Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orton on the hill England

Fantastic

Posted Sep 25, 2016
The hotel is without fault There is one small improvement I would have liked coffee making facility's in the room But apart from that the hotel is perfect in every way location is fantastic
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very relaxing break

Posted Sep 21, 2016
We chose this hotel as we were looking for a week of relaxing and sitting by the pool, for that it was perfect. The food was good and also has a spa. It is in the middle of no where, so if you want to explore you need to hire a car, overall we had a lovely stay withib the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Pleasant and relaxing

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Improve the Wifi, a refrigerator in the room, more drawer space..
We enjoyed our stay very much. The spa was wonderful as was the staff , the meals and the swimming pool. Being in a relaxed atmosphere encourages friendships and friendly chats with other guests. The only complaints we have is that the wifi in the rooms barely works. Also, there isn't enough table space or drawers for two persons. Instead of the desk in the room I suggest a large dresser with drawers and ample table space. A refrigerator in the room is a necessity to keep drinks cool. Thank you for a peaceful and restful vacation. In spite of the few remarks I wrote, I would still recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

A nice place to relax.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Clean, tidy, great dinner, great facilities, nice environment and decoration.
Cons: Some of the staff's attitude. The pool is too small and cold. We had to use the same pool towels for during the whole of our stay.
Location: Location is remote and not really close to anything else except for some villages nearby.
We had a pleasing and relaxing experience at the hotel. Staff was not in its entirety as polite but most of them were very much so not really an issue. The hotel was very clean and tidy. I was though really upset when the reception called 3 days before check-in to tell us that due to 'technical problems' there was a problem with the room and tried to tell us to change the dates of our booking, which fortunately did not force us to do after all. Nevertheless, not something that I would expect to experience from a hotel like this..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv Israel

The worst room I have ever had in a hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The SPA
Cons: Quite everything
Location: Nothing Only to drive to nearby cities and vilages
We ordered the room more than 1 Month before and when we got there we got a room in a basement level. The room view was beneath the parking lot . Although the hotel promise a free Wi-Fi we had not ant Wi-Fi___33 in the room I have asked to change the room and the desk girl offered me exactly the same room in the first floor with an addition of 20 Euro per night. When my friend asked the desk girl to make a phone call for him she asked him to make the call from the room and refused to do it (no cellular connection in the hotel and in its vicinity). Although we ordered half board they refused to replace the evening meal into a noon meal. When there was on the menu a stake and I wanted to order a medium, done the waiter told me that there is no such possibility as all the steaks are done together. They were so hard and over done that 5 of the 6 people left the meat in the dish as it was uneatable and hard to chew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Ancien monastère très bien rénové et bien situé

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Le site vraiment très beau au milieu des orangers et les bâtiments magnifiques. Il y a même une petite chapelle à coté.
Cons: L'accueil à la réception était déplorable
Après un accueil des plus désagréable à la réception, nous avons apprécié cet hôtel dans un ancien monastère sur un site exceptionnel. Un Spa est disponible à coté et est très agréable. Le restaurant est très bien et les petits déjeuners également bien.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The stay at the resort was very relaxing and quiet. For anybody that needs to get away from everything, this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Best spa ever
Cons: Maybe having a minibar, the cable thing should be fixed for visitors.
Location: Best location ever
Nothing much to add. Amazing hotel just lack a very small details.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and spa for complete relaxation

Posted Jul 14, 2016
A busy hotel but everything geared for complete relaxation and designed for guests needs and welk-being.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Very relaxing stay in a lovely hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel out of the way in a quiet area set in beautiful grounds and with friendly and attentive staff. Rooms suitably appointed and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect. The hotel itself isn't big but this adds to its charm. Coupled with a nice little spa, it's a real find for a quiet and relaxing stay. A car is a must and is within easy reach of Paphos to the south (20mins) for a livelier area and Polis/Latsi to the north (15mins) for a quieter beach. Excellent quality food to top it off and very happy overall with our stay.