Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Unbelievable view

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The view was phenomenal. The staff tried to be helpful but lacked a little organization. The food was very good. The room was a bit small for four people and the beds were a little hard for my taste. Overall it was a very nice and relaxing visit. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Le paysage est superbe et le personnel attentif. Bel endroit pour se reposer lors d'un voyage road trip. Besoin d'un 4x4 pour accéder à cet hôtel. Superbe endroit pour regarder les étoiles les pieds dans la piscine avec sa jeune fille. Que du bonheur. Déjeuner correct et souper 2 services délicieux avec bon choix de vin même si limité. Le Happy hour relaxe est bien apprécié. 2 plages locales accessibles en 4x4 et près de l'hôtel. Ça vaut l'arrêt entre Libéria et Santa Teresa/Mal Païs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Stayed on a ocean view room and would highly recommend it for the view. Hotel is easily accessible and the staff was great. Food was ok but for it being a small hotel this is understandable. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing view! Best hotel in area!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
This hotel is a must! We had such a great time abd everyone there had! I can highly recomment it! The view from the pool is amazing and we had nice chats with other guest from all over the world. The owner are swiss and you can tell by lots of details that they love what they do... Greets sascha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hereford, UK

Friendly, beautiful setting

Posted Dec 22, 2015
We stayed for 3 nights as a family of 4 and loved it. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful, the food was of a consistently high standard, the pool area is wonderful with awesome views out to sea. It is secluded, and very much geared towards a relaxing stay. We used it as a midway stop between the more 'active' areas of Monteverde and Mal Pais. Would strongly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

Posted Sep 2, 2015
No hay mas palabras para describir ésto, mas que excelente me gusto mucho muy tranquilo
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernando from san José

Buena vista. Solo eso.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
solo tiene buena vista pero no hay acceso a ella. Todo esta muy lejos y las fotografías son solamente una ilusión óptica, un gancho para el turismo, no hay ambiente para nada.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from SEA

Nice Hotel with an amazing view

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: The View The Nature sounds It's quiet / peaceful
Visited it on a family trip, and the place is amazing. You can enjoy an amazing view from the pool, the room, the restaurant... You can enjoy the nature sounds of birds and monkeys. If you are looking for a peaceful place, with lots of nature, to spend some time alone, with the family or with your couple, this is a perfect place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mooi uitzicht, maar erg duur.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Uitzicht
Location: Het strand Organos is een vies strand en kun je beter vermijden; ga naar Curú (entreekosten) of Tambor (gratis).
Hotel heeft prachtig uitzicht en kamers zijn goed. Kamers zijn in het zicht schoon, maar niet achter kastjes, bij ramen, etc. Ontbijt is erg eenvoudig en wat teleurstellend. Prijs/kwaliteitverhouding is niet goed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil chaleureux dans ce petit paradis terrestre entre océan, montagnes et réserve naturelle.