Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Good for the less pretentious

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Large room, good hotel location and the view is nice. Good size and clean swimming pool. Food was terrible. Internet access was €2/hr!!! The fridge/minibar was locked and one has to pay €5/day or €20/week to use it. Overall nice hotel if you are on a budget and all you need is a place to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Good luck to cation, fab view, great for kids

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Absolute joy as we got a very good deal to stay in this 5 star hotel with very pleasant stuff and an amazing childcare lady. If I get a good deal I'll go back. Kids pool close to adults pool and the view of the see were grand. Though the sea front was very dangerous to swim in so not the best beach but the hotel is in a grand location. Downsides: no free fridge in the rooms. No free wifi. No kettle in rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Total revamping required
No way can this hotel be stated as a 5star Hotel. There was a family who were defecating their daughter on the beach , had to be told sternly to use hotel toilet. Moved out of the hotel on day 2 , to a nearby hotel, the Elisieum, which had a very high standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel conveniently located

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was clean and reasonably well appointed. The beach does not appear to be suitable for young people and there were rip current warnings. Staff friendly and helpful parking was adequate. The charge for wifi was a big disappointment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

great location over looking the med

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful, room very clean, gym excellent. B&B, very good choice for breakfast.
Cons: No free wi fi, and a charge for the fridge (empty) in room!
Location: Great location. Overlooking the Tomb of the Kings and the Med.
very pleasing stay, clean room and good food. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with lack of staff in highseason period

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Check-in process
Location: Location is good with a lot of restaurants near by. If you want to go to the centre (harbour for instance for shopping & relaxing) you will need a car
Hotel was ok, not 5* rating though. Staff is friendly but it seems that they are under-staff as they really try to help you but are always late, probably due to the fact that there is a lack of staff at high season period. The hotel needs renovation ASAP as everything is dated. Our check-in was 1 hour late as the room was not ready yet. Breakfast was very good, Pool is clean and well maintained.
4 out of 5
by Christos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good Hotel location but beach disappointing.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Staff were really excellent all around. Very reasonable size room. Pool size good. Reception areas attractive. Room cleaning excellent. Food good.
Cons: Bathrooms functioning and clean but need refurbishing, tea cups very small, Internet charges and fridge charge is very disappointing should be free.
Location: Transport is excellent, bus outside hotel to Harbour one way, or other, Coral beach, cheap. Lidls opposite. Some nice restaurants nearby.
Great stay in this hotel. A few english amongst the, mainly Russian,unsmiling, visitors! Weather was very hot but room aircon helped. I went alone but many families enjoying their time there. Spent the majority of my week there around the pool. Food was generally good, some very tasty. I did half board. Always lots of good salads, tasty soup, fish and meat dishes. Wine OK but not cheap. Excellent staff throughout the hotel from reception, cleaners, restaurant staff, everyone working towards clients having a good holiday. Hotel reception area very comfortable, did n't really use the bars but they were full in the evening with people enjoying a variety of entertainment, mainly I believe on an 'All In" tariff. Room was fine, good size bed, very clean bathroom though these areas were dated for a 5 star hotel. Small balcony, no decent view from mine just a few pomegranate trees. Pool table and tennis court available. Beach not great and dangerous undertow have meant lost lives. Be aware.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincs

Over rated as a five star

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Check in was fine and friendly rooms dated and tired especially the bathroom, tiles cracked. Breakfast choice was very poor compared to other hotels I've recently stayed at in the area.