Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alqattan

nice view with the loong beautiful beetch

Posted Feb 6, 2017
very good experience, warm reception sur l will do it again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel with beautiful ocean view

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Ebookers
The hotel offers a backdrop ocean view with a private beach and excellent poolside bar service. Nice variety of food, great indoor gym and spa treatments are a must. We had our wedding here which overlooked the ocean, it was a lovely location to capture the moment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Experience

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room is not clean as many ants in my room and the lock of my balcony window is broken, I have to bring all of my belongings to my friends room everyday. The bedsheet, slippers, etc.. did not change even I stayed for 4 nights.. Other than that, its so ridiculous that when I called front desk to send me some forks, they said I have to go to restaurant in person else they will charge me room service as this is kind of room service, this is the first time in my life that as I travelled a lot and never experienced this. Furthermore, the staff in front desk and SPA service are very impolite, maybe they are not good in English. Even, the hotel is located in a good area with private beach, but the bad service from its staff, dirty cleaning and the lock is broken, I will not recommend tourists to stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

Nice, clean hotel next to the beach.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Good location. Very clean with an abundant breakfast. Nice staff especially the breakfast ones. Spacious rooms & pool area. Yet the hotel in general lacks that little 5* touch in certain areas. Need a bit more renovations. Otherwise, we loved it and would re-stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Twin beds are still attached to each other

Posted Sep 14, 2016
room was not clean upon check in pool area not clean as well extremely over priced
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Only down sides were poor wifi in the room and comparatively small room for family of four
4 out of 5
by Asaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Lovely hotel, great location, and an amazing staff

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great hotel, amazing staff, breakfast buffet was delicious. The pool is very big but the beach is a bit small. Great italian and japanese restaurants. I would highy recommend the royal appolonia. Only inconveniance was that there was to many kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

In my opinion, not a 5 star

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Nothing really
Cons: Bar area isn't part of the reception and feels like an airport lounge. Sun bed problem mmm! Breakfast was a 3 star selection not 5, in my opinion.
Location: We felt the surrounding area didn't lend itself to a nice walk. The local bars & restaurants were ok If Football was your main reason for being there.
More or a comparison to the other hotels I've stayed in Limassol recently. This year I've stayed at the Mediterranean (4 star) - Amathus Beach (5 star) - Four Seasons (5 star) and the Royal Apollonia. The difference between the 5 star hotels is massive, please don't be fooled into thinking that because they are all 5 star they are the same, not by far. In my opinion only.... If the Amathus Beach and The Four Seasons are 5 star hotels then the Royal Apollonia would be a 2-3 star by comparison. I can't put my finger on the main issue but It felt quite soulless and not what I want from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were ok and the pool was warm but the rest is disjointed somehow. Not much plantation which gives it a very concrete mass feel. My main problem was the pool beds, you have to be up with the lark or in the pool staffs pockets to get a sunbed near the pool.