Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Resort Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Setting and location
Cons: A little more organisation at meal times, this would result in less chaos for very little effort
Hotel with lots of facilities when all operational, we visited over New Year, while staying in Paphos at winter. The hotel caters very much for the 'all inclusive' client, staff very pleasant and friendly. Only Buffet style dining available at every meal, which could be a little chaotic at time. Good location and setting, comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful traditional 5 star hotel on Coral Bay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We enjoyed an all inclusive week at the Coral Beach hotel; beautiful green environment on the beach; excellent range & quality of delicious food, spacious comfortable & well decorated sea-view room. Lots of fun activities with French group & great Xmas entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Pleasant hotel in a nice quiet location

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The very peaceful location at Coral Bay was stunning with a regular 15 minute bus service to Paphos.
Cons: The scruffy room furniture.
Location: Location was good in a quiet area 11 kms from Paphos. Not a lot to do nearby but plenty in Paphos & surrounding areas
As a last minute booking as a result of the Sharm el Sheikh problems we couldn't have done better. The location & friendly attitude of the staff was excellent as was the food provided at mealtimes. Our room & elswhere in the hotel was always clean & tidy and the beds very comfortable. Although we booked a standard sea view room we were unexpectedly upgraded to a junior suite which was much appreciated We were on half board and would have preferred fully inclusive as most other guests seemed to be on this tariff, although the majority of the other guests seemd to be french so they were probably on a package making the deal less expensive. One thing that was obvious was that the entertainment staff were part of the same french package and apart from polite good mornings avoided conversations with those of other countries, most likely for language difficulties. Speaking of the evening entertainment this was almost non existent as the staff diid it all with no outside cabaret acts brought in. This consisted of mostly miming to pop music whilst making infantile noises. We avoided this after the first evening. Although advertised as a 5* hotel I would say that looking at the building & furniture condition it really only merited a 4* rating. Having said all of this I would not hesitate to return at a future date
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Lovely hotel with great staff and facilities.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely big swimming pools inside and out, 8 lovely restaurants and 2 pool bars serving food and drink. Spa & gym, lots of sun loungers & great staff.
Cons: Much of the entertainment catered for the French guests, even the kids disco was very French orientated which wasn't ideal.
Location: Right on the beach, a short walk to a few tavernas, a 10 min walk to a street of bars and restaurants, all very kid friendly.
Half term late October, 25-28 degrees with sunshine every day. Free kids club during the day with lovely staff. Went with wife & 5 year old who loved the private beach, swimming pools & huge breakfast choice in 2 restaurants, 10 restaurants available in the hotel with great quality food. The local tavernas do great food and the restaurants in the hotel were great and varied - we only went B&B which was good to choose between the hotel and the local tavernas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the beach and very good value for money.

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Waterslide was an great facility and the reason we booked the hotel. Very relaxed, easy to feel comfortable.
Cons: - Resturant staff need to serve with a smile; general disposition let the hotel down.
Location: - Lots of excursions available, well worn tourist paths. - Coral Beach area was quite awful and would win first prize for tackiness!
- Selected hotel because of water slide; right decision as was alone with my 6 year old daughter. - She made lot new friends and she described it as "her best holiday" and didn't want to leave. - Safe environment where children can have a little independence without you worry. - I camped out by the waterslide, very peaceful away from the main pool, as this got quite busy. - Good selection of foods, well prepared and opportunity to eat very healthily or be naughty. Grumpy, disinterested resturant staff were a disappointment. - French kids club and team were excellent - unfortunately we are Brits! - French club assistants, doubled up to provide animation - good very light entertainment, but exceptional team of individuals. - Middle end of 4 star range, all the facilities were functional, nothing special, solid. - Resturant staff were generally appalling and should find themselves jobs that they enjoy doing. Finally, I would visit again because it worked so well for my daughter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John G from Woking

Relaxing break

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing week at a great hotel with very helpful and courteous staff. We had a lovely sea view room and were very comfortable. The excellent breakfast buffet ensued a good start to the day. We were B&B and ate out at local restaurants, with the local 'strip' about 20 minutes walk back towards Paphos having traditional Greek/Cypriot dishes as well as Italian, Indian and a few other nation's cuisines available. However we stuck with the local fare and had good food at each restaurant sampled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MICHAL from מלון נחמד, ארוחת בוקר טובה. לא מעבר לכך

מלון נחמד, יותר מידי חוקים

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
המלון נחמד. ארוחת הבוקר טובה. והנוף לים מדהים. המון חוקים ואיסורים לטעמנו(קוד לבוש, איסור שימוש במיניבר למעט תרופות, הודעות על קנסות אם לא תחזיר את המגבת ועוד).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Large hotel near beach

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Suitable for a wedding venue with rooms onsite for guests if required.
Cons: The room was kept to a clean standard though on arrival it needed a bit of airing as following high season with the air con running no doubt.
Location: Couple of nice swimming pools on site, spa and gym etc. The main restaurant bar/strip is probably too far to walk to on a regular basis.
We visited this hotel for our daughter's wedding and the amphitheatre setting for that was very picturesque. It's a very large and sprawling resort hotel with good facilities and as we were slightly out of season, it wasn't too busy and it was easy enough to find a quiet place/sunbed to sit during the day. We had a fairly large party of people visiting throughout the stay and due to the location of the various rooms within the hotel, the distance between them was quite a trek at times (at furthest points of the hotel in some cases). The buffet breakfast was well displayed and plentiful and the staff members were cheerful and attentive in clearing the tables. Didn't eat in the hotel apart from breakfast as preferred to visit the local area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable vacation

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Food was outstanding, the staff were so accommodating, friendly and they went out of there way to make sure our stay was fabulous. Facilities were remarkable and the beaches were great. We will be back!!! No doubt about our returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joanna Karolina from Santiago

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
En general bien pero es un hotel antiguo, nos tocó la habitación en primer piso con una Lagartija. Comida: en taverna al lado del mar- muy muy buena, pescado fresco etc.