Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 18, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Room was spacious and always clean. I enjoyed the food especially the English breakfast was delicious. The hotel is pretty close to shops and restaurants like 10 mins walk to fast foods. Also not far away from the harbour which is 30 mins by walk or preferably 5 mins by bus. Overall, great place I would recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect for a short break

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We have just returned from staying at the Venus Beach Hotel for 3 nights, we had a fantastic break. We wanted a good value all inclusive hotel in Cyprus and that is most definitely what we got. We were not expecting 5* from the price we paid - we would rate the hotel a 4* max - the food options and facilities let the hotel down, compared to other all inclusive hotels we've stayed at previously. For us tho, the food was ok, it was repetitive but as we were only there 3 nights it wasn't too much of a bother. The rooms are very clean, the bed was very comfy and the black out blinds worked a treat; we slept very well! There were plenty of sun beds available each day, we sat on the grassy area towards the beach as there was a lovely breeze there compared to by the pool. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

A 3 star hotel, not 5

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Good view on the sea side.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to tourist spots.
The rooms are very loud, there is no proper isolation. The hotel is outdated and needs a serious renovation. Not sure how it got 5 stars.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This is not a 5 star hotel You have to pay for wifi No iron/ironing board in the room No slippers You have to pay to use the safe At best this is a 3 star hotel. On the plus side the staff were professional and cordial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel great location

Posted May 23, 2017
this hotel was very good value and in a great location, easy access to all areas of phaphos.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Good and bad

Posted May 23, 2017
I will start with the positives very clean Hotel and staff were excellent negatives not much choice with the food eg snacks were just ham and cheese sandwich with a bit of cake,one socket in our sea view room also only one of you could log onto the internet at a time which we paid for extra you were giving a code to log off but there was nowhere to log off my poor husband therefore couldn't go on.The beach is not a beach.How this hotel is rated a 5 star I do not know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice hotel, great staff, but not 5 stars

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The staff, the view, the pool.
Cons: Fix elevator and furniture state. Don't charge seperately for every service in the room.
The hotel staff is great, friendly and helpful, and the hotel is beautiful. But it is not a 5 star hotel. One elevator was not working, room facilities were a little old, and the breakfast selection was also not at 5 star hotel level. Also, nothing was free - the internet, the safe in the room, even the use of the room fridge, all were at extra charge, which I found quite annoying. The staff informed me it is typical of Cyprus, but I can't remember the last time I was charged extra for these services. I enjoyed my stay because of the view and mainly because of the great staff.
3 out of 5
by CONSTANTINOS

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
the property needs "real" rennovasion. The personnel was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by ANDREAS

Definitely not a 5-star!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 1 night all inclusive (easter special). Great dinner and lunch on Easter Sunday. The corridors and the rooms do not compare to other 5-star hotels I stayed in. The water in the shower was yellow at first and the taps in the bidet were blocked. No free wifi anywhere!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Price was fair but some facilities ex, wifi, service was not great