Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very good stay. Fab location and great breakfast. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: the breakfast room is a bit small
very nice hotel great location on the beach.The staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Really nice hotel, great position and really good breakfast. Would certainly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fab reception team!

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Without a doubt the great team at reception!
Cons: There was no drinking water available in the gym.
Location: Only a 15 minute walk into town and all the tourist attractions. Paphos has some great restaurants and bars which are open even off season.
We started our holiday in a small room that unfortunately was in a block that didn't get any sun but after waiting a couple of days the reception managed to move us to a fantastic room and had upgraded us! The front of house team were always really friendly and helpful no matter what time of day or night. The rooms are very minimal with a lot of polished concrete but done to a good standard. Plenty of toiletries in the bathroom and restocked daily. Also great that the room has a kettle and stocks of tea, coffee and milk, which reception were happy to top up. Right on the sea front with landscaped gardens, I would imagine that in the summer it would be a lovely place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Amphora Hotel & Suites, Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our Resort, your comment are very much valued. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again thank you for your comments. Best Regards, Sales & Marketing Department
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great seaside hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: The room had a rather spartan feel, all white with nothing on the walls. It was very spacious but could've done with some extra touches.
Location: Paphos is wonderful for relaxation with a wonderful beach and great restaurants all walking distance away.
Really nice hotel which is spaced out over a large area giving the sense of luxury. The staff were very friendly and the breakfast was well stocked with freshly made omelettes on offer. The gym was basic but functional and we also enjoyed a nice game of tennis with equipment provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Amphora Hotel, and for taking the time to recommend us on Expedia! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that our facilities and services met with your approval and expectations. We are also pleased that you were happy with your suite. We do appreciate your opinion and value your comments. Once again thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! With our very best regards, from the Sales & Marketing Department Amphora Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, clean, great location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Excellent hotel. Room was cleaned every day, very spacious room. Breakfast was a good choice. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Amphora Hotera, and for taking the time to recommend us on Expedia! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that our facilities and services met with your approval and expectations. We are also pleased that you were happy with your suite and that your wedding day was special and memorable! We do appreciate your opinion and value your comments. Once again thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! With our very best regards, from the Sales & Marketing Department Amphora Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in superb location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The location was great with local bars and restuarants nearby and Pafos harbour front approximately 20mins walk away.
Cons: There was some heavy building work (3 days running without warning) with loud noise from the basement vents, which did spoil the sun bathing somewhat.
Location: Cavallini's restaurant, almost next door is a superb Italian restaurant. Avoid Pafos Old Town until the road works are complete, an absolute disgrace!
The hotel is modern (could maybe do with a little maintenance here and there but I put this down to being near the end of the holiday year) and very minimalist in design and achitecture. This makes a pleasant change from some of the neo gothic sprawls that abound the med and beyond. Taking advantage of the hotel's free airport shuttle service, we were upgraded on arrival and I have to say what a lovely surprise that was for us. We had a super spot with a huge balcony overlooking the sea. It really couldn't have been any nicer watching the sun set each evening into the sea. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty. However a larger outdoor area for dining would have been welcomed as even in November the dining room was a little stuffy. The bar at the hotel lobby was excellent with a great happy hour cocktail promotion. The bartender was very charming and ensuered that her guests were well looked after. The hotel staff at reception could not have been more helpful and friendly. A word of warning - if hiring bikes from the hotel be warned that they are a sort of fixed wheel arrangement whereby if you pedal backwards you will come to an abrupt stop!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Amphora Hotera, and for taking the time to recommend us on Expedia! We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your holidays and that our facilities and services met with your approval and expectations. We are also pleased that you were happy with your suite and that your wedding day was special and memorable! We do appreciate your opinion and value your comments. Once again thank you for submitting your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! With our very best regards, from the Management Team Amphora Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel perfection

Posted Nov 27, 2016
What a fantastic hotel even though our stay was in November the hotel was nearly full and yet we never felt squashed in round the pool like most hotels and the view from the room was second to none in Paphos .I really can't say anything bad about our stay very attentive and clean.I don't generally leave glowing reviews to hotels as I don't like to give any reason for them to increase their room rates ! Special thanks to Mariana behind the hotel bar.Hope to come back next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope it will not be too long before you give us the chance to welcome you back to Amphora Hotel. Best wishes from Paphos! from the mangement & Staff Amphora Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Beautiful hotel right on top of the beach

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Great service from the staff, cleanliness of the whole premises
Cons: Food at dinner
Location: Lots to do! Paphos Segway Tours Paphos Archeological Park King's Avenue Mall Tombs of the Kings Excursions e.g. trip to Troodos mountains
Very much enjoyed our stay at Amphora, the room was spotless when we arrived and was spotless following each clean by room service, who visited during the day and also in the evening to check if we needed anything (they even brought us sweets!). The hotel staff at reception and the bars were extremely helpful, particularly in helping us to organise excursions and airport transfers. We both already miss our room's shower and air conditioning! My only negative comment would be that the quality of food at dinner was not the best, however for the price you could have however much you wanted to eat which is a pro overall. We have already recommended this hotel to my parents who are considering it for a trip sometime next year, and we were very sorry to leave the lovely views behind.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope it will not be too long before you give us the chance to welcome you back to Amphora Hotel. Best wishes from Paphos! from the mangement & Staff Amphora Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Lovely, comfortable stay at this beautiful resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Sales & Marketing Department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed our facilities and services. We hope it will not be too long before you give us the chance to welcome you back to Amphora Hotel.. Best wishes from Paphos! from the mangement & Staff Amphora Hotel.