Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANDRI from CYPRUS

EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
COME BACK SOON
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very relaxed holiday resort - great food

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Stayed here for a week, on half board. The food was absolutely wonderful. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Atmosphere was very relaxing, especially with the spa treatments available. Really nice pool with plenty of sun loungers. In the week we were there, two weddings took place, but we didn't mind this at all, as it brought some life to the venue in the evenings. I would recommend hiring a car so you can go out and about easily as the resort is quite secluded. All in all I'd highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel staff....Spa staff not so good

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Staffing, they were all too busy. Do not force set menu on guests as only option for evening dining
Location: Nice villages near by, but not much to see or do. The local walks are actually hikes on main roads
Spa staff were disorganised and ruined anniversary. Also unhelpful and unapologetic. Lied about the treatment I received.... would never go back, have told friends not to go. Other resorts/retreats local that are much better and offer better luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Cyprus

A place of relaxation

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Easy and simple to reach, Close to paphos and to polis, location with nice views, high quality of servoce, friendly staff. We will stay again one day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Forgetting about work guaranteed!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything. The food is excellent. I loved the sulphur pools, the quiet/peaceful location, the staff, the comfy rooms etc etc
Cons: if anything, I guess the sulphur pool might need maintenance (stones are coming off) but I say this because nothing else springs to mind...
Location: Historical sites (e.g. Tombs of the Kings, the Mosaics), good hill walking, swimming
The Spa Hotel is in a quiet, relaxing location near the mountains in the paphos district. It's surrounded by orange trees far away from the touristic "drag". It's a stylish, clean hotel with a nice pool. Staff is unobtrusive but extremely helpful and friendly when you need them (particularly Elena and Anastasia!). We rented a car to do the usual touristic things (e.g. Tombs of the Kings, Bath of Aphrodite etc) because except for an excellent taverna in Miliou there is nothing much in walkable distance. It's been a wonderful stay (despite much rain) with many relaxing hours in the sulphur pool (hotel guests are allowed to use the spa's pool, sauna, gym, relaxation room free of charge). Would recommend to anyone who needs a few days off work and wants some peace and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vera from Nicosia

Overpriced accommodation

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel does not deserve the "boutique" tag-there are no facilities to back up this term! The rooms lack of any amenities, and the "Original" rooms for which you pay additional for the thermal waters, they have extremely narrow baths, cold water and plastic curtains-very unwelcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nico van der from Delft

Verwachtingen waren groot

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Gratis in het zwembad van de naast gelegen spa. Zeer goed ontbijt in de zon en een uitstekend diner. Gebouw ziet er mooi uit aan de buitenkant.
Cons: Teveel om op te noemen.
Location: Locatie is goed ondanks de weg die voor de deur loopt is het bijzonder rustig.
De kamers zijn zeer sober met tegels op de vloer. Versleten handdoeken met rafels. We hadden de eerste nacht geen warm water en op de twee duurde het 15 minuten eer het water warm werd. Geen haakje aan de muur voor de douchslang vindt ik een goedkope manier om water te besparen en hoogst irritant. Het bed was zeer slecht en hadden de rest van de week beiden rugpijn. Het zwembad is niet verwarmt en wordt niet warm in het najaar, winter en voorjaar omdat het in de avond afkoelt. De prijs/kwaliteit is vergeleken met andere hotels slecht, we hebben in betere hotels overnacht voor de helft van het geld.