Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottinghamshire

Great

Posted May 21, 2017
Enjoyed a lovely stay here with my husband and our 2 year old. Rooms big and have everything you need (although you couldn't cook a proper meal in the kitchenette as not enough work space). Hotel met my request of upper room and over looking the field which was just perfect and made my tractor obsessed sons holiday as he could watch the farmer every morning from the balcony. Pool area lovely (although some huge ants). Evening entertainment let the hotel down sadly, the shows where on to late for kids and not many attended. Plenty of good eating places within walking distance highly recommend the little eatery Italian. Laundry facilities were brill. Ample of parking if you hire a car. I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted May 1, 2017
I stayed here last week and had an amazing time, great food, lovely staff, clean location everything was perfect! Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Poor quality, dirty rooms, repetitive food & dated

Posted Apr 29, 2017
My girlfriend and I just finished a 6 night stay at the Avanti Village in Paphos and left feeling thoroughly dissapointed. On our first day, we turned up to a room with a blocked toilet and grubby floor - the toilet blockage was sorted relatively quickly, but the grubby floor not until the third day. My girlfriend sat on the sofa on another day and was bitten - the sofa turned out to be riddled with biting ants, which was 'resolved' with raid spray - what was really required here was the sofa covers to be cleaned, which were also filthy from previous tennants. The kitchen was basic, dated and not really worth using. The bed was also not a double bed, but twin beds with frames pushed together into a double, which meant slipping down in the gap every night. The shower also ran cold for around 10 minutes every morning before running hot enough to shower in. The breakfast was repetitive, and we found out on the last day that the hotel across the road (which has shared facilities) has a better selection - quite irritating as after 4 days of oiley meats, cereal, toast, pancakes and a small variety of fruit, we could have done with a change. We tried eating at the pool bar at the hotel once, but the food here was terrible and we left most of it. The only good thing was the pool area which was clean. Overall, we left dissapointed, but we tried to not let this ruin the holiday. If you've booked at the Avanti Village, I would suggest using the hotel facilities as much as possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hampshire uk

Perfect family holiday.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Lovely clean accomodation with all you need to self cater on either ob site or nearby. Perfect location for beach and to walk to Paphos. Avanti staff were all helpful with a couple of problems we had and were always friendly. We loved Avanti village during spring wih the gardens looking so colourful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Spacious, clean room, lovely friendly staff, great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hill Head

The place in Cyprus were all the great staff live.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Just outside Paphos with all its history and sites. You will not need a car for most of the area as there is an expansive bus service
Difficult to find fault here. The village is exceptional, led primarilly by the outstanding staff. There was nothing too difficult, or too problematic for them. Absolutely charming, helpful and effecient. The whole place was winding down for the season and one might expect that they had done their bit over a long summer. We were invited to their end of season party and, as always were made very welcome. Happy to recommend this place to anyone, and everyone. You will not be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could do with a refurb

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Accommodation was a little tired and could be refurbished. Our room was a little dark as on ground floor and view was of green netting that runs along edge of village. Gardens could be better and grass would benefit from some watering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

wonderful holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Staff. Housekeeping/ Wonderful pool area with plenty of sun beds to go around.
Location: Coral Bay beach fantastic. Some lovely restaurants locally. The Harbour area is somewhere we went most evenings.
The apartments were clean and spacious, with clean towels every day. The surrounding pool area delightful with trees and shrubs, and birds . Staff very friendly and helpful. Local fiesta bar and restaurant very nice and staff welcoming. Several nice restaurants and bars nearby/ Coral Bay beach a fairly short bus ride away which was a pleasant ride in air conditioned bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, staff were friendly and helpful, shaded kids playground, reasonable drink prices.
Cons: Supermarket stocks were very basic. Nightly entertainment wasn't great.
Location: Airport is 25 euros cab (35 for 6 seater), Paphos harbour is around 7/8 euros. The hotel bars are pretty basic and boring but attached to the village
We stayed in the Avanti Holiday Village (next to the Avanti Hotel) self catering for a week in early September. The big pool area had far more sun loungers than people and the kids pool was really quiet. The on site supermarket was okay for basics as were a couple of others nearby but the big supermarket in Paphos town is best for variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Lovely relaxing holiday

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel is very welcoming and has everything you need. The apartments were very private with great self catering facilities however the hotel also had a lovely community feel if you wanted to get involved with daily activities. We were a couple, most are families but we found it suited either. Good to have access to the next door hotel facilities if you wanted a quieter day by that pool. But we prefered our self catering villa style apartments to go back to. Lovely stay, thank you.