Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Excellent resort hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: 20-30mins walk to Paphos harbour and town along the sea front path or short taxi ride for 8 Euros. About 20 mins taxi ride to the airport.
Excellent hotel, well designed layout and common areas and in a great sea front location. We booked a deluxe sea view room which has everything you need and is plenty big enough - but would be nice to have proper easy chairs instead of the upright wooden backed ones provided. Specialty restaurants offer good alternative dining for a reasonable extra cost given the quality of food and service. Pools, spa and gym all of a high standard and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The good training of staff
Cons: Nothing about the hotel only the farm next door
Location: Quiet location
Beautiful hotel. Food excellent. Quiet position away from the other hotels. Booked a Cypriot maisonette which had a lovely private garden. Only problem was that there was a farm opposite Where they had dogs and they would be barking in the night which woke you which was awful. Hotel offered to move us but we wouldn't get a garden as all the maisonettes with the gardens would be waken with the barking. Brilliant hotel nothing to fault but sleepless nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent Experience.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Great hotel great experience highly recommended.very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ISRAEL

Perfect

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The hotel service, food, cleaness facilities are absolutly amazing. The best hotel that i visited!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWEngland

Lovely, stylish, well kept grounds great staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Will be returning as many others do time after time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel ....amazing staff ... highly recommend

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: proper 5 stars service
Great Hotel ....amazing staff ... highly recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mix of the outstanding and the mediocre

Posted May 5, 2016
I will start with the not-so-good and end with the good. The Not-So-Good: 1. The free internet is very slow and requires frequent log-in to stay online. Faster internet is available for €12 a day but I didn’t try it. 2. We received complementary drinking water on the first day only. 3. The sea view rooms have no privacy. The courtyard style provides sea view to many rooms. A third of our view was that of other rooms, two thirds was sea. Our balcony was exactly next to one in other room that was facing the other side. The Good: 1. The facilities were truly first class. Many restaurants, a small private beach, large pools, scenic grounds. 2. The spa was wonderful. 3. The breakfast buffet was very good. 4. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They went out of their to replace our family suite upon check-in, but while the new room was slightly better in terms of privacy, it left a lot to be desired. I can see why this hotel was rated so highly, but the lack of privacy on balconies will make me think twice about staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel a few miles from the centre

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Ambience; views; beautiful structure; parking; nice bar; pools lovely.
Cons: Perhaps more exotic fruit at breakfast !
Location: Hundreds of restaurants / bars in centre of Paphos. A few nice ones very near the hotel too. Lots of places to visit - Roman / mythyical. Great hol.
This is a stunning hotel in every way & the views are fabulous & the sun setting right in front of the hotel every evening ! Beach area is a little small - but the grounds & area around pools make up for that. The only thing which I think is a slight negative is that it's a little way out from the centre of Paphos - it takes about 30 mins walk along the promenade to walk into town & this can only be done in the daylight as there is little lighting. Wouldn't put us off staying here again though as cabs are very easily available & reasonable. We had interconnecting rooms - very big & plenty of drawer/hanging space. Great breakfast. A pleasure to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel. Great location for relaxing

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The hotel and rooms are great. From the welcome drink to the efficient checkout all was as expected for a 5 star. Only disappointment was the food. Apart from the good breakfast buffet would not suggest eating there. Great news is there are plenty of great restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: staff friendliness
Cons: rooms could use renovation
hotel has lots of amenities, pools and restaurants, however the room itself was a tad disappointing, certainly not a five star hotel rating, at best 4 plus with an inspiration to become a five star once the rooms are renovated