Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATHENS, GREECE

nice hotel, very quiet

Posted Mar 6, 2017
everything was very good apart from the fact that the room was a bit small and the air conditioned central
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is fine in general but not comparing to paid value, I've paid 84 euros per night in this 4 stars hotel then went to Larnaca and stayed in a 3 stars hotel for 90 euros per night and surprisingly the one in Larnaca deserves at least double the rank. What I didn't like about my room is that it was very small, there is no bath tub, just a tiny shower with very low roof. Also, the balcony floor wasn't clean and there is no free WiFi in room. What I liked about it is the location where it is walk distance close to beach, marina and many attractions in the city. Also, the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riga

Clean, safe, comfy

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Internet access in rooms
Location: Go to beach
Good breakfast, clean. Good swimming pool. It would be great if the hotel could provide internet access in rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great location close to town. Friendly, helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel with small rooms

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reception area is very nice but rooms are very small. The building blocked out a lot of the natural light so the room was always dark and didnt have a balcony. Woke up every morning at 7am to a pneumatic drill with works going on at a hotel next door. The area around tbe hotel isnt great. Parking is just wherever you can find a space and not the hotels own carpark. One of the hotel staff who checked me in was rude and unfriendly but the others were all very pleasant. Wifi isnt great and disconnects alot. Breakfast was average but tea/coffee machine was broken. I have stayed in 4 other hotels in Limassol and this comes out bottom so I wouldnt stay here again.
2 out of 5
by M from Cyprus

disappointed

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
this was a big disappointment. definitely not a 4 star hotel. uncomfortable bed. Room and bathroom was badly renovated and very old. no parking available. loud music from the ground floor eavry night till late in the morning.
2 out of 5
by JOHN HANWON from London United Kingdom

Old Style Hotel, not recommend without elderly!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very old style, actually it is not a hotel, but a social meeting place for dancing and banquit etc. At night until 2am they are dancing and sing, acatually we could not slip at all by 3am bacause of ther noise. Horrible intenet WiFi. you have to pay 10 Euro for each people to use WiFi. They says free internet at Loby, but actually WiFi signal is very very week, so it is not easy any files continuously. Dinner was horrible, actually no body eat dinner at this hotel. Outside restaurant is much better and cheaper. I do not recommend this hotel dinner. Overall this hotel systems are very old style. No new generation people come this hotel, I think. Also the receptionist elderly (old gentlman) was not kind as normal other hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Cons: Sky TV and more English programmes would be desirable.
Good hotel with very helpful staff.The breakfasts were excellent and provided a good range of food to suit all needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is at best a 2 star hotel No way should it be classed as a 4 star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Frequent Traveler - Business Developer

Posted Nov 17, 2015
I arrived to Limassol sort of lat 8:30pm, tired after extensive meeting Ayia Napa.There was a wedding, in little lobby hundreds of people and disoriented front desk guy. He started ugly discussion, that quenn bad is not queen and Cyprus is not America and I should not be surprised, that size of my bed but will not have queen size dimensions. I showed him my reservation of queen bad ... he called manager ... manager showed up and basically say the same thing apologizing because of the wedding and noise I could not hear him well. My explanations and presentation of his own room description in Expedia he reacted - he will call expedia, but not today because he has wedding, guests etc. After one full hour he came to senses and he offered us room with double bad. Giving me a key he act like mafioso giving me a life back: "Are we good, are we good?" Maybe he wasn't sure how is he, but I felt terrible and I do not, I DO NOT recommend this hotel. Another fact - do not be fooled by the name Palace - it is old apartment building converted to hotel. Lobby is nice, but you will be negatively surprised by your room and everything else. Sarcasm of manager was so brutal that he assigned me a room on back site of the hotel, while I payed for executive double. No more comments. We did not extend our stay at this hotel and moved out early morning. It was my worse experiance ever.