Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveleys Lancashire

Our third stay at The Avanti Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Located in the centre of Pafos Village with local bars and restaurants and a pleasant walk to the Harbour
We have stopped at the Avanti Hotel three times and each time we feel that we are treated like part of a big family . "All" the staff are 100% excellent , the food is perfect with a different theme every night . The dining room is really well organised and laid out . The reception area and staff are fantastic . Evening entertainment is really well put together especially for children in the early part of the evening . The animation team are amazing and put on a really good evenings entertainment every night they are so friendly . The pool area is brilliant with hundreds of sun beds and a lovely pool bar . The general manager Savvas Mavrohannas is always available to talk to . If you are looking for a holiday in Pafos don't bother looking any further just book the Avanti Hotel and you will absolutely love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Amazing time

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

pre winter break

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
very friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility, close to nice restaurants

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Would have got a 5 *! A 4 star facility almost with 5 * service, except last day at pool restaurant, staff took out order, decided we should wait over 20 mins and served 2 other tables ahead of us. That was a shame. Otherwise, a super super place. Entertainment staff worked hard for adults and children and a top run place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great extra clean Hotel large brilliant pool

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We arrived at the hotel at midnight and was greeted by a friendly receptionist as well as a cool drink. The hotel is spotless, your rooms are cleaned every day, the air conditioning is brilliant all over the hotel and in your rooms. The swimming pool is large and deep enough at one end to swim in. The staff arrange water fitness,water polo,water basket pool for adults and games for children. The breakfast is very good so varied along with a chef cooking pancakes,omelettes and fried eggs to order. We would definitely recommend. Plus it was my birthday and no-one had told the hotel but I was sent a bottle of champagne to my room. (They looked on my passport) it just made it so personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha

Excellent family stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great facilities and staff. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Couples relaxing Holiday- Highly reccomend

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Location Pool area Rooms were comfy, spacious and very clean
Cons: The pool area toilets and showers smelt quite damp
Location: Brilliant location. Beaches, bars and restaurants less than 100m away. Local bus to coral bay is easy
My boyfriend & I had a great holiday in Paphos staying at the Avanti. We wanted to relax, be lazy, near the beach, pool area, sunshine and an evening area with restaurants and bars that had an atmosphere- it delivered all of these things. Lots of couples in this area. We went B&B which was a good choice, the variety of breakfast was good & loved that you could eat outside on the large terrace but we enjoyed going out to eat every night at the different restaurants. Location was perfect- we spent days chilling by the pool, very relaxing. There are loads of man made beaches you can spend the day on & blue waters ( a little seaweed at times) In the harbour we went jumping off the piers and swimming in the water. Lots of cafes for great coffee & drinks. We took the 615 bus (1.50 euro each) from the harbour to Coral Bay one day- nice beach, good day trip Highly recommend: The Moorings Restaurant- on the harbour front, great happy hour prices many times a day Muse- a restaurant in the hills with stunning view of the city and the sunset. We walked from the hotel took about 40 minutes, food was delicious and reasonable (we were lucky to get a table, maybe pre book) Ta Mpania- bar/restaurant on the edge of harbour- loved the vibe and music here, frequently re-visited. Great coffee Overall we loved our holiday (people who wanted culture & that authentic vibe were slightly disappointed as the area is rather commercial)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

beautiful hotel and holiday

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: The breakfast menu, and the smell in the evenings of the drains.
Location: it was next to the beach, with the harbour in a twenty minute walk and a water park. We didn't go much further but we visited the Mall too.
I came here with my boyfriend as my first ever holiday abroad as he had been here on many occasions and I absolutely fell in love with the hotel and Paphos as a whole. Staff were friendly, especially the Animation Team. A couple of times I was forgotten about by one member of the pool bar team and had to wait a while for my bill. The reception team helped us out a lot with information of buses, the waterpark and any other bits and pieces we needed. Many people made us feel very welcomed in this hotel and it was sad to go home! I would love to come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 2, 2016
My girlfriend and I just returned from 9 days at the Avanti Hotel. We had a very enjoyable stay. We opted for bed and breakfast but heard the food was fairly good. That said, there are plenty of very good restaurant's all within 200 metres of the hotel. I would recommend a pool view room on the 4th or 5th floor (slightly better view of the sea).
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels