Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Enjoyable time spent in Cyprus and relaxing time at hotel. Improvements could be made to the lift access to higher floors. But enjoyed my stay at the hotel none the less.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Very well run and beautifully situated hotel. The pool is very warm probably because it's all quite shallow. Breakfast is a bit of a bun fight because the dining area is too small but otherwise it's gorgeous
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Nice hotel outside of Paphos on the beach.

Posted Oct 11, 2015
We had a very comfortable stay in this well appointed hotel away from but not too far from Paphos. As we like to explore this beautiful end of the island, the Azia was like an oasis to return to after a hot day out. Our Club class room was an especially nice place to return to, and wake up in each day. We will certainly come back and stay longer to enjoy more of the Azia experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manchester

Brill can't think of a fault

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Had a great time defently want to go again everything was just fine plus great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MS

Love coming back to the Azia

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This i believe is my 5th visit to the Azia Resort. And every year it gers better and better. This time we booked one of the new superior sea view rooms which are just amazing! The entertainment is fantastic, plenty to do if you wish to join the activities on offer. And the food as always, excellent! I cannot wait to be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey. UK

lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 22, 2015
this hotel is lovely. amazing swimming pool. friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, shame about the rest

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Pool area very good
Cons: Breakfast is cramped and the indoor area smells. The evening meals are budget! The website misrepresents the hotel completely and the spa is overprice
This hotel is in a nice building but is totally misrepresented by its website. It is a Cypriot 5 star and the staff are quick to point out it meets "Cypriot" 5 star requirements, these are not what I would expect of a 5 star hotel! In fact the recpetionists are extremely quick with well rehearsed denials and reposts for all issues (plenty of practice). In essence it is a typical holiday factory hotel, the food is adequate, piled high but bland, the rooms are adequate, the pool area is very nice, it has no direct beach access. The internet access is a joke and is nothing to do with the provision to the island as they claim.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Terrible hotel/resort. Avoid at all cost! Please..

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: What I like about the hotel? Nothing.
Cons: Total re-build
Location: By the sea but there are many other hotels that have better location
WHO RATED THIS HOTEL AS 5 Star? I have stayed in better 3 Star hotels. Room - Shabby and needs updating Food - Nothing to write home about Pools - You'd like it if smoking in the pool is your thing Wi-fi - Literally non-existent so I'd suggest you forget link to the outside world throughout your stay here Housekeeping - You sometimes have to beg for it Staff - They make effort and I believe they try their best, however the hotel could do with more staff Advice to all: READ AND BELIEVE OTHER PEOPLE'S REVIEWS. I made a mistake not to have done so and I have learned a very costly lesson as a result. Never again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2015 by Nicoletta, Hotel Management
Dear Reviewer In the last 2 months the hotel has been running constantly at full occupancies. With more than 550 adults every day and additional children on school holidays, we indeed care about reading all the reviews and feedback. We are thankful that hundreds of guests leave happy and often return to us. We would have of course have truly liked for you to be included in the many hundred happy guests. To do that we would need to know while you were staying in the hotel , that you were so terribly unhappy so we could have solved your problems or find you an alternative accommodation that satisfied you . In brief. Rooms: there are many room types and most renovated. The tour operator or website you booked through has photos of all room types so you know exactly what you are getting. With a small supplement we offer upgradings on arrival if you wish to. Wifi: the wifi is available free in all guest rooms and public areas. Unfortunately the local authorities occasionally have issues with their lines, which makes wifi slower for a couple of hours which is usually solved within hours . In this case we have an extra wifi line through satellite available in the lobby area . We did not have guests complaints recently on any days about wifi. So we are not sure what happened to you. We could of course have suggested you try the lobby where wifi is always much stronger if you had mentioned anything or sent the maintenance to your room. Pools: we are absolutely surprised and not clear what you mean about smoking in the pool. This is the first time we hear this from any guest and we asked and no staff is aware of anything Again we would have liked to know when you were there. Hotel follows of course all European regulations on smoking and had no issues in the past. We are very happy you enjoyed the service offered by all of us here. Kind regards from sunny Cyprus Nicoletta Georgiou On behalf of all the management and staff at the Azia Resort & Spa
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Definitely not a 5 Star!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Cons: Overall customer service could be hugely improved.
Really disappointed with this hotel to be honest. Found that staff were not very helpful (both pool staff and front desk staff). Bathroom was dated and not exactly what you'd expect for a 5 star hotel. Food was very average to say the least. Really disappointed as not exactly a cheap hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice place to spend a holiday

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: pool side is really amazing
Cons: room furniture
Location: good location
the hotel is really nice , the pool side is excellent with nice view , food is good, rooms are quite old but they are clean , very comfortable ! staff were great , very helpful and quick in service , big thank to olivia who works at the reception , she is a great help , she knows her work proffesionaly , and she know how to deal with the guests ! after all its a great experience at azia hotel