Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be aware that the room you reserve may be given t

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The Good -- Great views in a beautiful locations. Rooms are nice, but not easily accessible. Infinity Pool is great. Decent beaches nearby, would recommend visiting the nearby islands which are very pretty. The hotels offers some nice tours. Take the cheap ferry from Puntarenas, since the hotel is close to the Paquera docks and you´ll enjoy the boat ride. The Bad -- Reception was a mess when we came in, there was disarray in the floor (toys, puzzles, and books all over). Be aware that the room you reserve may be given to somebody else, and you´ll be downgraded to a less expensive room while still being charged the amount you paid for the other room. There is no contingency in case of a power outage. Far from the beach. Not easily accessible for low traction vehicles, as well as not designed in mind for disabled guests. Poolside bar is unattended. Food is very simple, and slightly pricey. Some of the amenities inside the room are showing their age (mosquito curtain is tearing, toilets and sinks not flushing, and a.c. drips). Other than the hotel, there are few amenities within walking, biking and short distance driving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exelente vista espectacular.

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
Tuvimos una exelente estadía, muy relajante y con una vista espectacular. Muy interesante ver a los monos y animales del area ser parte de la atracción de este lugar.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from FL

Fantastic out of the way get a way!!!

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
My sister and I booked this hotel for us and our 5 kids (ranging in age from 13 to 23). It was our first time to Costa Rica and we had a few extra days at the beginning of our trip to fill. I found this hotel online and decided to try it. Worked out great!!! Very well kept place that is literally on the side of a hill in the jungle. It is very remote (so don't expect any stores, restaurants or night life near by) but they do have a restaurant and bar on-site that worked out just fine. The hotel owner was very helpful in helping us plan excursions along with transportation (even from the San Jose airport). It is a small but very quaint place and the owners are very hands and helpful. The best part is the view!!!!! Wouldn't definitely stay here again!!! I gave the comfort a 3 just because the beds were very hard but that may just be a preference thing :)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
No customer service. The hotel manager doesn't care about customer. No activities in the brochur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It is a well maintained hotel located on a hilltop so expect to climb some stairs going to your room. The restaurant had limited food choices but the food iwas delicious
5 out of 5
by Darcy from Chico

Awesome place!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. We wanted to stay another night! It is remote but so beautiful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Audrey from Paris

Piscine et prestations luxueuses :-D

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Grande piscine à débordement avec vue magnifique sur la végétation environnante et la bay en contrebas, services de qualité supérieure, expérience inoubliable! Destination rêvée pour une lune de miel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nestled in the hills close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location is beautiful all rooms have a beautiful view of isla Tortuga along with the pool view, nice cabanas at the pool area to protect you.
Cons: Some maintenance within the rooms is required.
Location: you have the beach area at playa organos almost to yourself. Paquera is close by to buy groceries or go to a restaurant.
all rooms have a beautiful view of isla Tortuga, you can hear the howler monkeys but it doesn't keep you awake at night, nice pool with a great view and cabanas. Food was good, homemade with all local ingredients (veggies and fruit, fish from local fisherman, meat from local sources). The hotel has a relationship with excursion group Bahia Rica and they provided excellent service. The hotel staff were great in assisting us with anything we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

beautiful hidden gem with great pool and beach!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Our stay here was amazing! All the staff are wonderful and very helpful! The small size of the hotel makes it intimate and peaceful and we were fortunate to see lots of howler monkeys and various birds! The pool is great, all the rooms have a great view of playa organos beach! The beach would be a bit of a walk but if you have a car it's very quick and so worth it - we were the only people on the entire 2 miles of beach. Highly recommend the night kayak I'm bioluminescent bay!
4 out of 5
by marco from Praga

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Cercavo un soggiorno per rilassarmi e l'ho trovato.Ottima posizione e spiaggia vicina praticamente deserta con una baracca nascosta fra le palme dove poter bere qualcosa di fresco e mangiare.Immerso nella natura con la compagnia di scimmiette ed iguana ed uccelli meravigliosi.Servizi ottimi e sempre disponibili,la gentilezza dei costaricensi é proverbiale.