moments our team creates for our guests. Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and I look forward to welcoming you very soon at the Amathus. With kind regards, Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel Limassol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities
Location: Right by the beach and walking distance to several restaurants
We have stayed at the Amathus Beach Hotel four times and have never been disappointed. The staff are always extremely helpful and the facilities especially the gym, spa and pool are excellent. Location is great and nearby to several good restaurants along the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Many thanks for your wonderful review on Expedia about your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel. I am delighted to read of the lovely stay you had once again with us and thank you for your excellent rating. It is our pleasure and aim to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Kind regards Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fabulous five star getaway

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Location from the airport was only a 30 minute transfer so not too far.
There is nothing I could fault about this hotel apart from one thing which was the price of the buffet as it was expensive in comparison to the other restaurants. However the food was lovely (I usually hate buffets) and the Cypriot night was good fun. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially as I was staying on my own. The amenities were lovely, super clean and the spa was one of the best I've visited. The profesionalism and level of service was excellent. I will definitely be going back as soon as I can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Cocothechick Many thanks for your splendid review about your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel . I am delighted to read of the lovely stay you had with us and thank you for your excellent rating. It is our pleasure and aim to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit. Kind regards Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
great hotel in cyprus on the beach great service strongly recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your review following your recent visit. As much valued guests it is wonderful to know that we have met your expectations and that your stay with us was an enjoyable occasion. Your kind comment that the service was great is most appreciated. Your kind feedback provides great motivation for the team and I will be more than happy to share this with them. Thank you for your high recommendation, for which we are most grateful. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Amathus again soon. Kind regards, Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Nice ocean view

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Food, service at the beach.
Cons: Parking space
Location: Downtown Limassol is just a few minutes away, places like Paphos, Lefkosia, Agia Napa can be reached in an hour or so by driving.
Stayed at this hotel for the second time. Excellent food served in all restaurants.., friendly and attentive staff always assure us with a stress-free, comfortable stay. Conveniently located close to Limassol where you can reach anywhere in the country within an hour or so drive. Gastronomy in nearby hotels are also outstanding. Stay here at least a week to enjoy everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your kind feedback following your recent stay at the Amathus Beach Hotel. I am glad that this is your second visit at the Amathus, and I look forward to many other visits to come. it was my pleasure to read how highly you appreciated our services and amenities. My team’s as well as my prime responsibility is to ensure our guests’ well-being at all times and we are continuously striving to succeed with this target. As I always do, I will share your kind comments with my brilliant team. We, the entire Amathus team, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Kind regards, Andreas Georgiou General Manager Amathus Beach Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Israel

True five star and family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The pools, the kids club, the service, the hotel's unyielding desire to get all the little details right.
Cons: The lift was a little slow
Location: On a day trip you can visit a beautiful monastery in the mountains (kykos os something like that)
The hotel combines the best service / food and amenities for families with kids and cater for all their needs from the designs of the pool, through the kids club and up to a kids special buffet menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

A superb hotel with outstanding staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
“A superb hotel with outstanding staff” The staff were extremely attentive - nothing was too much of a trouble for them. The facilities were first rate. All in all a very pleasant stay and I would definitely recommend this hotel.