Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
No customer service. The hotel manager doesn't care about customer. No activities in the brochur.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It is a well maintained hotel located on a hilltop so expect to climb some stairs going to your room. The restaurant had limited food choices but the food iwas delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel nestled in the hills close to the beach

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Location is beautiful all rooms have a beautiful view of isla Tortuga along with the pool view, nice cabanas at the pool area to protect you.
Cons: Some maintenance within the rooms is required.
Location: you have the beach area at playa organos almost to yourself. Paquera is close by to buy groceries or go to a restaurant.
all rooms have a beautiful view of isla Tortuga, you can hear the howler monkeys but it doesn't keep you awake at night, nice pool with a great view and cabanas. Food was good, homemade with all local ingredients (veggies and fruit, fish from local fisherman, meat from local sources). The hotel has a relationship with excursion group Bahia Rica and they provided excellent service. The hotel staff were great in assisting us with anything we asked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

beautiful hidden gem with great pool and beach!

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Our stay here was amazing! All the staff are wonderful and very helpful! The small size of the hotel makes it intimate and peaceful and we were fortunate to see lots of howler monkeys and various birds! The pool is great, all the rooms have a great view of playa organos beach! The beach would be a bit of a walk but if you have a car it's very quick and so worth it - we were the only people on the entire 2 miles of beach. Highly recommend the night kayak I'm bioluminescent bay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Pure Costa Rica

Posted Mar 3, 2016
We only stayed a few days here and wished we had never left. Even though the rest of our trip was still good our experience here was great. Finding it in the dark your first time can be quite the challenge. Most guests I spoke to made it all the way to the beach as well before figuring out where the hotel was. I knew the night we got there it was going to be amazing. Then we woke up the next morning and it truly was perfect. The food was fresh and delicious. The room was clean and spacious with an amazing view. I have already sent a half dozen people the link for the hotel. There are some repairs that would be nice and some updates for sure. Which can be expected from any hotel. All in all we were very impressed and relaxed. Hope to come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Very nice with a gorgeous View

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Everything here was amazing! Our room just like everyone else's looked just like the pictures! The beach was a short distance down the hill and it was extremely private with a couple local families down there! The hotel staff did anything they could for you and were very eager to help. If you like a night life this isn't the place for you, but if you are looking to relax and have a nice private vacation this is ideal! Also the food was definitely way better than the reviews suggest! Everything was fresh, authentic, tasted wonderful, and was priced below what you would pay in the states for the quality! I asked about the reviews on the food when we left and they informed us that they completely changed it! Overall we will be going back! Just not driving next time! :/ The roads are horrible and taxis are easy to get!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diegi ca

Beautiful view, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Beautiful view, wonderful staff, rooms fantastic view of sunrise from bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Unbelievable view

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The view was phenomenal. The staff tried to be helpful but lacked a little organization. The food was very good. The room was a bit small for four people and the beds were a little hard for my taste. Overall it was a very nice and relaxing visit. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by CARLOS from San Jose, Costa Rica

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Los administradores excelentes personas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Le paysage est superbe et le personnel attentif. Bel endroit pour se reposer lors d'un voyage road trip. Besoin d'un 4x4 pour accéder à cet hôtel. Superbe endroit pour regarder les étoiles les pieds dans la piscine avec sa jeune fille. Que du bonheur. Déjeuner correct et souper 2 services délicieux avec bon choix de vin même si limité. Le Happy hour relaxe est bien apprécié. 2 plages locales accessibles en 4x4 et près de l'hôtel. Ça vaut l'arrêt entre Libéria et Santa Teresa/Mal Païs