Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

One star hotel masquerading as a three star one.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Reception staff, for the most part, appeared unfriendly and unhelpful. We had two studio apartments. Despite being assured when booking that air conditioning would be included, we were told upon arrival that we would have to pay for each AC unit - total cost over a hundred euros for 7 nights. Studio apartments, especially bathrooms in need of total refurbishment. In one studio shower unit shower came off the wall, whilst in the other the shower head would flick up when pressure on and wet everywhere. Cold water tap in sink not working. Ants all over the bathroom. Fridges are well past their sell by date. Sheets and towels changed only once every three days. Sheets had holes in them and towels stained. Extra charges if guests wanted a kettle or iron. Breakfasts almost indescribable: cold meats, cheese, bread, frankfurter sausages, hard boiled eggs, cheapest instant coffee, play-dough tasting croissants, and so forth. Bar OK. Bar and entertainment manager pleasant and helpful. In the end on a number of days we gave up and had breakfast in town. Pool was OK, but also needs updating. In sum the hotel should be down graded to one star or undergo a major programme of refurbishment if it wants to retain its three star rating. We have, in the past, stayed in three star hotels in Paphos. This one doesn't even come close to matching those standards. Expedia should seriously consider dropping the Paphiessa as a three star establshment because that rating is misleading
3 out of 5
by Paula

Great value

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very comfortable but dated but for the price you cannot complain. The hotel and rooms are very clean and there is alot of amenities there. We would stay here again in the future. The gym is very dated and some of the exercise machines look like they have seen better days. The staff at the hotel were welcoming and friendly.
4 out of 5
by Brian from West Wickham

2 pools

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff
5 out of 5
by Costas from London

Gracious & friendly management and staff

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
I happily chose to remain at Paphiessa when it was necessary to extend my initial stay. I chose to do so as I was extremely satisfied with all aspects of the Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Costas from London

Excellent, highly recommended

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay, so much so I chose to remain here when I needed to extend my trip. Hotel is a family run business by a lovely family, truly nice people. The staff members I encountered where also very nice and friendly. The hotel's location is excellent, close to everything, including the harbour, supermarkets, Kings shopping mall, restaurants and old town centre. Room was very clean and comfortable. I genuinely recommend this hotel and will do so to family, friends and associates.
4 out of 5
by jose I from form the Basque Country, oso gomendagarria eta merkea

Very nice apartement

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
The quality, price rate was excellent, we're very impressed by the quality of the apartement with kitchen, living room..... and the swimmning pool very good, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw

Hotel close to the bar area and beach

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Hotel needs renevoation, but for the price you pay it's OK. Appartments are quite big and spacious. The pool area is very nice. The stuff was disappointing - they were not from Paphos and couldn't help with getting around the city. In general nice and close to tourist area
4 out of 5
by George from Denver

Very decent!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Good price! Great breakfast!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

The worst hotek I have ever been to.

Posted Sep 14, 2014
This 'hotel' was so bad we checked out after 1 night. Whwn leaving we were told we were the 20th guests to do so that week. My advice is DO NOT BOOK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Salford

Old but clean

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: On the brighter side all the staff were excellent and really treated you as a real guest, unlike other hotels I've experienced before.
Cons: To my knowledge there doesn't need a major facelift, just a little one.
Location: I got lost the first few days because it is a little off the beaten track but once I got my bearings it worked out ok, about a 10 min walk to anything
Old but clean is what it was, there were no hot water in the mornings but I didn't complain as it was such a hot week I wasn't bothered but I did report about the toilet seat that was falling off, the maintenance man came to fix it only for it to work loose again the day after.