Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

A hotel with an unforgettable view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is 3 hours driving from Liberia airport but well worth the trip. The hotel staff personally chauffeured us from the airport to the hotel and sights seen are unforgettable. The staff are so welcoming and do not hesitate to make any accommodations requested. The food was delicious everything from breakfast to dinner never once did I eat something I did not enjoy. The pool was very relaxing with a breath taking view. I highly recommend the tours offered; the two I experienced was Night Kayaking and Tortuga Island. First time in Costa Rica and I'm ready to go back next year. Organos beach is the only beach I've visited where you can walk barefoot and not worry about seashells scraping your feet. Definitely a hotel that can be a couples thing, a family thing, and a group of friends thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A little bit tough to find but once you get there you will be pleased with very friendly staff and awesome view! Perfect location surrounded by vegetation and animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beauty in paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was a small quite place to relax. The hotel staff was very engaging and always willing to share information about this lovely country.
Location: The beach is a very short drive and quite to do beach walking. Tours from the hotel are wonderfully lead and reasonably priced. Snorkeling and kayakin
The website shows the amazing view from this lovely hotel, it's sometimes hard to know if what is pictured is really what the place is like. The pictures are exactly what you will see. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was wonderful and the views never get old. It was truly paradise, in this quite and relaxing location. The food was fresh and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nicest place we stayed in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very friendly, extremely helpful staff Very nice facilities Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tons of potential, but......

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Anja the manager is extremely nice and is client service focused. The food was good and the views are stunning. Unfortunately this could not make up for the overall state of disrepair. The infinity pool had a leak so was no longer an infinity pool (also had serious calcium stains along the tiles), towels were so worn they had been patched, recessed lights in our bathroom were hanging by a wire, our brown deck chair had broken and been restrung with green strands, not enough pool seating, only movable lounge chair was delapitated, etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel with a stunning view!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. Gorgeous view with beautiful grounds. Definitely check out the night kayaking, Isla Tortuga and Curu. The staff was really exceptional! They were all super friendly and super helpful. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great staff, great view. Food was a little pricey but otherwise great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
A wonderful hotel, high up in the hills with great views of ocean and islands, a very nice dining service, and an amazing pool. To swim in the ocean, we hiked about 1 mile down to an uncrowded sandy beach. On the hike back, we saw howler monkeys in the trees right next to the road. Loved our whole stay at Vista Las Islas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atenas, Costa Rica

Could be fantastic

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The setting, views, rooms were all fantastic, and the negative parts of the experience really were unfortunate. The owner was very helpful.
Cons: A better policy for using cabanas, or get more seating around the pool, and remove the two young women from the restaurant and let professionals do it
The hotel has a spectacular location, overlooking Isla Tortuga. The pool area, restaurant, and rooms are all beautiful, with great views. It could be really fantastic, but there are unfortunate problems. If the problems don't seem bad to you then you'll love the place: There are 4 cabanas by the pool, and over 20 rooms at the hotel. Generally 3 of the 4 cabanas were empty when I walked by, but were "reserved" by placing a few personal items on the lounge chairs, rendering them unused most of the day. They were "reserved" before breakfast began at 7am. There only other seating was at the bar, and sitting there we had kids climbing on the bar and jumping in the pool, splashing us. We reported it to the staff, who came out, said something to the kids, and the problem continued as before. The climbing seemed like a liability hazard, as well as an irritation, but it continued. We went to the restaurant for dinner the first night and two young women were the interface to the customers (only 3 other tables occupied). The woman brought out menus, giggled a lot with other patrons, but didn't come to take our order. We waited over 20 minutes to order, and we could see the cooking staff pointing the young women towards our table, but she didn't come over. It was sort of bizarre watching all this, and we don't know what was going on, but the cooking staff seemed as irritated with the young women as we were. She finally took our order after 23 minutes of sitting there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All about the views

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
AMAZING views! Hotel is very comfortable but you need a car. Excursions much cheaper elsewhere but good quality. Breakfast limited but very nice. Local employees all very nice. Taxi driver slow and over priced. 1-2 nights for isolation and/or excursions is plenty. Owner is friendly but man of few words when giving information.