Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty hair everywhere

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: remodel
dirty rooms restaurant dirty nothing to offer no elevator
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not friendly, accommodating or clean

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Despite speaking to someone from Expedia at the time of booking to ensure the room would be large enough to accommodate our party of 5, the room had one king bed. The hotel staff initially was standoffish and attempted to upcharge for a larger room. When I was able to show written documentation of the request, the manager/owner told me he saw the request but never responded to Expedia because the hotel was fully booked. When I pointed out the poor customer service, he changed his treatment and when I pointed out that he could not just ignore the request as this would validate my impression that the request was being honored they managed to find a much larger room at no cost. It was a terrible way to begin a vacation despite the eventual good outcome. Additionally this hotel looks nothing like the photos online. It is extremely dated. The hot tub attached to the pool was not clean and the outdoor area was terribly infested with mosquitos. The hotel has minimal food accommodations and staff was less than eager to assist us in locating a local restaurant that could deliver.
4 out of 5
by Veeraded

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel in a pretty area.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Reasonably priced. Nice view onto the marina and sea. Great to sit on the balcony & take in the atmosphere.Staff willing to help with anything.
Cons: The closed down bar in front of the hotel spoils the view a bit. Ask for ground floor room if you have problems with walking up steps no lift.
Location: Only few mins walk or free shuttle or cycle ride to lovely Cabbage white sand beach. Near Atlantis (expensive). Nearby Viola Bar better value and fun.
More modest hotel in an area close to Atlantis and golf course. Simpler facilities but unpretentious and staff willing to help with anything and just let you relax. Great to be able to have free cycles to use around local area during day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

PHC

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Positives: Helpful staff Beach shuttle was convenient Pool to ourselves most of the time Quiet Not so Positives: Limited places to eat within walking distance Tiki Bar open limited hours Check out 10 am Need a taxi to get to most places Low water pressure Ice not always available Limited sundries
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westcester new york

Territlb

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Staff were not hospitable or helpful. No ice machine, vending machine, food, or drinks on grounds of hotel. You need to travel miles to other hotels to get these things. Deli up the road, but bare essentials there. Pool furniture run down. Curtains in rooms are see thru. People walking by can see in so be dressed at all times. Restaurant on premises, but closed down due to hurricane years ago. Thise hotel is a Dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic Getaway

Posted Jul 17, 2017
This hotel was secluded. In a nicer part of town. Close to Cabbage Beach which is a less populated Beach. I took my boyfriend for his birthday. The Mermaid bar has great food. And the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Shell, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leg problems. Had problem walking up stairs.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on CheapTickets
A bit claustaphobic - no windows. Microwave not available to warm items.
3 out of 5
by Jackie

Okay stay

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and well appointed with a nice patio area. The patio has a nice view of the harbor but also looks over a run down, abandoned restaurant. There is no elevator so be prepared to bring you luggage up stairs. The pool area was very nice with a little snack bar that served good food and drinks but kind of pricey as are most places in this area. The resort was loud at night with many young people. Probably will not stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Ellavese

Family wedding .

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
My niece was getting married so it was a perfect place to stay with six persons in my family the two bedrooms two bathrooms with full kitchen, dinning and living room with a sofa bed, was great for the price will stay there again.