Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from texas

Walking distance to Atlantis.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Room, location, staff. near public beach.
Location: Walking distance to Atlantis and all the tourist shopping outside Atlantis.
We went to Bay View after we stayed at Atlantis Beach tower. This Hotel was more like a small apartment. It had a kitchen, livingroom, bathroom, and a bedroom. It is an older property, but it was nice, safe, and clean. We had everything we needed, and the staff was very helpful. We loved having all the space after being in the Beach tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cancun

Not that close to beach

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel was adequate. The water pressure in the bathroom was awful, but the rim was spacious and it was nice to have a kitchen albeit small & dingy. If this hotel was remodelled it would be much better. Not that close to the beach or food so be prepared to walk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos

Cool

Posted Oct 23, 2017
It was nice room little old fashion but it was ok for the. Price and it’s on paradise island and easy walk to Atlantis not far at all. and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hyde Park, NY

Convenient Hotel Near Atlantis

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Had a discrepancy between my reservation at Atlantis and my return flight to New York (for which neither Atlantis nor jetBlue were to blame) so had to find a room for one night. Bay View was perfect in price and bang for the buck. You could actually walk to the Atlantis. My only problem is I cannot walk even short distances. They have three nice pools, well kept, very clean and bright suite. Lovely staff, very friendly. I was very pleased. The only thing I didn't like was their small restaurant closed at 4pm and I had to order from nearby Anthony's for a pizza. (They offer a much more extensive menu, though.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
I would use it again and tell people about it. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: The roomy suites and the two pools
Location: Stores and restaurant were in walking distance, even the beaches were close by
Our first time in the Bahamas and I must say the Bayview Suites was an excellent choice. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The location was great, the suites were roomy. Stores for shopping were all in walking distance. Excellent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Batimore

Little difficult to locate

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious
Cons: Cannot think of any improvements
Location: Atlantis is nearby. Great food at Poop Deck resturant.
Only stayed for one night, only interacted with office staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Wonderful staff and very quiet property away from hustle and bustle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Tropical Feeling

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Loved that the room had a kitchen!
Cons: Phone service to the front desk.
Requested a room with two twin beds, and ended up with a king. Staff offered to see if another room was available, but also said they had a pull out sofa. We opted to stay. Ran out of toilet paper one morning, and could not reach the front desk by phone. Had to walk to office, and then follow an employee to get said toilet paper roll. Only one dryer was in working order. But close to the beach, and the shops, and several restaurants right on the water. Staff was friendly, and the atmosphere is very tropical. Palm trees and lots of local plants and greenery. Gorgeous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, Ky.

Not Very Clean...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: nice size rooms
Cons: rooms need to be thoroughly cleaned and updating would be appropriate too!
Hotel/condo was not very clean... mold in tub area and in the bathroom area. We saw a huge roach on the floor too.. alive!