Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn zwembad, 10 minuten lopen naar de haven.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Zwembad en het personeel.
Cons: De blauwe ligbedden; de meeste zijn aan vervanging toe. De blauwe vond ik fijner omdat er geen spleet in zat tussen rug en zitgedeelte
Location: Veel gebruik gemaakt van het lokale busvervoer: een buskaart kun je kopen voor diverse periodes en heb je "er zo uit". Warm land.
Wij hadden een 2 kamer appartement. Voor ons was dit afdoende qua kwaliteit. Voor iemand met hoge eisen, zal de kwaliteit niet afdoende zijn. Personeel was erg prettig in de omgang en hulpvaardig:reparaties werden snel verholpen. Fijn zwembad. Helaas was de airco niet bij de kamerprijs inbegrepen, en te duur. (prijs wordt per airco berekend).Dit maakte het comfort "teleurstellend". Af en toe een kakkerlak gezien. Dit hoort wat mij betreft bij deze landen en waren in dit geval goed weg te werken. Mooie cultuur.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One star hotel masquerading as a three star one.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reception staff, for the most part, appeared unfriendly and unhelpful. We had two studio apartments. Despite being assured when booking that air conditioning would be included, we were told upon arrival that we would have to pay for each AC unit - total cost over a hundred euros for 7 nights. Studio apartments, especially bathrooms in need of total refurbishment. In one studio shower unit shower came off the wall, whilst in the other the shower head would flick up when pressure on and wet everywhere. Cold water tap in sink not working. Ants all over the bathroom. Fridges are well past their sell by date. Sheets and towels changed only once every three days. Sheets had holes in them and towels stained. Extra charges if guests wanted a kettle or iron. Breakfasts almost indescribable: cold meats, cheese, bread, frankfurter sausages, hard boiled eggs, cheapest instant coffee, play-dough tasting croissants, and so forth. Bar OK. Bar and entertainment manager pleasant and helpful. In the end on a number of days we gave up and had breakfast in town. Pool was OK, but also needs updating. In sum the hotel should be down graded to one star or undergo a major programme of refurbishment if it wants to retain its three star rating. We have, in the past, stayed in three star hotels in Paphos. This one doesn't even come close to matching those standards. Expedia should seriously consider dropping the Paphiessa as a three star establshment because that rating is misleading
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Hotel close to the bar area and beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel needs renevoation, but for the price you pay it's OK. Appartments are quite big and spacious. The pool area is very nice. The stuff was disappointing - they were not from Paphos and couldn't help with getting around the city. In general nice and close to tourist area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The worst hotek I have ever been to.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This 'hotel' was so bad we checked out after 1 night. Whwn leaving we were told we were the 20th guests to do so that week. My advice is DO NOT BOOK.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Salford

Old but clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: On the brighter side all the staff were excellent and really treated you as a real guest, unlike other hotels I've experienced before.
Cons: To my knowledge there doesn't need a major facelift, just a little one.
Location: I got lost the first few days because it is a little off the beaten track but once I got my bearings it worked out ok, about a 10 min walk to anything
Old but clean is what it was, there were no hot water in the mornings but I didn't complain as it was such a hot week I wasn't bothered but I did report about the toilet seat that was falling off, the maintenance man came to fix it only for it to work loose again the day after.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Good value for money

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: It was cheap. Friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Location is fine.
Location is fine. You can walk to the touristic center in 20-25 min. Comfort-price ratio is good.
4 out of 5
by Alf from Wiltshire

Excellent value for money - out of season

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It is clean and comfortable with a well furnished spacious public area. It is run by a family who try to ensure your stay is enjoyable.
Cons: Breakfast is unimaginative; it is a pity because local produce (fruits, yoghurt etc.) would largely solve the problem
Location: Self contained with its own pool, it is 15 min walk to the tourist area but close to a new shopping mall and a variety of local shops.
I wanted somewhere that I could sleep and spend time comfortably between appointments. Hotel Pafiessa met these needs more than adequately. It also more than met the needs of those looking for extended time away from the british winter on limited incomes. It is showing signs of its age but is well maintained and the owner, his family and staff are friendly and approachable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel ottimo

Posted Jan 30, 2013
Pros: il personale qualificato
Cons: la piscina interna con acqua non riscaldata
Location: bellissimo posto
ottima!! personale disponibile e qualificato, posizione molto comoda, vicino al mare e alle fermate dei bus..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Think twice before booking

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Location: Next to the busy road
Really old, run down hotel. But the real problem was the cleanliness of the bathroom...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comodo e buona cucina

Posted Feb 3, 2012
Pros: la posizione
Cons: la piscina coperta
Location: bella
La piscina coperta è impraticabbile perché fredda e in uno stanzone freddo