Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Absolutely wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Location: You will definitely want a rental car (4x4) to get to all the amazing acitivites nearby. The hotel offers fantastic options.
We stayed for 5 nights, and loved every moment. The property is gorgeous, just like the pictures. The staff, especially Juan Carlos, was incredibly helpful, friendly, and gracious at all times. We loved the food at the restaurant as well. It was a great location as a home base for many fun activities on the Nicoya peninsula. The bioluminescence kayaking was phenomenal, and we also enjoyed Isla Tortuga, Curu, Montezuma and Santa Teresa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WNC

great place great giews

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Million dollar views from room and infinity pool. Staff very friendly. Butterflies and howler monkeys. Bring a flashlight if you plan on night kayak tour as hotel does not provide and there is walking in the woods. Also if you plan snorkeling tour to Tortuga, research all companies. The hotel's boat stinks of diesel or oil fumes and they park too far to snorkel spot compared to other tours. Also bring lots iof cash as many places will only take cash. Or they charge 10% for cc. As for Tortuga, everything costs, beach chair, bathroom, etc.I mention as hotel did not warn us.
4 out of 5
by Siggi from Iceland

Great facilities and environment, service lacking

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The facilities are great and the surroundings are magnificent. We felt the service was a bit understaffed. The restaurant was the most expensive we had on our 17 days in Costa Rica and ranked the lowest in quality during our trip. I recommend dining at the restaurants in Paquera. We booked two activities at the hotel, it's strange that the hotel seems to have copied activities from local tourist companies and the staff guides them. We had some misunderstanding regarding transport as it is provided for some tours but not all. We also had a misunderstanding regarding payment for the tours. I recommend finding the local companies and book activities directly from them to get the full experience at an affordable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Setting will not disappoint!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds and view, clean and spacious room (ours had a large balcony), best foreign bathroom I've ever encountered. Howler monkeys, gorgeous birds, and iguanas are right outside your door. Restaurant is serviceable (basic breakfast, delicious iced tea, and a kind staff member made a special herbal tea when my son and I got food poisoning) but we preferred the local restaurants and "sodas" for lunch and dinner (thus the food poisoning?). Staff was very accommodating about excursions, which we pre-arranged by email- we did the Curu hike, bioluminescent kayaking (AMAZING!), Isla Tortuga (great snorkeling, Spider Monkey Island, nice boat ride, SUP/ kayaking, yummy lunch, crowded but pretty beach, puffer fish swimming near shore!). The hotel also arranged Montezuma zip lining and called ahead to get info on the caves at Barro Honda. Our local guide, Thomas, was delightful, unmatched for enthusiasm and knowledge. We used the hotel as home base for day trips, including Santa Teresa/ Mal Pais. Pool is not huge but clean and nice. Hotel hosts a large variety of nationalities. Downsides- getting there requires traveling in roads that defy description (common in CR), terrible WiFi ("sorry, that's Costa Rica!"), no gym (and running on the roads would risk your life).
5 out of 5
by Ben

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place, breath taking views, excellent owner and host! Stayed for 2 days and would highly suggest. Rooms are clean, comfortable, large bathrooms. Wildlife all around. Great place to escape and relax at after lots of adventure prior to heading back to San Jose and home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

A hotel with an unforgettable view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is 3 hours driving from Liberia airport but well worth the trip. The hotel staff personally chauffeured us from the airport to the hotel and sights seen are unforgettable. The staff are so welcoming and do not hesitate to make any accommodations requested. The food was delicious everything from breakfast to dinner never once did I eat something I did not enjoy. The pool was very relaxing with a breath taking view. I highly recommend the tours offered; the two I experienced was Night Kayaking and Tortuga Island. First time in Costa Rica and I'm ready to go back next year. Organos beach is the only beach I've visited where you can walk barefoot and not worry about seashells scraping your feet. Definitely a hotel that can be a couples thing, a family thing, and a group of friends thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A little bit tough to find but once you get there you will be pleased with very friendly staff and awesome view! Perfect location surrounded by vegetation and animals.
5 out of 5
by Francis

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very nice! Highly recommend the bioluminescence night tour. The view from the room is beautiful! You can hear howler monkeys in the morning. You can take a ferry ride to Punta Arenas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beauty in paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was a small quite place to relax. The hotel staff was very engaging and always willing to share information about this lovely country.
Location: The beach is a very short drive and quite to do beach walking. Tours from the hotel are wonderfully lead and reasonably priced. Snorkeling and kayakin
The website shows the amazing view from this lovely hotel, it's sometimes hard to know if what is pictured is really what the place is like. The pictures are exactly what you will see. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was wonderful and the views never get old. It was truly paradise, in this quite and relaxing location. The food was fresh and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nicest place we stayed in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very friendly, extremely helpful staff Very nice facilities Highly recommended