Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

real relaxing holiday . the most friendly staff,

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: the view we had of the sea but at the same time we had some very nice trees around our balconey
Cons: provided a mini bus up the hill
Location: close to the beach , nice bars and places to eat out if you wish but the food in the hotel is great
me and my partner have just returned from a weeks stay we are both in our 50s ,we did not feel out of place here because there was something for every one , we even went down the water slides , the lazy river was amazing much better than any of the pools . the only thing we did not like was the hill clime up to the town but the could be because of our age lol
3 out of 5
by Christis from nicosia

Good waterpark, but..

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel needs renovation. Everything is on its last leg. Food is so-and-so. Only thing that makes it worth it is the waterpark, if you are there with small children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent waterpark fun.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
The 1 bed apartment we had was basic but spacious and functional. Pretty gardens.The hotel and pool facilities were great - the water slides fantastic and the lazy river was perfect to relax in. The staff were hard working and courteous - except for the life guards that messed about quite a bit and failed to notice or act upon pool rules being broken, including defaecation in the splash pool several times. Food as expected for all inclusive - tasty variety most of the time. Kids loved the mini disco, staff at kids club kind and gentle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant family holiday

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Just returned from Aqua sol and it was fantastic, great helpful and welcoming staff. Pools are brilliant and very child friendly. Can't wait to re book
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Essex

Great stay

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed with our girls 4 and 10. The room was very dated,but very clean and roomy. The staff were friendly and helpful. we know the manager from another hotel and he runs this one just as well. The pools and water park were great fun. The entertainment and kids club were a bit of a let down. We will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton, uk

Great place to have a break

Posted May 11, 2015
Lovely food. All the staff were friendly and could easily talk to them. Would reccomend for family's and adults who are big kids as the water park is great. I'm 21 on a couples holiday and we took full advantage of the flumes!! Plenty of sun loungers. The beach attached to the hotel is the downfall, just massive stones but only a 10 min walk up to coral bay where the sand is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debbie from London

Nice 3* Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: The swimming facilities were really great, and the large rooms had a fridge and kettle. The staff were really hard working.
Cons: The quality of the food could be improved. Pool towels could be supplied per person per week to take down to the pool or to the beach.
Location: It's very near local bars, restaurants, supermarkets etc. and bus stops into Paphos Harbour. Coral Bay is within walking distance.
The Aqua Sol Hotel is a lovely 3* hotel (definitely not a 4*) suitable for families rather than couples. No pool towels supplied and not allowed to take room towels down to the pools, although they have a huge water park and 2 other separate pool areas! The poolside café serves poor quality snack food (with chips), however the main restaurant usually served something fairly nice to choose from at lunch and dinner, but the desserts were the same every day. The wine wasn't drinkable which was a shame, as the local restaurants and bars 10 minutes up the road served really nice Cypriot wines. Cocktails and juices at the hotel were really sweet, but my husband was able to drink the local and imported beers. The rooms were very spacious, but a bit dated and in need of an upgrade, however the staff were really lovely and always made you feel that nothing was an effort for them. The entertainment wasn't for couples, so we did venture out 50% of our week's holiday to bars up the road. The hotel was in a very good position, within walking distance to lovely Coral Bay, and near to bus stops into the Paphos Harbour area. The hotel beach was very rocky and hardly anyone swam in the sea. Overall we had a good time at the Aqua Sol, as we bought and chilled our own wine outside the hotel, as well as went out to local bars. The entertainment team worked really hard running keep-fit exercises, volleyball, boules games during the day and entertaining the children in the evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel for a family to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Long line to get drinks from the bar
The hotel in general is very good especially when it comes to variation of food. The only downside is the very often long line in the bar. At one time at least 10 person is on the line to get their drinks from the bar.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Fantastic hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is everything we were looking for : All -inclusive basis, beach, pools, entertainment for kids & adults and the main thing - the water park. The food is excellnt, various and tastey, alway something for every one. the staff is very helpfull. The rooms are huge with seperate bedroom which was great since we could put the kids to sleep and enjoy watching TV or sit outside in the porch. The hotel is neither luxurious, nor fancy butthats what we liked about it : everything is within reach, the kids wondered around alone and we could relax. We usually go to other destination every time but we all decided to come back next year. I fully recommend it.