Ratings based on 2,125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Beautiful resort and very centrally located. The hotel staff was simply amazing and always eager to go above and beyond to assist.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel, but too expensive food, taxis

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Too expensive food in all restaurants of the hotel. Taxis are overexpensive, and ready to request additional money to contracted amount. Do not go into town, is dangerous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We had an awesome time! Food was great, so many activities for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isellin, NJ

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The nice rooms, the shops, the restaurants, the activities and programs that are offered.
Cons: Improve the communication between housekeeping staff and the front desk so that guests are not assigned a room that has problems.
Location: The location is great. If one wants to do something and go to places that are not nearby, there are always a variety of ways to get there.
The first day i had to be moved to another room because the bathroom sink was clogged and the toilet had some problems. The second room was in very good condition and quite comfortable. I like Atlantis. The hotel is an adventure by itself - it offers so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

nice hotel with lots of pools and closed to beach

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: we don't need to go outside hotel because everything is inside hotel
my sons enjoyed a lot with thse many types of pools and beautiful see
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: pretty
Cons: bath rooms are old furniture is getting old have stayed many many times too many $25.00 tables to gamble
Location: fun
need ramps for wheel chairs should not charge so much for wheel chairs brought 2 people who had never been before they loved it the table people in the casino could be more friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Probably my favorate hotel in the world, but is in some need of updating for sure. Will definetely be returning though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A Piece of Paradise

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Atlantis is paradise! Grounds are beautiful, beaches are clean, lagoons and wildlife in them are amazing and the waterpark is loads of fun. The staff are very courteous and do everything they can to make your stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new Jersey

Very clean but entire staffs need to training..

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Just returned from vacation with my families. I have terrific vacation and absolutely have a great time with my families! The facility are clean & beautiful . However 1. food. Not enough restaurant are available in compares with amounts of people who stay in the towers. We do not need to worried about what we have to eat everyday. It is vacation.. 2. Staff. No greeting , No smiles! I 've been travel many known resorts and unfortunately this resort is "WORST " Evsorry but this is true & need to improve!! The workers & staffs ( I have to say " most" staffs) are not happy with what they are doing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi michelle, It was a pleasure welcoming you to Atlantis! We are excited that you had a great time with us in paradise and for those reading this review, Atlantis has 21 dining outlets with a wide variety of options, including affordable options such as Starbucks, Bimini Road, and Marina Pizzeria. In addition, Atlantis offers 2 and 3 course dining plans encompassing breakfast and dinner daily. Our dining plans need to be booked prior to arrival to the resort. We hope you will join us again on future trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfax va

Nice resort but staff seems unhappy

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Loved the resort but discouraged from exploring too far outside due to shabby conditions of Nassau. Loved the fish fry though. It was fun and tasty. Try to at least see the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by - Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Hi peg, Thanks for sharing your five-star experience at Atlantis! We are delighted that you had a great visit to Atlantis' Royal Towers and please know, Atlantis has announced a first-of-its-kind shared mission coalition to nurture the Bahamian creative and entrepreneurial community. This shared mission storytelling platform is a visual journey that provides an intimate peek into the spirit of the Bahamas through the soul of 15 Bahamian artists, musicians and designers. See you back in paradise.