Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

In the middle of a remodel but staff is excellent!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Small hotel with friendly staff! Currently undergoing a remodel so things are a little disheveled but rooms are comfortable and clean! Definitely would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Paradise Lodge, Hotel Management
Thanks Kim! Looking forward to your next visit....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marina, CA

Under management change with new furnishings

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It can only get better.
Cons: I suspect they will get better.
Location: Paradise is an amusing demonstration of why city zoning and sign laws are necessary. No doubt Trump carried the votes in Paradise by a wide margin!
This business was in the middle of a major renovation during our visit. Unfortunately this was being done in a "Gujarti sort of way" rather than trying to get away with this correctly. The front of the hotel was all in pieces, so we were asked to check in at a bedroom occupied by a sleeping "maintenance man." Certainly an interesting stay. . . .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest in Paradise

Posted Jun 8, 2017
They still had a lot of remodeling left to do, but it was still well run, and the staff was friendly in spite of the chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Staff were pleasant, hotel room was clean, view out the back was pretty. Renovations causing a little chaos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
It was nice, in the middle of a reservation. You get your money's worth for what is available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montery

Excellent Paradise Hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel recently totally renovated inside and out. Very comfortable beds. Breakfast, nothing special, self serve items, but adequate. Close to decent restaurant. Easy drive to Chico. I would highly recommend this hotel. Price is reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Paradise Lodge, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review!
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and friendly accommodations. Breakfast next morning was good. Spa and pool was not operational when we arrived but they got it running at night.
4 out of 5
by Colette

Nice hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was nice and very comfortable. The breakfast bar was very good as well. I gave it a neutral on condition because they are renovating but I have to say they were very quiet and we were never disturbed by their activity. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recently renovated but 20 minutes from downtown!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
I was pleased with the hotel however, I searched for Hotels in Chico. I picked this hotel because it had the best eating for the price. When I clicked on directions, I ended up driving 20 minutes away from town and of course 20 minutes back in the morning. Not a deal breaker, just a little inconvenient. Otherwise I am very pleased.