Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

The perfect place to get away, while getting away.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything. The staff is excellent. The ambiance is amazing. A perfect romantic getaway off the beaten path.
Cons: Some of the kitchen appliances were a bit dated, but they were all functional.
Location: 5 min drive to the beach if that....
First, let me start by saying I am a nervous traveler. I like to stick with the name brands on the main street when choosing a place to stay. My wife ultimately convinced me that we needed to stay at Paradera Park. The picture of the pool on the website sold me... HANDS DOWN THE BEST DECISION OF THE TRIP!!!! We absolutely Loved our time there. The room was very nice and very clean. The kitchen was clean and very functional. We were able to save some money on food, by making lunch or dinner at the hotel. The housekeeping staff was very pleasant and efficient. The bed was pretty soft(which I don't care for) but it was sturdy and sheets were clean and changed daily. The bathroom was very clean and comfortable, if on the smallish side. I'd imagine an average size person would be quite alright. Can we talk about the pool for a second? You saw the picture, and you were like "wow that's a beautiful pool." Well this is one of those cases where the picture doesn't do it justice. The whole outside pool area is stunning. The flowers were blooming and added brilliant splashes of color to the area, and the lights at night were amazing. Deb and Hank could not have been nicer. They were such gracious hosts and took time out to answer all of our touristy questions. They gave us some wonderful "non-touristy" dining recommendations. A rental car is a good idea if you stay here, but you are only a 5 min drive to Eagle Beach and all the mega resorts. YOU SHOULD STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely place

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Lovely staff, beautiful place. Very relaxing and close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely, immaculate and centrally located

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Immaculate and the hosts were a wealth of information and responsive.
Could not have had a better experience here. The hosts are wonderful with their communication and tips. The hotel is clean, well appointed and the pool area is to die for. We used the hotel as a launching point to explore the island and the fact that they provide beach chairs, a cooler and beach towels made exploration so much more comfortable. Cannot wait to return to this hotel and beautiful island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark NJ

Beautiful places

Posted Mar 29, 2017
I love it to stay there is very clean comfortable and peace full place love it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Be informed of Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: inside court yard and pool area
Cons: clean pool more often
Location: location in a mixed use neighborhood. in the middle of aruba near hilly and desert mini mountains. can hike but very hot.
Nice inside walled exterior. Location Iffy. Not near beach, inland. Must have Car. Many dogs bark all night long. No restaurants near by. cab rides expensive in aruba.
5 out of 5
by ATIYA

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
amazingly upgraded and clean suites. warm service, easy check in, safe and secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel - apartments, 15 minutes from beach

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Homely
Cons: Location
Location: It is far from beach area and shops. Just a supermarket nearby.
This hotel - apartment is like a big house converted into a hotel, with homely spaces, friendly and attentive staff. The rented suite included two bedrooms, living room / kitchennette, and porch. All clean. Airport and beaches 15 minutes by car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Quiet and secluded hotel...

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Absolutely loved this place! The room has a small kitchen and pool is equipped with a grill, which is nice since restaurants are quite expensive. The owners are really nice people that strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The hotel is located inland away from the high rise hotels and, many times, we had the pool to ourselves. Beach chairs, towels, and a cooler were provided so you could spend the day on the beach, if so desired. Debbie suggested places to eat (all were excellent) and booked excursions for us. Literally did nothing but relax. Sweetest couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

terrific oasis in aruba

Posted Jul 6, 2016
This hotel is a gem. It is a little oasis in aruba. It is clean and neat. It is charming and inviting. The staff is friendly and generous. The rooms are comfortable and the kitchens are clean and well stocked. We enjoyed sitting on our deck as well as sitting by the pool. Take their restaurant recommendations as well---they directed us to the best local food on the island. Avoid the tourist restaurants if you can.