Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baku

The one & only , so beautiful place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful !!!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The natural beauty of the property and a great staff to make your stay enjoyable.
Cons: Everything wonderful for us
Location: Great location. Did leave the property.
This is an exceptional property. Definitely a five star resort. The place will create beautiful memories for any couple wanting a special place in their hearts. So enjoy!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your detailed review with us. It is comforting to discover that our pristine grounds and welcoming team were able to offer you an unforgettable getaway on Paradise Island. We enjoyed your company throughout your stay, and we hope that your travels lead you back to our doors in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
One of our best trips ever. Total comfort and indulgence
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we await your return to Paradise Island. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Relaxing, enjoyable stay at very classy resort. Definitely will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by John , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It was a joy reading your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us at One&Only Ocean Club, and we invite you to join us on Paradise Island again in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful hotel & grounds

Posted May 11, 2017
My husband & I were so spoiled at the O&O Palmilla we thought let's go to Ocean Club. The property is beautiful. The ocean front room was spacious and nice. The staff needs to work a few things out. When calling the butler there was no answer. There was never enough towels in room we had to call several times. The pool was just getting set up around lunch time. The food was good. For a high end hotel, the little things matter. Management & staff need to tAke advice from Palmilla resort to see how a first class resort is run. All in all our stay was relaxing and nice but could have been great so you don't mind paying that kind of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear clynn7, We appreciate you taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. While it is comforting to hear that you enjoyed our stunning property and comfortable accommodations, we regret that you encountered such an uncharacteristic level of service throughout your visit. We apologize for any inconvenience that we may have caused, and we ask that you please contact us directly so we may discuss your stay in further detail. We look forward to speaking with you, and we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with an enhanced experience in the near future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from concord NH

would go back anytime

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: The staff, the gardens, the ocean
Cons: I could be able to afford to go more often
Location: perfect location on the beach and if you want excitement there is a shuttle to the mega resort the Atlantis
This hotel is spectacular for someone who wants to unwind, The beach is like your own , sometimes your the only ones there, except for the staff. The Dune resteraunt was fabulous. The butler service was exceptional from unpacking your bags to ironing a few items.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear mike, It was a joy reading your review. We are delighted that you have the opportunity to experience the diverse culinary offerings of Dune. Coupled with a dash of Bahamian spice, Dune’s French-Asian cuisine offers a world-class experience for our guests. We enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and we hope that you will join us in paradise again soon. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by James

Great Bahamas experience

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our trip to the Bahamas and our stay at the One & Only Ocean club. The room was very comfortable and so quiet for sleeping. The staff were especially kind, helpful and courteous. The swimming pools were beautiful and great for swimming in. The restaurant has a beautiful ocean view. We would return in a heartbeat.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear James, We appreciate you sharing your wonderful review. While our welcoming pools and comfortable accommodations set the stage for a relaxing escape, it is the unrivaled service of our team that truly allows for an unforgettable getaway. We enjoyed your company throughout your stay, and we hope that you have the opportunity to join us again soon. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
We still enjoyed this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to proving another inspiring stay for you in the future. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
4 out of 5
by Marly

Our go to happy place

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We always have an amazing time at one and only ocean club. The staff makes all the difference in this beautiful first class setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Marly, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We must agree that our staff's high standard of service is what sets One&Only Ocean Club apart from the rest. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back more and more. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

Beautiful hotel with top notch service.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff is amazing. The service is top notch. This hotel is on the expensive side, and the restaurant and bar are expensive as well, but if you are looking to splurge on a vacation in the bahamas, this is the place to do it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, We appreciate you taking the time to share your lovely review with us. It is comforting to discover that you truly enjoyed your stay at One&Only Ocean Club. We enjoyed your company throughout your visit, and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, John Conway General Manager