Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Strand mit sehr schönem Pool

Posted May 18, 2016
Lage ist hervorragend, Essen fantastisch. Feiner, privater Sandstrand. Werde immer dort wohnen wenn ich nach Zypern fliege.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with wonderful territory

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The personnel treatment is on the high level, hotel territory is well-attended, while the beach area is quite thought-out. Overall relaxing atmosphere
Cons: It would be nice, if the separate restaurant or menu with Cyprus cuisine could be proposed. The high concentrate of chemicals in the inside pool-area
Location: One may take a promenade along the beach using improved walk, starting out from hotel and ending at the city center.
The hotel corresponds to 5-star level, сomfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by Dina from New York

Fantastic Staff and Service

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was fantastic. The service was out of this world, and when I'm in Limassol again I will be sure to stay at GrandResort simply because of the amazing people who work there. However, the air conditioning needs to be upgraded and the wifi service is extremely spotty but very good once it does connect and work.
4 out of 5
by Wouter from Den Haag

Swimming pool frozen - else was great

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a stay of 3 nights, they apparently just started up and the pool was absolutely freezing. The hot tub was warm, not hot. I guess the water needed more time to heat up. This was a pity for the kids as they were looking forward to the swim. Everything else was enjoyed. Nice service and good food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Gardens plus on the beach position
Cons: See above comments
Location: A bit far from town center need hire car definatly
Two months prior my wife and I stayed at the kydon hotel in chania Crete the staff there were brilliant, the staff at the grand resort in comparison were poor eg not all the breakfast was ready 25 minutes after 7am,opening was 7am waited ages for tea or coffee and the pots when arrived were Luke warm and the next lot weren't much better, as to the Internet very very poor connection,when I pointed this out their internet man arrived in our room and tried to convince me that too many users were using at the same time what crap the connection was very poor in fact not connecting at all hours 3,4,am etc when leaving reception did not ask how was our stay etc paid bill and walked out did not say goodbuy not curtious at all maybe I looked local to them which makes it even more disturbing .
5 out of 5
by Ariel

Great resort for familys

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
There was a problem getting wifi. We requested a late check out and received a 3pm check out with no extra fee. Which was great!
5 out of 5
by Piyush from New Delhi

Amazing place - highly recommended!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Went for a business trip but would recommend for leisure travel too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, but certainly not a 5 star, and in some aspects, not even a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uitstekend gastvrij hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Gastvrije ontvangst, ik had gevraagd om een kamer met ochtendzon en kreeg deze ook. Fraaie tuin, direct aan zee met klein strand. Uitstekend ontbijt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hospitality at its finest

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 2 nights. Best features of this propery is the staff! Well trained by management. Very efficient and hospitable. Enjoyed the hotel services, breakfast, bar, room service, weight room, etc.