Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel but no longer boutique

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Not a lot but single lift gets very busy at peak times with so many more clients
Location: Lots of good nearby restaurants and nice safe beach with all facilities
Much better than last year but crowded pool area. Coping better with all inclusive plus those few of us on bed and breakfast. Great that the a la carte restaurant has been reopened.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Just great!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: The welcoming atmosphere. It is as the promo says, the answer is yes, what's the question.
Location: Reason for our holiday was to chill out and enjoy a slower pace.
Have been to the Thalassa a few times before, about 10 years ago, staying while on business. Have wanted to go back many a time and this was the first opportunity as the youngest of the family recently turned 18. The best holiday the family has had in a very long time. Super location - breakfast and out by the pool with the sound of waves in the background or take the steps down to the beach to bathe in the sea. If you dont have a car, a bus stop is around 5 minutes walk, from where the 615 takes you to the Harbour and onward connections for €1.50 pp. But there is no need to leave the Thalassa if you're on an all inclusive package. Food, made and laid out as if it were made for us and no other, gym, spa, pool, evening entertainment, bar, beach and sea are to hand or within a few steps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Dounle booked on arrival?

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: No apologies, no explanation and treated totally inappropriately
Cons: Do not over book already booked and paid reservations
Location: All good
Arrived at 11.00pm having booked and paid a number of months before to be told room overbooked. We were moved to hotel next door which we specifically did not wantb to stay in.
4 out of 5
by Janet from cyprus

boutique hotel in Coral Bay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
The system for checking in at the hotel was excellent, no waiting around, instead you were given an envelope with everything you would need and asked to return the registration form at your convenience. Staff were attentive and helpful throughout and did all they could to make our stay pleasant. Front of house staff were especially helpful. It was early in the season so the hotel was relatively quiet and the fish restaurant was not operating which was disappointing. Overall felt that the quality of the food let this hotel down, it was not 5* level and seemed to cater more for its all inclusive guests (the majority). The al la Carte choice of menu was very uninspiring which is a pity in a hotel that has 5* rating. We used the spa services which were OK, not exceptional, and we felt rather pricey. this is a good place for a relaxing break but not somewhere to go if you want evening entertainment. It is also quite a way from the main Coral Bay shops and restaurants if you do not have a car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Eirini, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking some of your valuable time to write this review. Your constructive comments are highly appreciated, as they will be of great assistance in our pursuit towards excellence. We assure that these comments and suggestions will be passed on to the relevant departments and action will be taken immediately to ensure that your next stay with us will surpass your previous experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Sentido Thalassa Coral Bay in the near future. Kind regards, Eirini on behalf of Thalassa team
4 out of 5
by MYRIA from limassol

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
apithana
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2015
great hotel in a good area for all- would book again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

Pool Area is very overcrowded .

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: The staff are delightful and very helpful. It also doesn't allow children under 16 so there are no little ones running around, which is nice.
Cons: Pool area and area by beach bar.
Location: No idea as we went to recuperate from ill health
The pool area is very disappointing, the pool,is small and is in need of updating. Lots of tiles missing. The grass areas are not well tended and cigarette ends etc are very visible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great value

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Location/ great sea views and public areas/grounds
Cons: Gym
Location: Lots to do.
This was a five star hotel, recently converted to a 4 star, so you get huge well appointed guest rooms, very comfortable beds, great sea views from all over the hotel and comfortable public areas. Gym is a bit sad but overall a great property
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent UK

Not as good as last year.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Relaxing and peaceful setting. The staff are very polite and helpful.
Cons: Re-instate the table service breakfast menu. We were charged E4.50 for a small (250cc) bottle of sparkling water, which seems a bit excessive.
Location: There are two beaches next to the hotel, both accessed by a series of steps which could prove a bit tricky for some guests. Not much else to do.
The hotel is clean and comfortable with plenty of sun loungers for everyone. We stayed on B&B basis again, as we did last year, but were disappointed to find that they no longer offer items such as eggs benedict or bucks-fizz for breakfast. We also dined twice in the a la carte restaurant last year and were very impressed with the menu and quality of food, but this year, having looked at the menu, we decided to go into Coral Bay for all of our evening meals. The hotel now offers an all inclusive option, but we prefer to try a variety of local restaurants, so we cant comment on the buffet style lunches and dinners on offer. Overall, an enjoyable stay, but will probably not go back in the foreseeable future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK,

fully inclusive request

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Location and overall experience. An adult atmosphere.
Cons: Barmen could tour pool and recreation areas to serve drinks and clear tables
Location: Idyllic location, handy for Paphos
Booked bed and breakfast and asked to upgrade to fully inclusive. Paid 100 Euros a day for a couple which seemed excessive. Asked to extend our break for one extra day and was quoted 250 Euros which was a non starter. However we did enjoy the stay and would return again at the right price.