Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel, excellent views, RELAXING!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere, beautiful grounds, and friendly staff.
Location: Great restaurants at the marina, small shops, and a grocery store all across the street.
My friend and I stayed here (recommended by a friend) and we had a very relaxing, enjoyable time. We were upgraded to a larger room than we'd reserved. The staff was VERY friendly, the grounds were very beautiful, the food at Soma was great. It is right across from the Marina which had a lot of restaurants and a few little shops. The beach is great for sea-rock collecting and has a lovely sidewalk to take you along the coastline. We went at the start of the season; so, the hotel was pretty empty. It seems that there are a lot of child-friendly activities, but there is also a very nice adult-only pool. The spa was nice, too. I would definitely recommend renting a car during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Lage schön. Sehr ruhig, auch am Pool. Nette Gäste.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Die absolute Ruhe. Die schönen Blumen & Sträucher. Die hübsche Anlage 2-stöckig & entzerrt. Es war gut zu parken. Die freundliche Atmosphäre.
Cons: Bessere Sitzgelegenheiten in der Wohnung. Mehr TV- Kanäle als einen deutschen. Küchenhandtuch, Abwaschmittel & -lappen.
Location: Es befindet sich an einem Berghang. Schöner Sporthafen unten am Meer mit netten Lokalen. Ausflug nach Polis ins Antikenmuseum. Und zum Aphroditebad.
Bekamen anstandslos 1 Apartment im 1.Stock, nachdem das Zimmer im Erdgeschoss einige Mängel aufwies. Der Ausblick war wunderbar - besonders nach hinten; erinnerte mich an die Toskana. Es konnte niemand in die Wohnung schauen. Die Zimmermädchen waren vollkommen überfordert; sie kamen meist sehr spät oder gar nicht. Sie hatten zu viel zu tun. Staubflocken im Schlafzimmer waren an der Tagesordnung. Das Bad wirkte ungepflegt. Für den Werterhalt braucht solch eine Unterkunft viel mehr Pflege. Der Indoor- Pool war sehr weit weg & das Wasser dort war viel zu kalt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation break without luxury

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Relaxing few days . Breakfast and dinner was very boring and repeated. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambs

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Good location, beautiful grounds, comfy room and nice food
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Latchi has lots of restaurants and bars, there is a nice walk by the beach
Only had a week at Zening, not interested in the yoga or spa but others talked positively about it. There at the end of the season so it was virtually empty, pool bars were closed, but it was nice and quiet. I had reason to complain (two staff members having a screaming row in the next room) but this was an isolated incident and was dealt with swiftly, politely and efficiently. The staff were friendly and polite especially in the restaurant. If you struggle with walking up hills make sure your apartment is close to reception!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

heureusement qu'il y a vue sur la mer !

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Beau panorama de la terrasse et architecture faite de villas dans le parc ok le personnel de la réception est accueillant mais repas de qualité médiocre sans grande variété sur la semaine que du café soluble pour le petit déjeuner salle de restaurant très sombre et mal éclairée les infrastructures demanderaient à être rénovées
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark from South Shields

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet, peaceful getaway. Not a place to go if you want excitement, nightlife and hi-jinx, although these are available locally.
4 out of 5
by J. from Belgium

Lovely resort, in need of some TLC

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was our 2nd stay at Zening. Our room in the 4-block was spacious and well equipped. It had a lovely terrace overlooking the Fontana pool in the adults only area. ++ The grounds are lovely, having breakfast on the balcony of the restaurant is wonderful, the two pool areas are great. -- The resort is poorly maintained and room cleaning is sub-standard. On balance, we enjoyed our stay and are likely to come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Frühstück ok. Zimmer gross. Massage nicht professionell. Im allgemeinen keine attention to Detail. Hotelanlage alt und renovationsbedürftig. Z.t. kein warmes Wasser Dusche. Zimmerservice etwas spät. Restaurant kalte Atmospäre. Definitiv keine 4 Sterne.