Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Bathroom could have been in better shape. The lighting fixture over the sink was hanging off of the wall. Clean paint job.
Location: Great location one block off the beach, many great little cafes on the beach to watch the sunset with a drink. Then dinner after sunset.
Only spent the night but the room was fine. We did have to listen to dog fights and car alarms going off all night but again it is in a touristy area. Breakfast was a wonderfully pleasant surprise. Located on the top of the building it was a very pretty setting looking out over the ocean. Breakfast was very nice. Food was very good. Eggs were made to order. Service was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Only worth it if you get the third floor rooms

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Like other reviewers, I also think staff could do with a little more friendliness. If you pay for a room with a view to the ocean make sure they give you one on the third floor. We had one on the second floor and although you can see a little bit of water the view is ruined by so many electric cables. The only place with a real panoramic view is the top floor where you have breakfast. Rooms are clean but for the price I think they could do better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The staff is really nice and they help you with every single need you have. Very confortable rooms, very clean and they make your staying a good time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Nice view from the terrace where breakfast was provided.
Location: At the end of the Main Street in Paracas and easy to access.
Very small cramped room with barely enough room for your luggage. There didn't appear to be any insulation for noise. You could hear everything in the hallway, people showering in other rooms, and their phones ringing for wake up calls. To top things off the woman at the front desk was not very welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016
The staff were great. Didn't have the best room in the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the shower don't have enough water

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The shower don't have enough water, so it's was difficult to have a good time in the shower thanks for your Suport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent mid-range hotel in Paracas

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Recommended for a night or two if you want a mid range hotel that's clean and in a good location. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace is great, the rooms are clean, the hot showers have great water pressure and stay hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

OK hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Overall, it was OK. Comfortable bed and pillows, clean, hot shower. I did expect to be in a room with a ocean view, but got the enclosed one with a view of a wall (of the same/neighboring house). The first day the room was "empty" when I arrived, and the next they they figured out that a phone, fan and a fridge were missing, so they brought them in. For a hotel (and I'm comparing with a hostel, because I don't have high expectations of hostels, although many have been exceptional in my travels), the young receptionist did not speak English, which I found strange. She also had guts to call me on my second (out of three) day to ask me to pay my bill. Overall, nice place, nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Decent 3 star for area

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location and the staff. The breakfast was decent too.
Cons: Beds were on the rough side. Animal noises could be kept down.
Location: Ballesta Islands tour. Paracas national reserve.
Checkin and out were great. Th staff were amazing and we tried hard to bridge english to spanish, and we both had fun with it. The room was on the small side, and the bathroom was basic. Good location to the town square and many restaurants. We were only here for one night as we were passing through with tours. the only complain are the dogs barking loudly at night in a kennel below our window and chickens crowing at the crack of dawn, again righht below our window. But it adds to the charm of the place I guess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Good place to stay.

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Room was bright, comfortable and clean but quite small. My room faced the street and was quite noisy with car alarms, taxis honking at customers and people selling fruit. The breakfast space on the roof facing the harbor was beautiful and the the breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel; several kinds of freshly-made juices, slices of fresh fruit, omelettes and fresh rolls and jams, cereal and good coffee.