Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location, a basic yet comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and the hotel pool was nice to relax around looking out over the sea and beach below. I'd recommend booking a sea view room.
Cons: The hotel could benefit from refurbishment. Although a basic hotel, it could be smartened up somewhat.
Location: The location was great for exploring paphos, including the three shipwrecks along the coastline, the sea caves and further up into the hills.
We spent a week at the Corallia Beach in August. We had booked a studio with a sea view and were surprised at how large the studio apartment was, it was huge! We were also pleased with the sea view, with the apartment on the ground floor overlooking the gardens and the sea just beyond. We arrived late at night and were greeted with arrival drinks and a snack, which was a thoughtful touch, and were promptly checked in and shown to our room. Due to such a late arrival we decided to make our way quickly to the Coral Bay strip to grab an evening meal. On returning to our apartment it appeared that the remains of our arrival drinks had attracted a rather large amount of ants. After calling reception a can of insect spray was provided with the promise that the cleaners would come in the very next morning to take care of it. I requested the possibility to move to another room but was told this wouldn't be possible as the hotel was full. Although the staff were friendly and the cleaners did come to clean out the room (although due to the circumstances I would have expected a much more thorough deep clean than was provided) this was a very disappointing start to our holiday and meant we were unable to have any snacks or drinks in our room or use the self catering facilities. Overall the hotel is in a great location and provided us a comfortable base to explore coral bay and the wider paphos area. You get what you pay for at the Corallia Beach, comfortable basic accommodation
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
staff were fantastic, very close to lovely beach and bus service to access paphos
3 out of 5
by esteban from great yarmouth

relaxing

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
peacefull and relaxing nice views out at sea
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with nice gardens

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Almost on the beach with very helpful staff.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was not good at all.
Location: Close to local restaurants and about 20 minutes walk from numerous bars and restaurants. Beach is beautiful and right in front of the hotel
The hotel has lovely gardens and is almost on the beach. The staff are very helpful and there is a convenient shop adjacent to reception in case you want to cater for yourself.
4 out of 5
by VERA from Москва

Отличный отдых!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Мы отдыхали в этом отеле в августе 2015 года. Погода была замечательная, море прекрасное! Отель расположен в прекрасном районе! В персонале отеля есть русскоговорящие сотрудники. Они доброжелательны, и стараются по возможности выполнить все просьбы клиентов.Осталось очень приятное впечатление об отдыхе. Огромное спасибо Генеральному менеджеру Anthi Arapi за прекрасный отдых.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Tire hotel apartments - a place to sleep

Posted Jul 18, 2015
I was very disappointed with my stay at Corallia. The rooms were very basic with the air conditioning just blowing air. It didn't touch base with the heat in Cyprus. There was no Wi Fi in our room at all and only one power point in the kitchen area to either charge devices or use your own hair dryer. Although one is provided in the room, it wasn't hair salon quality for people with long and thick hair. Reception hands you a tv remote but when you try and use it, there are no channels to watch. Only when I checked out did they advise me that it needed to be tuned with only terrestrial channels. The website is very misleading in its facilities. There was no table tennis, pool table or arcade games for the kids as specified. The bowling green is across the parking but no golf nearby! Some of the foreign staff were so rude to my kids. At the bar, and restaurant, there was no willingness to accommodate easy requests. Dinner was always buffet and if you just wanted some fruit or dessert, they wanted to charge you full price. After complaining to the owner, they accommodated a fair price but this had to happen every time for the entire duration of my stay. At the end, I preferred to visit surrounding cafes/restaurants and avoided the "hotel". The rooms seemed to only be cleaned every second day and the bath towels were not dry properly as lack of hanging space. no dishwashing liquid or cloths provided for kitchen.This does not get cleaned at all. shower gel/shampoo/tissues not incl
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidenhead

Lovely hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Just returned from a four day stay in coral bay and stayed at Corallia beach where we couldn't have been treated better! Perfect location as we were going to a family wedding literally next door! Can't speak highly enough of facilities and staff! My wife and 8 year old son wished we had stayed longer and we probably would have, had it been in school holiday time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Perfect stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Every single thing.
Location: Everything was within easy reach. Buses, irish pub, beach, and lovely walk up to coral bay strip. Would also recommend Othello's Restaurant.
1st time at this hotel. Was perfect for us and would highly recommend a visit. From the reception staff, housekeepers, even the gardeners were so friendly. The hotel/pools and surrounding areas were kept immaculate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

We had a great time!

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Beds were incredibly firm, and air-con was noisy and ineffective; luckily we didn't need it at this time of year as the evenings were cool.
Location: Nice distance from town so that you could enjoy evenings out, without the noise all the time!
Just returned from our first stay here (a week in sunny October) and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Great location, lovely beach, good poolside facilities, spacious room, well serviced by public transport, and would definitely return.