Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Great Budget Apartment/Hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: There was a lot of space and facilities.
Cons: It would have been nice to be shown exactly how to use the oven, as it wasn't the sort we were used to, but we didn't ask.
Location: Nearby you have the Tombs of the Kings, the bus to Coral Bay, LIDL, a mall, the view of that stuck ship. A bus to the harbour - the main area.
This is a very good budget hotel, you get a lot of space for the money. We were two travellers and had a lounge area, with two sofas and a dining table, a kitchenette, bathroom, fully furnished bedroom and balcony.The kitchenette had a fridge, toaster, kettle, oven with a stovetop, cutlery and crockery etc. The rooms were cleaned every other day. The towels didn't seem to be replaced, but I could be wrong. We didn't use the pool area, but it looked good. The wifi worked well, and luckily our room apartment was close enough to pick it up, otherwise it only works in the public areas. The breakfast was good, but it would be more cost-effective to go round Lidl and prepare your own breakfast. It took around 5 mins for the shower to be hot. It's close to the bus route 615 and we never had to wait too long for buses. We would both stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentford, England

Small quiet hotel with friendly staff

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good accommodation. Reasonable prices for bar meals and drinks Quiet location. Wifi quality.
Cons: Real coffee instead of instant
Location: Quiet location but convenient for Coral Bay and main tourist area by car or bus. Very close to Tombs of the Kings. Glad we had car.
We were looking for a quiet small family run hotel and this is what we found. It is not glamorous or busy at night, at least in October. This suited us. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The included continental breakfast was good (fruit juice, ham, cheese, jam and toast). Cooked breakfasts and meals were made in the bar. Apartments are modern, simple , and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, Lancs

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The whole set up of the hotel is lovely, typical Greek, with white/blue decor in public areas.
Cons: The kitchen cupboards/drawers area need updating, one drawer actually fell apart when we tried to open it !
Location: In a quiet location, a little out, but buses run frequently. There are restaurants and bars nearby within easy walking distance.
Enjoyed stay at Hilltop Gardens, had to change apartment as we were allocated one on the ground floor and our view was blocked by foliage but the staff quickly and efficiently changed our apartment for one on the 1st floor, we had a gorgeous view of the fields and sea and there was a lovely welcome breeze when sat on the balcony, in the morning it was lovely to sit and drink our morning coffee in the shade, and in the late afternoon could top up our tan before the sun went down - the sunsets were lovely. The apartments are well appointed with everything you need for a self-catering holiday if you are on a budget and there is a Llidl supermarket within easy walking distance.The hotel staff were brilliant - if a little overworked ! There only appeared to be one member of staff on duty at any one time, dealing with reception, bar & pool area. The public areas were lovely, nicely decorated and cool, where free wi-fi was available. The pool area was lovely with sunloungers and shades, but would imagine in peak season this getting pretty full. The hotel is a little way out, we hired a car for the full 14 days, which we would recommend as there is so much to see and do on the island. The buses seemed to be quite frequent though. All in all we had a lovely, relaxing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

3 quiet days

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Internet
Cons: All looked ok. winter maintenance due soon will no doubt refresh the paintwork
Location: the coast main road runs 200m away and the construction traffic was a bit noisy
Staff were friendly and chatty. No issues to report. Had a relaxing time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Nice and quite nit far from town and bwach

Posted Oct 5, 2014
We had a wonderful holiday hired a car done over 900 miles in a week hotel was nice clean and friendly there was only one criticism is that the towels they supplied had seen better days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Choose another hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Rather unpleasant experience. Room very basic, all the furniture in need of updating. The bathroom was the worst, using the shower was a painful experience, water only a trickle at best. The room was cleaned only four times during our seven day stay. Extra charges for air con and room safe, which was tiny. We found it impossible to put the gas oven on, the whole cooker had seen better days. Pool is tiny and most of the sun beds are broken. There is no life guard and staff were rather rude to a guest who had the audacity to complain. The area around the hotel is currently like a building site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from england

Lovely self catering complex

Posted Jun 22, 2014
I stayed at hilltop gardens with my daughter and we had a brilliant time. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The pool was nice and it was immaculate and clean everywhere. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My holiday

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Nice place just need transport good swimming pool and bar staff excellent
3 out of 5
by san from victoria

lottery as to your room location.

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: lovely hardworking staff.
Cons: general upkeep of place,weed the gardens,clean grease mark off around pool (surface area),this was commented on by a couple of other people.
Location: lots of roadworks being done towards main road so you took your life in your hands when getting from A to B.There are bars and restaurants nearby.
after a couple of days we did get what was probably the best located room they had,but not before we had sampled a room that overlooked the diesel storage tanks( the smell was over powering) and sat next to that were shopping trollies and rubbish!!staff were very good and after all its not their fault.Our only other grumble was the pillows smelt of body odour(all four and really quite strong) and yet our beds made with fresh linen probably 5 or 6 times that fortnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Rutland UK

Clean, functional with excellent pool

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Location is not brilliant, but it is perfectly adequate. The staff were great.
Cons: Unfortunately the tiled floors mean there is a fair amount of noise. Our room next to the pool meant that 3 am revellers disturbed sleep.
Location: Although not near a beach, the frequent bus service (Eur 1.5 per trip or Eur 5 per day, anywhere along route) takes you to Coral Bay in 10 minutes.
Great weather at the start of April led to a refreshing week's break. For a budget hotel, this is pretty good.