Ratings based on 606 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Cons: if advertising a queen size bed, make sure its a queen, the sofa bed was larger than the main bed.
the queen size bed in our room, was a full size at best, the sofa bed was larger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Outstanding value, great staff, professional.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
First time I have stayed with best Western and found it to be very good. No problems, no hassles, good service. Would recommend it to everyone without hesitation. Rooms are neat clean and Large. A good value. The staff is attentive and responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We were pleased with all aspects of our stay.
Location: Excellent restaurants, amusement park, miniature golf. Easy access to the convention center in downtown Lancaster.
We had an excellent experience. Even though it was only an overnight stay, we got to enjoy the fitness room, pool and jacuzzi. Very nice continental breakfast (more than just cold cereal, etc.). The front desk staff was extremely courteous as well as professional. Would easily stay here next year when we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishopville, Md.

Nice hotel close to many fun things to do.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Very clean.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Shopping and entertainment very close by.
Exceptional in every way. Room was perfect both days we stayed.
4 out of 5
by Janet

Nite in Lancaster

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Less sitting area and king size beds would be nicer but this was convenient to what we needed.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Excellent

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hospitality, very clean, rooms are beautiful. Daily breakfast, indoor pool and spa and workout room.
5 out of 5
by cynthia

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean, service was friendly. My suggestions would be a/c and a fan on in the gym, a little larger area with mats and weights. Would like the pool to have opened earlier. Would be great if breakfast could have started at 6am because we had conference everyday, all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical Motel Experience

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
I did not realize there was an annex building when booking and this is where our room was located...not in the main building. Therefore, if we wanted to use the pool or have breakfast we had to drive up to the main building. This was not a big deal for us. The room was a little outdated and needed some upkeep repairs (torn carpet, messed up doorknob going into the bathroom, and scruffy bed spread). It served its overall purpose for the intended trip. The overall room was clean and staff were friendly and courteous.
3 out of 5
by Sherilyn

Not worth the price.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was awful, no pressure in the shower, and breakfast was like goup. But the service was friendly and the place was clean. I would suggest trying a different hotel, given the price point of this one.