Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Changed our hotel without notice

Posted Nov 18, 2016
We arrived to check in only to be told we hadn't booked that accommodation and would need to take a 20+ minute drive to their sister hotel! We were there for our sons wedding so other hotel was not suitable. Despite trying to explain the situation we were told we had no choice. Conveniently the manager was unavailable at that property but would be available at the other hotel later that day - yeah right! We ended up staying with family in their apartment which was cramped but had no other alternative. Both my husband and I have walking difficulties and the other hotel was situated up a steep incline, there was also a lot of building work going on around it. Avoid at all costs if you need to stay in this area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stuttgart

Nie wider!!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Nichts ohne Auto. Zum Glück hatten wir eines.
Mussten zweimal Nachfragen wegen der Reinigung des Zimmers bei einer Woche Aufenthalt!! Angebot am Frühstücksbüffet sehr eingeschränkt und immer das gleiche. Pool ist bis zur Abreise trübe. Strand etwas weg von der Anlage aber der Weg bis man da ist katastrofal.mit Kinderwagen kaum zu bewegstelligen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Not as advertised on the internet.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Not a lot. Bar staff, waiters and evening receptionist were very helpful.
Cons: The first room smelled like petrol fumes and a generator out side the window which was going all night long. The internet did not work for long. The TV only had three channels when they worked. There was only a singer three nights out of the 11 nights we stayed. That was all the entertainment the hotel put on. The swimming pool and children's small pool had tiles coming off. The building needs a lot of repair doing to it. (on the steps tiles coming off, in the bath was stained,there was bird mass in the doorways below were they were nesting. The food was ok nothing to write home about.
Location: It was in walking distance form the beach about 5-10 min if you was fit and able. Very uneven ground. 15 min walk to bus stop. 15min bus ride to shops
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good choice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The location was not good. Far from the shops and paphos harbour. The rooms were terrible, dirty, the bed not comfortable at all. We stayed for 4 days and no one came to clean the room!!! They change towels every 4 days according to their policy but they disnt change our towels despite we stayed 4 days. The food is bad.i dont recommend this hotel at all
5 out of 5
by lesley from chichester

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fab hotel exceptional value for money. Room was large, pool and location great so peaceful. Food cheap. The only let down was the staff were not very happy and not very helpful. Great hotel if you just wont a crash pad
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room double booked. Sent to a different hotel .

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Arrived at midnight, just wanting to go to my room and sleep found room was double booked . Sent to another hotel up in the mountain at 1am . Had two disabled people with me . Was not happy.
1 out of 5
by Wing Yan from UK

Its a very bad experience, Do not book this hotel!

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location of this hotel is very far from the city center of phfos (90 mins bus). We arrive the hotel at around 8 pm and the reception said there is no room available in the hotel. The reception said there is a room nearby and provide us only one return taxi for it but did not give us the detail location of the new allocated room. It takes 45 mins taxi up the hill to the new room. When we arrived the new room, it is not a hotel,just a normal apartment hold by other company and do not have any facility offered as the hotel. We required for a taxi for returning to the hotel, however, the reception do not agree to pay for it and response very badly and impolite. The reception said there is no a system to stop people booking the hotel even the rooms are fully booked. I really do not understand how this would be work since it is impossible and unbelievable. This experience is really bad, and i hope others do not book this hotel.
1 out of 5
by Helen from Worst Hotel Ever!!!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
DO NOT book this hotel I pre booked and paid for a room for a couple of days at the end of my holiday, on arrival I was told that they had re-sold the room and they had nothing available. They could not even give me a room for one of the two days that I paid for! The attitude of the manager was disgusting and very rude. They kept my money no refund and they had also got double the money as they re-sold my room to someone else. We were absolutely destitute with no accommodation! We went to all the hotels and apartments within Coral Bay but all fully booked. Eventually we found accommodation at the Helios Hotel and we were given a beautiful apartment the staff at the Helios could not have been more pleasant and helpful unlike the Panareti Coral Bay! Having read the reviews on this hotel since on Facebook it seems that we had a very lucky escape that there was no room available at the Panareti Coral Bay and I would never step foot in that run down, dodgy hovel again. Please read Facebook for other people's poor experiences, the place should be closed down. The stress that this caused ruined the last days of my holiday. I am very upset that Hotels.Com would have such an unrepeatable hotel on their books I thought any hotel on their system would be fully vetted in order to safeguard customers. I thought that by booking through Hotels.com that I would have some buyer protection in such eventualities. Hotels.com I am extremely disappointed and lost all confidence in your company.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Litt skuffende i år

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Vi var her for tredje gang de siste 3-4 årene. Vi velger dette hotellet da vi stortrives i Coral Bay området, og at hotellet er utrolig rimelig å bo på. Standarden har vært sånn passe, men uteområdet med bassenget har vært supert. Men i år ble vi skuffet. Stedet har forfalt siden vi var der sist. Og da snakker vi først og fremst om renhold. Selve bassenget, flisene rundt, og ikke minst solsengene, var skikkelig skitne. Vi kommer gjerne tilbake, men ikke før vi hører at det er tatt et skikkelig tak i dette..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good location set away from the noise but close to everything. Room was a lovely set out apartment. Needed cosmetic repairs and a little updating which I'm sure will happen in the future. I would stay there again for the peaceful location