Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Wonderful staff and very quiet property away from hustle and bustle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Tropical Feeling

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Loved that the room had a kitchen!
Cons: Phone service to the front desk.
Requested a room with two twin beds, and ended up with a king. Staff offered to see if another room was available, but also said they had a pull out sofa. We opted to stay. Ran out of toilet paper one morning, and could not reach the front desk by phone. Had to walk to office, and then follow an employee to get said toilet paper roll. Only one dryer was in working order. But close to the beach, and the shops, and several restaurants right on the water. Staff was friendly, and the atmosphere is very tropical. Palm trees and lots of local plants and greenery. Gorgeous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

Not Very Clean...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nice size rooms
Cons: rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and updating would be appropriate too!
Hotel/condo was not very clean... mold in tub area and in the bathroom area. We saw a huge roach on the floor too.. alive!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, FL

Nice hotel, comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I stayed at Bay View Suites for a few nights. The suite was comfortable and clean. I would definitely tell family and friends.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you like cold bath.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: None.
Cons: Water temperature. Smell of the water.
Location: Nothing to do around unless you go to the Atlantis Hotel, where everything is extremely expensive.
1. The water was always either too hot or too cold. 2. They cut our WIFI before we checked out. 3. One front desk lady just kept ignoring us and was facetiming all the time. 4. Water smells awful. 5. There was an empty pepsi bottle left over in the fridge after we moved in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Home away from home

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Felt like I was home! Near to beach and excellent restaurants! The outside is a beautiful garden.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, spacious suites.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice staff,spacious suites. Great for large groups of people,close to Atlantis, they have 3 pools and very quite compound.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and friendly Hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very quite, which was what I needed, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean.
Cons: Having the bar/cafe opened later.
Location: Everything was within walking distance, shopping ,restaurants, beaches, ferries to Nassau.
Had a very peaceful quite stay. The pools were not busy which made it nice to swim and lay out. The staff were super nice. I was looking for an escape and be alone and that's what I got there, would go back again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

Spacious Rooms w/ a kitchen

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Needed a place to shower and sleep close to Atlantis Marina as we continued our boat trip south to the Exumas so we chose Bay View Suites based on proximity and rate and that's it. Nice staff but just not the type of hotel or resort we'd prefer to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very nice staff and stay! Great value for money

Posted May 28, 2017 on Orbitz
I spent 6 nights at the Bay View Suites on my first trip to the Bahamas. On the first night, I arrived around 11pm by taxi and was greeted by the 24/7 staff guarding the only entrance who kindly took me to my room. On the next day, I checked in at the office with Sandra. I had spoken to her on the phone before coming and she was very professional and helpful. Alfred, another staff member, was also very kind and helped me when Sandra was unavailable. The room, although slightly outdated, was clean, had nice AC, and a fully stocked kitchen/bathroom. The room service was also great. The restaurant and mini mart on premise were open 8am-4pm, but the food options were not so good. Mostly prepackaged/canned food/snack/drinks and no fruit. The property itself was quite safe, quiet, and peaceful. Some families seemed to be staying there long term. There were 3 pools, a tennis court, and a beautiful landscaping with flowers and palm trees. Also, thought I should mention an exceptional staff member here: Sandra. Throughout my stay, Sandra was extremely helpful, patiently answering my questions and explaining things to do in the Bahamas with my best interests in mind. Sandra tried to even save me money when recommending transportation, places to go to get better deals, and even going with me one day to help buy things at the best price. Sandra is perhaps the most helpful hotel person I have met across the world and I ​definitely recommend staying here to get service from her; in f