Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Setting will not disappoint!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful grounds and view, clean and spacious room (ours had a large balcony), best foreign bathroom I've ever encountered. Howler monkeys, gorgeous birds, and iguanas are right outside your door. Restaurant is serviceable (basic breakfast, delicious iced tea, and a kind staff member made a special herbal tea when my son and I got food poisoning) but we preferred the local restaurants and "sodas" for lunch and dinner (thus the food poisoning?). Staff was very accommodating about excursions, which we pre-arranged by email- we did the Curu hike, bioluminescent kayaking (AMAZING!), Isla Tortuga (great snorkeling, Spider Monkey Island, nice boat ride, SUP/ kayaking, yummy lunch, crowded but pretty beach, puffer fish swimming near shore!). The hotel also arranged Montezuma zip lining and called ahead to get info on the caves at Barro Honda. Our local guide, Thomas, was delightful, unmatched for enthusiasm and knowledge. We used the hotel as home base for day trips, including Santa Teresa/ Mal Pais. Pool is not huge but clean and nice. Hotel hosts a large variety of nationalities. Downsides- getting there requires traveling in roads that defy description (common in CR), terrible WiFi ("sorry, that's Costa Rica!"), no gym (and running on the roads would risk your life).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, NJ

A hotel with an unforgettable view

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is 3 hours driving from Liberia airport but well worth the trip. The hotel staff personally chauffeured us from the airport to the hotel and sights seen are unforgettable. The staff are so welcoming and do not hesitate to make any accommodations requested. The food was delicious everything from breakfast to dinner never once did I eat something I did not enjoy. The pool was very relaxing with a breath taking view. I highly recommend the tours offered; the two I experienced was Night Kayaking and Tortuga Island. First time in Costa Rica and I'm ready to go back next year. Organos beach is the only beach I've visited where you can walk barefoot and not worry about seashells scraping your feet. Definitely a hotel that can be a couples thing, a family thing, and a group of friends thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended!!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
A little bit tough to find but once you get there you will be pleased with very friendly staff and awesome view! Perfect location surrounded by vegetation and animals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beauty in paradise

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: It was a small quite place to relax. The hotel staff was very engaging and always willing to share information about this lovely country.
Location: The beach is a very short drive and quite to do beach walking. Tours from the hotel are wonderfully lead and reasonably priced. Snorkeling and kayakin
The website shows the amazing view from this lovely hotel, it's sometimes hard to know if what is pictured is really what the place is like. The pictures are exactly what you will see. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming. Our room was wonderful and the views never get old. It was truly paradise, in this quite and relaxing location. The food was fresh and well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wi

Nicest place we stayed in Costa Rica

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Very friendly, extremely helpful staff Very nice facilities Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tons of potential, but......

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Anja the manager is extremely nice and is client service focused. The food was good and the views are stunning. Unfortunately this could not make up for the overall state of disrepair. The infinity pool had a leak so was no longer an infinity pool (also had serious calcium stains along the tiles), towels were so worn they had been patched, recessed lights in our bathroom were hanging by a wire, our brown deck chair had broken and been restrung with green strands, not enough pool seating, only movable lounge chair was delapitated, etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great hotel with a stunning view!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
We absolutely loved our stay. Gorgeous view with beautiful grounds. Definitely check out the night kayaking, Isla Tortuga and Curu. The staff was really exceptional! They were all super friendly and super helpful. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Paul and Tracy's holiday

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
After a 3 night stay, I must say we really enjoyed it. Our double room was great. The pool had a wonderful view of isle tortuga. The food was nothing special and over priced but the nearby town of Paquera offered excellent local food that I would highly recommend. The hotel offered very nice tour of tortuga island. I would stay again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and service. Restaurant was OK at best and priced quite high. Good local food in Paquera. Had a nice snorkeling tour and would recommend. Upgraded double room was very nice. I would return for sure.
5 out of 5
by Kate

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels