Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Excelent hotel. Lovely, great food and staff.I will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by Clarence

secluded and luxurious

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful place with great service. The chef was amazing in accommodating my wife's allergies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

Supero mis espectativas!!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Un hotel muy completo.El personal muy atento,las habitaciones comodas y muy limpias. La comida del restaurante muy buena,el desayuno muy variado,rico y abundante. Las instalaciones comodas,una piscina grande y limpia,un gym completo y varios deportes acuaticos. El paisaje muy lindo,tranquilo.Lleno de aves variadas,un mar calmo y mucha paz.Se puede caminar por la bahia. Tienen un museo pequeño pero muy interesante.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Nice hotel, but the service was awful

Posted Jan 4, 2017
This was our third time at La Hacienda, but this time was a nightmare. In 2 nights they changed our room three times with a lot of incredible excuses. The "owner" called me to apologize , but he said that there was nothing to do. At the checkout the tried to charge us minibar stuff we had not taken from. The worst experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food, could have been better

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The hotel itself is great. It's clean, comfy, and the staff is polite and well-mannered. My experience could have been better, though. I don't know if it was my fault, or if it was the app's design, but after I reserved the best suite, the reservation came out for one guest. When I arrived, I was charged extra 50 bucks for my girlfriend, even though it would cost exactly the same to put either one or two adults for the same reservation (I checked afterwards). This cheapness kind of bummed me, but I didn't want to argue. Please double check you confirmation email!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Great staff and more than enough ammenities.

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Not a pristine white sand beach but a beautiful setting. The area is like an enclave of resorts in a fairly poor area. That being said, staff was great and the food was great and there were plenty of activities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Great hotel service, nice rooms, magnificent view, excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Akron, Ohio

Wonderful hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent location, A+ service, great restaurant on site, and well manicured property. Museum on site is great.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Washington, DC

Excellent Value Resort

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We couldn't figure out why this hotel isn't 5 stars, rather than 4. Very comfortable and excellent service. Fantastic pool and Jacuzzi. Don't miss the Isla Ballestas and Nazca Lines tours. The hotel beach isn't good for swimming, but there are good swimming spots on the National Reserve tour. Unfortunately, there's not much to do in town. Careful, Pisco is rough. Recommended for travelers who want a relaxing, excellent value resort stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima

The hotel STAFF is unreal! The employees are great

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The staff. The inside museum!
Cons: The noise between rooms.
Location: Water sports, running, walking, biking.
I spend the week end and I need to tell that the service all around the hotel (housekeeping, waiters, front desk) is fantastic! Special mention to the chef; you will have a very good experience with the menú (gluten free BREAD and cake!)