Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great location over looking the med

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, room very clean, gym excellent. B&B, very good choice for breakfast.
Cons: No free wi fi, and a charge for the fridge (empty) in room!
Location: Great location. Overlooking the Tomb of the Kings and the Med.
very pleasing stay, clean room and good food. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with lack of staff in highseason period

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Location is good with a lot of restaurants near by. If you want to go to the centre (harbour for instance for shopping & relaxing) you will need a car
Hotel was ok, not 5* rating though. Staff is friendly but it seems that they are under-staff as they really try to help you but are always late, probably due to the fact that there is a lack of staff at high season period. The hotel needs renovation ASAP as everything is dated. Our check-in was 1 hour late as the room was not ready yet. Breakfast was very good, Pool is clean and well maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel location but beach disappointing.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were really excellent all around. Very reasonable size room. Pool size good. Reception areas attractive. Room cleaning excellent. Food good.
Cons: Bathrooms functioning and clean but need refurbishing, tea cups very small, Internet charges and fridge charge is very disappointing should be free.
Location: Transport is excellent, bus outside hotel to Harbour one way, or other, Coral beach, cheap. Lidls opposite. Some nice restaurants nearby.
Great stay in this hotel. A few english amongst the, mainly Russian,unsmiling, visitors! Weather was very hot but room aircon helped. I went alone but many families enjoying their time there. Spent the majority of my week there around the pool. Food was generally good, some very tasty. I did half board. Always lots of good salads, tasty soup, fish and meat dishes. Wine OK but not cheap. Excellent staff throughout the hotel from reception, cleaners, restaurant staff, everyone working towards clients having a good holiday. Hotel reception area very comfortable, did n't really use the bars but they were full in the evening with people enjoying a variety of entertainment, mainly I believe on an 'All In" tariff. Room was fine, good size bed, very clean bathroom though these areas were dated for a 5 star hotel. Small balcony, no decent view from mine just a few pomegranate trees. Pool table and tennis court available. Beach not great and dangerous undertow have meant lost lives. Be aware.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Over rated as a five star

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Check in was fine and friendly rooms dated and tired especially the bathroom, tiles cracked. Breakfast choice was very poor compared to other hotels I've recently stayed at in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel good do with free wifi Greg animation manager good Needs free wifi
4 out of 5
by Weiji from 上海

无免费Wi-Fi

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
无免费Wi-Fi,让人不爽
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Our ninth visit. Hotel looking a little dated now but the quality of staff more than makes up for this. The room was basic but more than adequate for the price charged. Entry to dining room was a little rushed owing to the majority of guests not knowing how to queue in a sensible way. There is a need to explain the dress code for the evening meal in Russian as well as three other languages. Still road works present in this part of Paphos but hopefully all will be finished by the time the city becomes the EU City of Culure in 2017.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena

I thought I booked a hotel in Cyprus, not Russia!

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Sunshine.
Cons: Complete makeover.
Location: Lidl is right across the hotel (convenient). Also, the Paphos zoo is few km north, worth visiting. And of course the whole city of Paphos.
We stayed there for two nights, but the overall experience was disappointing. First, I understand that tourism drives the economy in Cyprus, but this hotel has absolutely zero Cyprus-ness, everything was in Russian, the hotel stuff were Russian, the signs, the menu, everything. I found it very strange. The bed was very uncomfortable. The sheets were in two pieces, instead of a one (very strange) -- looked like they took the sheets from a single bed and used two of them to make the larger bed. Overall, the hotel looked and felt old. Fortunately the glorious Cypriot sunshine made up for the lack of warmth in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great service and location. First stay in Paphos with business. Will stay again.
3 out of 5
by ANDROULLA from London

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel clean ,food was good ,and waiters were very friendly, I did find that the reception staff were not so friendly or polite could do with more training and a nice smile does help