Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Stayed here 3 times already. It’s not in the best condition but a really beautiful place to stay. I recommend a lower level unit. You get a decent sized yard. Upper unit has small balcony. If you looking for a quiet vacation with your spouse this is the place me and my wife had the whole place to our selfs. They should have a schedule shuttle to Atlantis we were there for 5 days and walked 20 miles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Apalachin, New York

Paradise on a budget.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Great staff and good accommodations at a great price. We would definitely recommend to friends and stay here again. Easy walking distance to grocery store, ferry, and beach. Small on site grocery and take out cafe. Everyone was very accommodating and super polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Very helpful staff and nice facilities including pool and bar and restuarant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Walking distance to Atlantis.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room, location, staff. near public beach.
Location: Walking distance to Atlantis and all the tourist shopping outside Atlantis.
We went to Bay View after we stayed at Atlantis Beach tower. This Hotel was more like a small apartment. It had a kitchen, livingroom, bathroom, and a bedroom. It is an older property, but it was nice, safe, and clean. We had everything we needed, and the staff was very helpful. We loved having all the space after being in the Beach tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

Not that close to beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was adequate. The water pressure in the bathroom was awful, but the rim was spacious and it was nice to have a kitchen albeit small & dingy. If this hotel was remodelled it would be much better. Not that close to the beach or food so be prepared to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos

Cool

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was nice room little old fashion but it was ok for the. Price and it’s on paradise island and easy walk to Atlantis not far at all. and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hyde Park, NY

Convenient Hotel Near Atlantis

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had a discrepancy between my reservation at Atlantis and my return flight to New York (for which neither Atlantis nor jetBlue were to blame) so had to find a room for one night. Bay View was perfect in price and bang for the buck. You could actually walk to the Atlantis. My only problem is I cannot walk even short distances. They have three nice pools, well kept, very clean and bright suite. Lovely staff, very friendly. I was very pleased. The only thing I didn't like was their small restaurant closed at 4pm and I had to order from nearby Anthony's for a pizza. (They offer a much more extensive menu, though.)
4 out of 5
by Denise

Home Away From Home

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very warming and private. Almost felt like being at home. Very lovely atmosphere. Will stay again. My only complaint about Bayview was the shower's water pressure (awful).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I would use it again and tell people about it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The roomy suites and the two pools
Location: Stores and restaurant were in walking distance, even the beaches were close by
Our first time in the Bahamas and I must say the Bayview Suites was an excellent choice. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The location was great, the suites were roomy. Stores for shopping were all in walking distance. Excellent place to stay.