Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cirencester

Poor condition,

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Not a lot unfortunately
Cons: All of the above would certainly go along way, however they shouldnt need telling to stop a toilet pan leaking! It would help if English was spoken
Location: Nice Beach, good bus services to all the right places and inexpensive to use (weekly pass 20Euro.
Water on bathroom floor from toilet pan, never cleaned up and no reason given TV had to be made work on three occasions by surly "manager" no running hot water at hand basin . passenger lift in noisy, poor operating condition No Air Con ! TV mounted on same wall as headboard Impossible!! Avoid room 214
4 out of 5
by Jainer from Denver

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was fine, very good deal price wise. Receptionist can improve in customer service but was acceptable. Crystallia in the dinning room was exceptionally helpful, friendly, and kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Katherine C.

Bargain

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Ebookers
It was much better than expected, but you get what you pay for! I was given a family room with a balcony and sea view so I was very happy. The other positives included very hot baths in the evenings a flat screen television with plenty of programmes and films in English free wifi in the room and communal areas a swimming pool 15 minute walk to the nearest beach via orange and olive groves, 30 minute walk to the lovely beach and port at Latchi 5 minute walk to the bus stop with frequent services to Paphos and plug sockets the same as in the UK and a big supermarket opposite the hotel. The negatives were that there only seemed to be a couple of other people staying in the hotel so that made the place seem a bit eerie and it lacked any ambience. The walls were also very thin so I was woken up in the middle of the night on numerous occasions by people shouting in the rooms next door the room had not been vacuumed it was not very clean there were other people’s hairs on the bed sheets and in the bathroom there were cockroaches in the bathroom and there was a tar like obnoxious smell coming from the bathroom. The room was also cold even when it was balmy outside and the heating didn’t go over 15 degrees. I like to keep to myself but when I did speak to the staff on arrival and departure they were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nicosia

Suitable for night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, pool, good rates
Cons: Lighting in bathroom didn't work properly, old furniture, all sorts of insects
Location: Rather far from the beach, road nearby with a few coffee shops
Would work for a very short stay only. Cental location in Polis (if that's important). Extremely dated and poorly maintained. All sorts of insects running around the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northampton

Absolutely awful! Do not stay here!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The room was dirty and outdated, no electrical points were working, tiles broken in the bathroom, stained carpets and mattresses, no where to keep your belongings safe. In the morning I was told I was only allowed a coffee instead of a morning buffet which I think, I was lucky as Breakfast was shocking! Filthy cutlery, cups and tables. Staff were rude and unwelcoming and hardly spoke any English. Their trusted taxi service took me 45mins in the wrong direction and left me in a random village in Cyprus as I wasn't making any sense apparantly - even though he was the one who couldn't talk English! Well thanks to them I was then lost for two hours and only just made it to my brothers wedding! I regret staying here! I lasted two nights and moved on as it was such a bad experience! I wish I paid that little bit more for a higher rated hotel. I wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here or even in the town of Polis. Never again will I visit this hotel, that town or country. It's disgusting the way they treat you as a holiday maker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

This hotel needs major rennovation

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Despite the status of the internal facilities (room, reception, breakfast hall), It has a new and very clean pool.
Cons: Big big renovvation
Location: Latsi, one of the most beautiful beach areas in Paphos is just 10 mins drive time to the west.
This hotel facilities were probably never renovated since it was build (I guess back in the early 80's). The room was old, with an old fitted carpet and a funny smell. The same holds for the halls and dining rooms. The wifi access was very intermittent albeit having an access point outside the room. Bathroom was clean but very dark. No outside window. No refrigerator, and use of the air condition costs additional EUR 5 per day. Nevertheless, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tomasz B.

Great short break

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Ebookers
Nice clean room , gone far beyond expectation . Nice atmosphere and good location next to local supermarket and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dated hotel but still good value for money.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Quiet, clean rooms.
Cons: Standard of breakfast, pool cleanliness.
Location: Polis itself has not much to recommend it, it's OK if you're looking for a quiet holiday away from the crowds. Beaches are clean but no watersports.
The hotel is NOT close to the beach as mentioned in some reviews, it is a good 20 minutes' walk to the nearest beach. Situated about 10 minutes' walk from the town centre, there is not much going on in the area but it makes it a quiet place. In fact when I stayed there last week I only met one other couple in the hotel. The room was cleaned every day, but did not offer any of the things we take for granted in the UK, i.e. shower gel, shampoo, kettle etc. none of that was provided. The decor was very outdated. Breakfast was very basic and not appealing, no fresh fruit juice, only one choice of jam, boring bread. The pool area was also deserted, the water not too clean and sunbeds a bit grubby. Staff was friendly enough but you felt like you were on another planet, I never saw anyone in the bar which looked otherwise pleasant. Buses are reliable and frequent and you can easily get to Latchi and the Baths of Aphrodite which have much nicer beaches especially the latter, with lovely clear calm sea. Polis itself has not much to recommend it, it's OK if you're looking for a quiet holiday away from the crowds. There is no shortage of restaurants and the food is always good and plentiful. I would not go back to this part of Cyprus.
3 out of 5
by Bec89

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on HotelClub
Hotel is ok but cold. You have to pay an extra 5 euros for heating and breakfast was very basic. We we're put in a room that smelt so bad of smoke so we changed but staff member was slightly rude and said its because I'm not a smoker and I'm sensitive to the smell. Why was the second room we went in didn't smell at all?! Morning staff were lovely with little English. But helpful
2 out of 5
by Lefty from Uk

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels
Not bad for the prise friendly and clean not a lot happening pool cloudy dit not use