Ratings based on 3,671 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON, Canada

Guys vacation break

Posted Feb 23, 2018
The Riu was excellent. Night life limited. Room not cleaned 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

Great experience

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Cleanliness, staff location and beach.
Cons: Reservations at the specialty restaurants. More activities.
Location: 2 tour agents available in hotel lobby. Great location next to Atlantis.
Location was wonderful between Atlantis and Four Seasons resorts. Even though resort was booked always found pool or beach lounge chairs. Staff friendly and resort was very clean. Ferry to NASSAU for shopping and Atlantis Marina village both accessible. Room service was a plus. Mini bar always stocked Felt safe, staff most helpful. We were extremely pleased with our experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

hotel : Ok , food: OK, Beach: great

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: The location
Cons: I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts, I was not impress at all by the food. The food is average and not a good value.
Location: Location is good. The Riu is just next to Atlantis resort which has a lot of restaurants, bars, clubs and a Casino.
The overall experience was good. As I said, the hotel and food and drinks are just Ok. The Hotel is well maintained and clean. Overall, the staff is friendly. Based on the food and drinks, I will not consider the Riu a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Small beach & mediocre food

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Overall this hotel can be a lot better. The hotel is newly renovated and it’s pretty enough. But the beach that is actually part of the hotel is small and very crowded with beach chairs and the pool area is also very crowded with beach chairs. To the point that the beach chairs are touching. I mean you are extremely close to strangers. The restaurants were a huge disappointment. They open for dinner at 6:30pm and if you are not there you don’t get seated. They don’t run a waitlist or take reservations so you have to wait until the second seating which can happen anywhere between 7:30 & 8:30pm. Breakfast and lunch buffet were ok. For the price of staying here, I don’t think I would visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Best hotel experience ever! The only complaints we had was the horrible pillows. Cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great beach view.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Great views. Good food. Nice pool.
Cons: Room safe did not work.
Maid service occasionally didn’t leave fresh bath mat or hand towels. Corrected with a call to front desk. Restaurants were above average. Hotel has been recently remodeled and in very good condition. Swim up bar pool is not heated and was cold. Main pool is heated and kept at a comfortable temperature. Atlantis hotel is next door. It is worth a trip to walk there to see the place and try out the casino. This is an adults only hotel. Nobody under 18 is allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brownstown, IL

Riu Paradise Island

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Everything was great. This place is a real bargain.Try it you will be pleased.
Cons: Nothing could have been better.
Location: Atlantis is next door. The beach and pool are great. Main pool is heated, very nice.
Great hotel, very friendly staff. Facility is beautiful, food and beverage service is great. Gabrielle one of the servers is very nice and helpful. She is an asset to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2018
It was great, really enjoyed staying at the resort. The staff was friendly and the restaurants has excellent food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nice hotel with good facilities.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The speciality restaurants. This is a major issue for many guests.
Location: Great location on the beach and close to downtown Nassau. $13 taxi downtown and $15 back as there is a $2 dollar charge..
Confusion over the room booked. I booked a. Junior superior suite thinking it would have more space. Turns out the only difference for extra money was a higher floor level. Same view of the sea and pool and a very small balcony. That said. Very clean and tidy with optic mini bar in room 24 hour room service with very limited menu. Staff were wonderful and always a hello etc. Pool very clean and kept clean all day.. In fact the whole hotel seemed to be constantly being. cleaned. Good choice. Of food and drinks. Three speciality restaurants. This is where it was extremely disappointing. No idea how the food was as long queues every night to get in and with limited places. My husband. Is disabled and could not stand for an hour waiting to get in. Hotel need to sort this out as could be seen as discriminatory Reception says people. Should not queue but. They do nothing to discourage it.The travel rep from Sunwing tell new arrivals to make sure they queue. Bad hotel management on this particular thing. The hotel has entertainment but this does not start until 9.30. A little tip if you want to visit the aquarium at neighbouring Atlantis.. Go after 6pm its then free to go in. . Would I go again, probably.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2018
Beautiful beach, very clean, friendly staff, recently renovated. There were many foods options to choose from. 4 specialty restaurants besides the main dining hall. Adults only is awesome.