Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Good location, clean, friendly staff, good value.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
We had 10 nights at this very good hotel. Dionysos is in a good location in Kato Paphos - two minutes from the sea and seconds away from shops, bars, cafés and restaurants. This of course means there's a bit of noise from the nightlife. The reception welcome and hospitality was excellent and the staff were friendly, multilingual and anxious to help. The Greeks have a word for 'hospitality' - φιλοξενία (philoxenia) - which means friendship to strangers and guests and which is very close to their hearts. We were made to feel very at home. Rooms are a good size and kept spotlessly clean with balconies looking onto the town and the sea. Towels are changed daily if you want. You get a free use of the in-room safe and fridge. Aircon good too. The hotel facilities are good for a small hotel with a nice pool area and a peaceful and beautiful little garden with a bar. Perfect for the occasional drink at the end of the night. Breakfast is a little bonus - good mix of cold meats, cheeses and salad, a hot breakfast buffet, yoghurt, fruit, bread, cereals and pastries. We didn't eat breakfast anywhere else during our whole stay as the selection was good. The whole experience with Dionysos was wonderful - it was the perfect base for a magical holiday without the impersonal coldness of the larger corporate hotels but with touches that made the stay just as good - and without the painful bill. Next time I book in Paphos - I will check availability at this little gem first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Food was mediocre at best; condition of hotel is on the shabby side. 2 stars (though not how they are officially labeled).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Apr 27, 2009
Good value hotel which I would recommend to others. Very central location but just far enough back from main roads to be quiet. The pool is clean and quiet. It seemed that most of the guests were pensioners, which suited us as we wanted peace and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Clean, basic, excellent location

Posted Oct 7, 2008
We stayed two nights at the Dionysos and were very pleased with the overall hotel service. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location - right in the centre of things - but also the hotel does offer free car parking. Rooms were rather dated and in need of refurbishment but the rooms were very comfortable and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

great country

Posted Sep 25, 2008
good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wigan

good location

Posted Aug 5, 2008
found staff helpful rooms very clean would definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice place, good location

Posted Jun 21, 2008
A thouroughly enjoyable week, spent in Pafos, good service friendly & efficient staff and good food. Central location in easy reach of the harbour, shops, restaurants & bars. Well maintained pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Southwick

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2008
We found the hotel very nice and well situated for everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly staffed hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2008
Very patient friendly staff, with clean simple rooms decorated in a clean spare style- gratifyingly there was no chintz! The adjacent Cafe Royale was a minor let down, with rather grumpy staff and indifferent food.At this time of year also we were one of the youngest couples there, but for a welcoming retreat for a spring break the hotel suited well. I'd phoned in advance to request a 'quiet' room which the receptionist was slightly amused by; the whole hotel was very quiet, I imagine the atmosphere is different in high season,but in early March it is very calm and relaxing.