Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lietuva

Rude staff, small swimming pool

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Rude staff, small rooms, old facilities, small swimming pool
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Prisvärt hotell

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Den trevliga personalen och poolen.
Cons: Sängarna behöver kompletteras med ordentliga bäddmadrasser
Tillbringade en vecka på hotellet för sol och bad. Utmärkt läge med närhet till stranden, trevliga restauranger och busslinjer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Staff, Very Clean

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The staff, nice pools and space around them for sun bathing, all rooms have a small balcony.
Cons: A kettle/drinks making facility in the room - would have been happy to pay for this as an extra
Location: A great deal of roadworks going on around the hotel now - end result may be good. We loved Lara beach and the local restaurants, tombs of the kings go
The Kissos provides a perfectly good service taking into account the price tag. The staff are lovely, particularly those on reception, the housekeeping team and the animations team. Overall the standard of the hotel is what I would expect for the price, really clean and comfortable. We really missed having a kettle in our room - you just can't get a proper cup of tea unless you make it yourself. Breakfast is plentiful with a good range of options but the quality was not great - the only fruit available was tinned, the scrambled egg was completely tasteless, there was no marmalade ( just orange jam) and no low fat yogurts. We visited as a couple and that was fine in May but I would really recommend this hotel for families. The animations team were really nice and didn't mind at all when we refused all their kind offers but I think this service probably works much better in the school holidays. again personally I could take or leave the evening entertainment - thee wasn't anything wrong with it, just not my thing.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Episkopi

Lovely hotel

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff, room and hotel was very clean, would certainly go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Very good organised, everything is on time, well situated, very clean swemming pools, good size of the rooms. All staff speak English and is very polite. The hotel is situated very close to the shops and restaurants and many historical places. The served food is fresh and tasty. The hotel is design for everyone !
4 out of 5
by Jo from London

Clean hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: The pool was lovely and there was a good selection at breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The walls are quite thin so if you have noisy neighbours, bad luck.
Location: I really recommend taking the coastal path and walking into the centre of Paphos. It takes about half an hour with stunning views over the sea.
I really enjoyed staying at the Kissos hotel. It had helpful friendly staff and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It was very close to Tomb of the KIngs and a short bus ride from the centre of Paphos, although walking it along the sea is better. There were some nice restaurants nearby where you could get good Cypriot food and wine with friendly service. I especially liked the Farmhouse Tavern and the San Marino.
4 out of 5
by tourist from UK

I went on holiday

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Not half bad. It was alright. I liked it. Nice pool. And English plugs throughout so no need to buy a converter. Good power from the shower, and a shaver/mechanical toothbrush socket. Authentic greek/cypriat nights in bar. All in all if your over 55 probably the hotel for you. Can't think what else to write but it won't let me stop. Bossy website.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norrtälje, Sweden

Min recension

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels
Hotellet har sett sina bästa dagar. Sängen var miserabel, hård och trist. Lakan och handdukar kändes inte fräscha. Tror inte de tvättade de handdukar som legat på golvet. Trevlig personal. Inte prisvärt.
5 out of 5
by Cormac

Perfect for a short stay

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels
Kissos Hotel is very clean, convenient and the staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. If I was returning to Paphos I would stay at Kissos again.