Ratings based on 418 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel next to all kinds of shopping and eating. Great staff. Complimentary breakfast has tons of choices. Indoor and outdoor pool great for kids. Only thing I don't care for is the smell of the towels at pool and in room. I believe it's because of the heavy detergent they have to use to clean them. I don't care for the smell at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great easygoing location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was a wonderful stay - big room, swimming pools, bar, green veiws.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Best western in Hershey, Pa.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Put in an elevator. Curtains that close on the room windows. Lower the price for one night stays. The breakfast could be improved.
The Best Western in Hershey, Pa. did not have an elevator, we had to carrier our suitcases up two flights of stairs. . .when we got to the room, it was not the right room. Called front desk, they gave us another room. . .we then had to carry our suitcases back down stairs. The price for our room was out of sight for one night. You couldn't close the curtains in the room, so there were lights from outside shining into our room all night. We had stayed at a Best Western in Lancaster previously and it was great. The one in Hershey was awful. Don't know if I will stay in another one. We also signed up in Lancaster for two separate stays. . .we would receive a gift cert. Still waiting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Expected a bit nicer for the $.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It seemed a bit outdated. We had to lug all of our luggage up the outside stairs because there's no elevator...at least none in the building we stayed in. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, so we couldn't run it at night for white noise. Which would have been really helpful because the road traffic and next door "neighbors" were quite noisy! Also, there was a crusty type stain on one of the bedspreads. On the other hand, the free breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was very spacious. The breakfast was a great bonus, plus coffee available 24 hours. They even put out a platter of cookies in the evening....very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

The water pressure was not good in the shower.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: They need to inspect their bathroom for molds and replace the pillows.
Location: It's ok.
Not happy with the water pressure in the shower and there was some molds above the shower wall. Pillows should be replace but the room was pretty clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Clean hotel with friendly service close to local attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel away from Hustle and bustle

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in the main building. Breakfast was good, staff friendly. Rooms are a good size. Peaceful area. Pool is great for kids. The only thing I do recomend for the beds to be changed they are very old to soft and flimsy. I found it difficult to sleep because of this. Nothing like a firm Matresses
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quite

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This is my second time to stay in and I recommend it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great plac to stay

Posted May 25, 2016
Very happy with choosing this motel to stay at. Close to all shopping and activities in Lancaster. Enjoyed the pool/spa and complimentary breakfast. Room was clean and comfortable.