Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel leading straight onto the beach.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The opening of their romantic Italian Restaurant earlier in the season. It is out of this world and frustrating to not be able to access it in April.
Location: From the hotel beach there are so many water sports to enjoy for all ages.
The staff go beyond the call of duty to ensure a relaxing and very enjoyable stay. This hotel is extremely beautiful, flowers in abundance and so many different beautiful areas to sit, sunbathe, swim and enjoy drinks or a coffee, in a unique setting with unspoilt views. I highly recommend this hotel and would advise newlyweds to check it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

On the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Staff could have been more helpful. Our flight was 2hrs late in and so he had a later check in at the hotel. Staff were polite we had someone assist with luggage up to the room but we were unable to set the heating/ air Om or even put on the TVs as it was set up for pay view previously. Had to request a staff attend and sort out . The experience could have been better should the staff have made sure all was ok in the room prior to leaving. Food was very good and varied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is OK the reception not always helpful. Coral bay is an English area full of cheap pubs. If you want to explore Cyprus and its culture I won't recommend the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Beach front hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Upgraded to a suite with a lovely patio. A few teething problems at check in, like the tv not working and no mini fridge key, but the room was delightful and the staff very attentive! The breakfast was amazing and the surrounding an absolute joy! Definitely recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best hotel ever

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The excellent service and superb facilities.
Cons: The attitude of the staff in the spa.
Location: Only 30 minutes from Paphos Airport with easy access to the main tourist areas and beaches and driving on the left makes getting around easy.
I had the best service ever in this hotel. I cannot fault the attention to the needs of the guests from all bar and restaurant staff. The room with sea view was a pleasure to use. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Everything you need for an all inclusive holiday yet convenient if you wish to explore. The facilities were excellent and well maintained. Perhaps the only criticism I can find was with the staff in the spa and gym. They were unhelpful bordering on rude but even this will not prevent me from returning at the earliest time possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - close to beach

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean, had fitness room, sauna etc. different rooms for different eating places.
Location: Shopping and eating readily nearby
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel clean and tidy. lots of rooms. close to restaurants and bars. Easy to get around either by foot or drive.
5 out of 5
by susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WHAT A DISASTER OF A STAY !!!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was intended to be a peacefull week away for my wife's 60th birthday, and to get ready for my mothers funeral on our return, it is a hotel we have stayed at before but this was anything but quite and relaxing. On our arrival on Wed 30th Nov there was a massive end of season bash for Thomas Cook staff (I hesitate to use the term adults) which resulted in a disco that could be heard for miles around and all the usual going on with a staff party. Then on Dec 1st a very large party of several hundred from a company called Dreamtrips descended on the hotel for what turned out to be only a 3 night stay (thank god). If you can imagine a club 18-30 group, let loose on an all inclusive basis with free champagne every afternoon, in a 5 star hotel for 3 days and nights...go to a 1 or 2 star hotel in Benidorm or Bodrum and you will have a much better stay.The hotel even had to call the police in at one stage as it all got out of hand..people fighting, shouting, drinking ALL NIGHT, turning up in the restaurant in bathrobes and slippers, etc etc, All we have got from the hotel after our week was completely ruined was a verbal apology from a duty manager...So, DO NOT GO THIS HOTEL IN Nov/Dec unless you really have money to waste
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Wonderful weekend at Coral Beach Hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The room, facilities and food were excellent.Staff were friendly and responsive. My wife is sensitive to gluten in food, Chefs explained menu and all items of buffet, it was decided that wheat flour may be in the sauces since it was French night and prepared a wonderful salmon dish with no extra charge. At breakfast gluten free bread was available also.The hotel was full but the staff managed well and there were no negatives.
Cons: Though there was entertainment, piano in the evening and live band 1960's to 1980's international music after dinner, and a wine tasting also in the evening, more easily available information would have been appreciated.
Location: The location on Coral bay is wonderful, and the sunsets amazing. Hotel has very good facilities for children, and there is a wonderful zoo nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family destination

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great pool area and right on the beach. Lots of families. Food was ok but not great, but plenty of choice for all. The hotel is a bit dated in style, but very well maintained. If your looking for a good family holiday with something for everyone this is for you. I would say it's a good 4* rather than a 5*