Ratings based on 1,954 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to the beach...lots of activities...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at Atlantis and we are glad you had an amazing stay and enjoyed all the amenities that we have to offer! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dover, fl

Hugely Disappointed!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
No shuttle service from the airport, most of the facility was in disrepair, Beach Tower was very musty smelling and had to switch rooms due to maintenance issues, staff was not very attentive and bothered by any requests, the surrounding areas which were recommended by staff where mostly unsafe. Would not recommend this destination.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I paid for an upgrade and moved to the coral towers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for spending your vacation at Atlantis. We are disappointed to hear about your overall experience. We want each guest to have an amazing experience and we will take your feedback into review. For those reading this review, we unveiled a renovated Coral Towers in July and will unveil a fully transformed Marina Village this fall. We also hope to announce more renovations and property upgrades in the coming months. We do hope you choose to visit us again in the future. - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Absolutely amazing from start to finish.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel staff was one of a kind. The comfort of the room was perfect. The amenities were stellar. The only issue I had was with the water in the shower being too cold most days. I had to constantly call to have someone check it out or turn the boilers up. Other than that, this stay was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Ty, Thank you for staying at Atlantis and we are glad you had an absolutely amazing stay from start to finish! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Beach Tower seems dated

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The variety of all the amenities available, ie. pools and restaurants. Unfortunately not all restaurants were open during our stay.
Cons: Beach Tower could use some renovations.
Location: Both Dunkin Donuts and Anthony's are within walking distance for a quick alternative for breakfast or lunch.
Spectacular resort, however the Beach Tower needs upgrades, especially the bathrooms . The carpet in the hallways smell. I will definitely return but stay at one of the other towers. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mur, Thank you for spending your vacation at Atlantis. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our spectacular resort. For those reading this review, we unveil a renovated Coral Towers this summer and will unveil a fully transformed Marina Village this fall and hope to announce more renovations and property upgrades in the coming months. We hope to welcome you back to paradise soon again. - Atlantis Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Loved my short stay. Weather horrible made best of it. Loved the coral towers. Very comfortable on beach and close to everything. Recommend these towers instead of more exoesnsive ones. Property was great. Waterslides fun. So many pools. Beach beautiful. Food and drinks good
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nikki, Thank you for staying at Atlantis and we are so happy you had a "perfect stay" with us! Thank you for your recommendations and feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

rubbish hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: dolphin cay
paid a lot of money for half facilities being closed, renovations and maintenance all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Ellis, Thank you for spending your vacation at Atlantis. We are disappointed to hear about your overall experience. We want each guest to have an amazing experience and we will take your feedback into review. We hope to see you back in paradise soon again. - Atlantis Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

building site next door and half facilities closed

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: housekeepers really nice. and rooms are very comfortable.
Cons: Warn your guests of your renovations and facilities that are closed.
Location: great things to do at dolphin cay.
low season means renovations, facilities in beach tower not open, 20 restaurants closed and some of the pools closed. renovations and maintenance taking place and new hotel being built next door opposite the beach tower. builders drilling up till 10 pm at night and starting up again at 7.30 am. none of the staff or managers seem to care that we spent a lot of money to stay at atlantis. so not worth the money. DO NOT STAY THERE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Armstrong, We are disappointed to hear about your experience and understand your frustration. We thank you for your feedback and will review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Dolphin Cay. For those reading this review, Dolphin Cay is a world-class marine habitat dedicated to conservation, rehabilitation and education, where our guests can take part in unique experiences with our Hurricane Katrina rescued dolphins. Every visit to Dolphin Cay supports the Atlantis Blue Project Foundation, creating and promoting solutions for a wide range of marine conservation challenges from coral reef degradation to marine species in decline. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever

Posted Sep 26, 2017
My kid cry because the because was over, best hotel ever, to much to do, and much fun
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, Thanks for sharing your best vacation ever! We are excited to hear that your family enjoyed their time with us and Atlantis is where water meets wonder! An ocean-themed resort on Paradise Island, Atlantis features a variety of accommodations built around a 141-acre waterscape, which includes fresh and saltwater lagoons, pools, marine habitats, as well as thrilling water slides and river rides for all ages. See you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Atlantis Rocks

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Restaurants, attractions, people
Cons: I would only say a swim up bar but I saw that one is being built so hopefully I can enjoy that on my next stay
Location: location is great basically everything was nearby...Shopping restaurants attractions casino
one of the best trips ever. This hotel has everything. I will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thanks for joining us in paradise! We are excited to hear that you had a five-star visit to Atlantis' Beach Tower and it sounds like your first trip to Atlantis will not be your last. See you soon.