Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Un hotel bien situado para visitar a los Amish

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: La zona en la que está situado. El personal de recepción son muy amables y atentos. Buen desayuno para ser EEUU, no estaba mal.
Cons: La habitación que nos tocó no estaba en el edficio principal, estaba cerca de la piscina y era de las pequeñas,cómoda pero seguro que las tienen mejor
Era lo que buscábamos, un hotel cómodo y limpio situado en mitad del condado de los Amish. Está muy bien comunicado para visitar toda la zona. Aparcamiento gratis, wifi, buen desayuno... todo correcto
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Good location to lical lancaster sights

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Unclean room- cobweb on light, hair on bathroom floor, shower curtain needs to be replaced and the rooms need to be updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Make it a real Plus of Best Western

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotel is near by various vacation spots. It badly needs new carpets. The breakfast area should have space between tables. They should remove the couch from the dining area. If door opening inside makes the bathroom congested, then make it the other way. Room is but darker, need some bright lights. I prefer Best Western and this is my first bad experience with them. Swimming pool is nice. Good to see mats in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Best Of Best Western

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It was a great place to stay the room was spacious the bed comfortable. The staff was super friendly, my only desire was that the A/C was set a timer, I prefer a chilled room and one where I could control the A/C, but other than that it was a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Water issues
Location: It is just a few miles from most of the key Lancaster things to do.
We liked this hotel a lot, the room was spacious. The location is good, close to everything but not in the middle of everything where it is often a traffic jam. But we has an issue in our room, it was very very damp;. You walked into the room and you felt like you walked into a wall of humidity. The carpet was damp by the AC. There was a bunch of mold in the bathroom and the wallpaper was peeling a bit. We noticed the later after we had settled in so we did not request a new room we just stuck it out. We did mention it to the desk and they made sure the mold was cleaned and the put a dehumidifier in the room, which had to be emptied twice a day. I suspect this was an issue with the AC and a room specific issue not a hotel wide issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Would recommend!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel next to all kinds of shopping and eating. Great staff. Complimentary breakfast has tons of choices. Indoor and outdoor pool great for kids. Only thing I don't care for is the smell of the towels at pool and in room. I believe it's because of the heavy detergent they have to use to clean them. I don't care for the smell at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great easygoing location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was a wonderful stay - big room, swimming pools, bar, green veiws.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The Best western in Hershey, Pa.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Put in an elevator. Curtains that close on the room windows. Lower the price for one night stays. The breakfast could be improved.
The Best Western in Hershey, Pa. did not have an elevator, we had to carrier our suitcases up two flights of stairs. . .when we got to the room, it was not the right room. Called front desk, they gave us another room. . .we then had to carry our suitcases back down stairs. The price for our room was out of sight for one night. You couldn't close the curtains in the room, so there were lights from outside shining into our room all night. We had stayed at a Best Western in Lancaster previously and it was great. The one in Hershey was awful. Don't know if I will stay in another one. We also signed up in Lancaster for two separate stays. . .we would receive a gift cert. Still waiting!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Expected a bit nicer for the $.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
It seemed a bit outdated. We had to lug all of our luggage up the outside stairs because there's no elevator...at least none in the building we stayed in. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, so we couldn't run it at night for white noise. Which would have been really helpful because the road traffic and next door "neighbors" were quite noisy! Also, there was a crusty type stain on one of the bedspreads. On the other hand, the free breakfast was really good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Room was very spacious. The breakfast was a great bonus, plus coffee available 24 hours. They even put out a platter of cookies in the evening....very nice.