Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke-on-Trent

A Fantastic Hotel on the Bay!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
This is our favourite hotel. My partner and I stayed in Cyprus for a week at the end of July, but I wish it could have been for longer! The pool was fantastic and sunbathing by it with the lapping of waves in the background was wonderful. We were definitely fans of the swim-up bar! The only downside was that the drinks were a little pricey, but we liked it all the same. The selection of food for breakfast was brilliant, our room was comfortable with a lovely partial sea view. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful and overall, there were several lovely restaurants within walking distance, so the location was perfect for us. We will certainly be going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The location and setting near to the beach is lovely especially for the young child with us. In effect we did not need to leave the hotel..
Cons: Difficult to say as it is closing down anyway. The food( aside from the possible cause of illness) was not 4 star quality
Location: Pissouri is good to wander around
Quite good until we were ill along with a number of other guests. It seemed like food poisoning but we did not need medical treatment. We believe other guests did. Unfortunately it spoilt 2 days of a weeks holiday We found out that both hotels are closing at the end of the season for major refurbishment and although it should not have made a difference to the functioning of the hotel,it probably did. It was our first experience but other guests felt that standards had fallen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel position

Posted Jul 12, 2016
The hotel is in a great position and the room sizes were generous. The views from the rooms also exceed expectations. The negative points are that the food was poor and very expensive much like the drinks. Also the bathrooms are particularly budget for the cost of the room rate. It was however a lovely place to have a holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Quality hotel

Posted May 20, 2016
Quality hotel - close to many good and reasonable resturants. A bit if a drive to other major centres - but we would return in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excellent hotel.

Posted May 15, 2016
Really good hotel well placed for access either to Limassol or Paphos or the mountains. Good facilities and nice peaceful spot away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Quality Hotel but not the Beach Resort Next Door

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Right on Beach. Great staff. Generally excellent food. Nice fascilities.
Cons: Stop towels being used to grab Sun Beds that people then left unused till after lunch? Give more information on the hotel on check in.
Location: Lots of water sports and right on stony beach for swimming. You need a car or taxi to get anywhere away from Bay including the Village.
We booked an 'inclusive deal' that gave us three meals a day, coffees and biscuits and selected wine and spirits. It was very good value although we found the Buffet style evening Theme Nights a bit wearing. In such a lovely hotel we thought the served lunch was much more appropriate and its a shame it was a buffet every night. The food with the exception of the Asian Night (that tried to mix Indian and Chinese dishes) was of the highest quality and we enjoyed the local wines and limited cocktails we could get under what they call the Bay Club package. Pissouri Bay is a long way from the Old Village and only walkable by triatheletes! It has to be said that although we knew we were going to the Hotel the pictures shown do give the impression that the Beach Resort fascilities are at least partly available. With the exception of Tennis this was not the case. However overall I would have to give the Hotel an excellent mark.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Exceptional, chilled holiday location

Posted Oct 4, 2015
From the moment we arrived we felt lucky to have found such a gem. Not too crowded (only a few kids) great food (especially lunch) and a beautiful location. Very chilled, staff exceptionally helpful and weather perfect. Only downside being the singers & music in the evenings - ok if you are in your 70s. Would love to see hotel adopt a trendier vibe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, England

Great Hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Overall a great hotel. A bit isolated in a very small resort but that was fine with us. Only stayed 3 nights at the end of August and wish we had stayed longer. If you want a chilled out pool and beach holiday in Cyprus then come here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Fantastic hotel, high standards, very clean, staff were friendly and always helpful. The pool was lovely and private beach was well looked after. I loved my stay here and can wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with incredibly attentive staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
This hotel in Pissouri Bay is in a very quiet part of Cyprus 30 minutes from Pafos Airport (by car). We only left the complex once such was the quality of the holiday (and that was only on an incredibly hot day). We went all inclusive and this proved a very good choice ! There was a very large choice of dishes both at lunch (table service) and dinner (themed buffets). Breakfast was also very good . The best part of the holiday was the friendly attentive staff never failing to smile and oblige at all times. A great destination !