Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff, good breakfast and location
Cons: Would be good if you could access pool prior to 8am.
Location: Easy access to the beach and pleasant walk to harbour
Good Hotel, very friendly staff, clean and well looked after close to the beach and child friendly. Shop on premises useful for buying small items and priced reasonably.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Nice hotel with a nice restaurant, Nice buffet breakfast. Rooms where cleaned and towels changed everyday Staff very pleasant Plenty of sun beds
Cons: The pool bar service could be much better
Location: The location was fairly quiet but nice and close to a couple of nice restaurants and bars. A very short walk to the beach.
We had a very pleasant relaxing holiday.The hotel was nice but it was a bit quieter with I expected for July but there was a few nice small bars and restaurants in walking distance and plenty of buses going to attraction like the water park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Excellent hotel close to other lovely facilities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about it.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is within easy reach of many pubs and restaurants
Fantastic hotel! Excellent, friendly staff everywhere! Amazing value for money! I will be going back and I will recommend it to everybody. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by A, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough UK

Spotlessly clean hotel.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great location with good transport links & near to local beaches. Also close to good restaurants that will suit everybody's budget. Big swimming pool with lots of sunbeds available. Staff very friendly throughout. Good 4 star hotel in cyprus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Avanti Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from middlesex

Ticked all the boxes for a relaxing family holiday

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Great location. Lovely staff. Guests return to this hotel year after year which speaks for itself.
Cons: The grass areas could be better kept which would improve the overall look of the hotel.
Location: Spoiled for choice by local restaurants, right across the road. The beach is also opposite the hotel. Not the nicest because of rocks & seaweed.
This is a very nice hotel. Not great kerb appeal but once you go inside the foyer is lovely and the staff very welcoming. Rooms excellent and kept very clean by the hard working staff. Very effective air conditioning. The pool is lovely with plenty of beds, although not all with umbrellas although there is some natural shade from trees. The hotel restaurant has a different food theme each evening with plenty of selection. Breakfast very plentiful and caters for all tastes. The animation team work very hard to help guests enjoy their stay by encouraging them to participate in the pool games and fitness. There is nightly entertainment which is varied. The tennis court is very convenient and we were able to play whenever we wanted. Excellent bus service into Paphos Harbour close to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Avanti Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope that to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team
5 out of 5
by Bob

The Avanti Hotel, Paphos -

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, close to town (1km) and all the restaurants and also close to the lovely coves and promenade that "walk" down to the harbour and town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Bob, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great holiday in Cyprus

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Excellent hotel for families, great pool area and entertainment program. Close to beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team
5 out of 5
by Michael

Great holiday!

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent. Everything, even the enormous pool was spotless.I swam with googles and couldn't even find hair! breakfast caters especially for the British crowd, but was plentiful and tasty, maybe a bit more variety in cheeses and salads would be nice. For dinner a different type cuisine was served every evening. Another good feature is that the hotel is split to 2 sites: one the Avanti Hotel and the other the Avanti Village which caters for a younger crowd with families and kids and lots to occupy them. The hotel caters to an older crowd with for instance quiet relaxation by the pool. There is different entertainment every evening, much of it with a local flavour. We rented a car (careful - they drive on the left) and drove to the Trodos and many of the mythological sites on the island. We will certainly come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your recent review on Expedia.com We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your holiday here and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards Avanti Management Team