Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

Couldn't care about the guests

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It's like the staff couldn't care about the guests
Firstly I have been travelling to Paphos for 11 years & I have reviewed lots of places in Paphos and never before have I experience a problem until we arrived at the Daphne. We arrived just before 10pm on 29 Sept and we were greeted by a receptionist who checked us in, took photocopies of our passports explain everything about the hotel and as she got the key to our apartment she said she had a problem. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment but for the first night they only had a 1 bedroom available. She said that if we took it we would get free lunch and come down at 12 the next day to get our apartment. So for 1 night it was fine. The receptionist pointed us in the direction of our room but didn't take us there so we had to find our way in the dark. The apartment was ok but was outdated. The next day was when the problems started. We had breakfast at the hotel as it was included in our price (but it's nothing to write home about). At 11.30 we took our suitcases down to reception and said we were out of the room which the receptionist said the people haven't left the 2 bedroom yet but it won't be long. We knew we were down early so just sat in the reception. At about half 12 we went to ask if the room was ready as we were told it would be ready at 12. We were told 15 more minutes. This was always the answer from a not very friendly or helpful receptionist. Instead of keeping us informed about the rooms progress she just sat at the reception. We were left sitting until 1.20
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr zentral, etwas laut, Einrichtung zweckmässig

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Sehr zentral, etwas laut, Einrichtung zweckmässig, preiswert, ideal gelegen, wenn man zu Fuß alles erreichen will - für schöne Strände sollte man - wie wir - ein Moped mieten und ein wenig rausfahren , Mopedverleih ca. 100m vom Hotel entfernt
3 out of 5
by Ohad

All about the location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, maybe the best location in Paphos. but the housekeeping not really cleaning, just replacing things that has been finished (i.e. toilet paper...) staff is nice, but there's an extra charge for the room safe.
1 out of 5
by athanasios from Θεσσαλονικη

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Χαλια!!γεματο κατσαρίδες.οι υπεύθυνοι αδιάφοροι.ενω εκανα παρατήρηση για την κατσαρίδα που βρηκα,κανένας δεν ενδιαφέρθηκε.η κατσαρίδα ηταν στο δωμάτιο 2μερες.ουτε συμάζεψαν για 2μερες.απλυτα σεντόνια,κουρτίνες,....και στον καναπέ στο σαλόνι ειχε και αλλη κατσαρίδα.απαραδεκτο!!!!
5 out of 5
by ioannisb from Athens

Very good service

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The service was excellent at the reception,i did not stay at this hotel afterall as my room was not ready upon my arrival so they offered me a free taxi ride and a room to another hotel nearby which was way better,close to a beach to a calm location. The location of Daphne is premium with plenty of food and store options in the same block and the hotel facilities look decent for the price,i will strongly suggest it just do not expect an upper class hotel. Next time i will surely check it out again hoping its great prices will be the same.
1 out of 5
by Sharron from Larnaca


Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Totally amazed at the very old state of the rooms. The air conditioning was really inadequate, like sleeping in a sweat shop. Left a day early as really miserable with the room. The room was not swept,and beds not made,only toilet bin emptied. On the plus side, this hotel is perfectly situated.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Essex

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with very good location, hotel could do with a refurb but overall good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dafne Hotel is placed in a very nice localization, in a Turist zone of Pafos. Archeological Park is in a walk distance, the large supermarket is nearaby. The room was clean but in an older standard, the kitchen was poorly equpped. The room was unprepared for 4 persons staying (a family with children), towels and beds for kids were missing and the stuff seemed to be not concerned with it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jaroslava

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels