Ratings based on 1,901 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Amazing hotel with employees that display so much hospitality!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Liked the hotel in general. Staff were not so helpful and the room wasn't cleaned properly sometimes. But overall it is a beautiful hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very close to marine village.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful beach. Should have more tube at the water rides.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful white-sand beaches, but we are disappointed that not all of your time with us lived up to your personal expectations. For those reading this review, Atlantis has 18 water slides and two river rides – both a lazy river near Beach Tower, and The Current, which is a rapids river ride. We hope to see you again on future trips.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach is heavenly..everything else is subpar

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Beautiful beach! Hotel quality and service was very poor. A neighborhood Best Western much better. Restaurants way over-priced and food quality was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi Expedia User, We are disappointed that not all of your time at Atlantis lived up to your personal expectations. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we will pass along your comments to our employee training departments. We do hope that you will join us again so that we can deliver a truer Atlantis experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Eating can be a challenge

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The beauty
Cons: The Beach Tower decor needs improvement, out doors to the dresser didn't open so we just worked out of our suitcases. Check-in lines could move faster
Location: Mostly stayed on the property but there is a Margaritaville, and Dunkin Donuts just outside the property
The Atlantis is a beautiful hotel, my 3rd time back, this time staying in the Beach Tower. Get ready for lots of walking as it is a good walk from most of the activities. I stayed in the Royal Towers before so this was quite a hike every day to get to the main activity area.It has a lot to offer however for some reason many of the restaurants were closed the time I was there, and some are only open on certain nights. Most of the ones that were open were already booked for reservations several weeks out and others had extremely long waiting lines. We went off property several times so we could actually eat at the dinner hour. This time there were so many more toddlers, strollers, kids running around crying, screaming and even banging on machines in the casino, never saw that before. Definitely not a relaxing vacation for those without young ones. Most of the staff is wonderful until you need something fixed on your bill, I had 4 people in my room and was NOT told at check-in that only 4 devices could be logged on the the wifi or there would be a charge. My phone kept disconnecting so I logged in my tablet, so when i went to see about the charge they insisted that they told us about the limit of 4 devices and when I said they didn't tell us, the person said "Don't take attitude with me", I was floored and naturally took it up with a supervisor and the I.T. Dept. You should wald the entire property to appreciate the beauty
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed after my accident.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
I just came back from vacation and I am very disappoint in the attention I received after my accident. I slipped, fell and cut my foot pretty bad by a large hole in the concrete that was not repaired or investigated by the time I left. The hotel acted negligent and took no responsibility for the accident. My cut was deep enough to lose a lot of blood and one of the staff members even insinuated that the accident was my fault. I patiently waited to hear from the manager or the hotel but no one contacted me to see if I was ok or if I need assistance getting around the park but was never contacted. To avoid disrupting my family vacation, I had to limp around the huge park for 3 days. Please forward my concerns to the hotel and to your managers at Expedia. I am very unhappy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Front desk and management were unhelpful and did not care about my complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Too expensive. Lot of walking. Very friendly staff. Not for people that have a hard time walking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Hotel Room was like a damp cave.

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: total revamp
Location: the beach was nice and the pools were nice
When booking the hotel Beach Tower, they should warn you that the rooms are musty and falling apart and smell horrible. My daughters room was worse the television didn't work, the blow dryer didn't work and it smelled like pee! I went to the concierge and told them I would like to move from the rooms even upgrade and she told me they were completely booked and would sent someone up immediately. Well 24 hrs later no one showed up I had to go back down and remind them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Bad and expensive

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The workers are very nice.
Cons: Up date the rooms the outside is moldy including some of the habitats and the aquarium look dirty.
Location: The water sports on the beach are no handle by the hotels but by street vendors the prices are outrageous and for 15 minutes of fun.
Everything is bad old and in bad condition, extremely expensive, not enough staff for the demand. very little to do, the water park is small the lines are long, a lot of the attractions are closed, the food is expensive way to expensive. if you are not staying in one of the expensive towers you are far away from everything, we stayed at the beach tower one of the least expensive, I requested a water view room, we did have a view of the water but also of the roof of an other building and a construction site, we woke up every morning at 7:00 am by the noise and a scaffold with painters going up and down. Some of the habitats are dirty I saw plastic bottles, plastic bags and even a pizza box floating around. The only water sports they offer are in a salt water pond with a whole bunch of garbage in the bottom.