Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Posted Jun 27, 2019
My Wife and I really liked the location, beach front access, and close but separate from Atlantis Resort. Condo was nicely updated and had everything we needed like a second home. Staff were friendly and helpful. On site bar and restaurant was convenient. Short walk to Atlantis Market.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Condo was great and the owner is the best !

Posted Jan 20, 2019 on HomeAway
What a great vacation! Booking was quick and easy. Steve, the owner, responded quickly and was always available w responses before and during our stay. He offered advice on excursions to take and restaurants to enjoy while there. Steve helped w arrangements for a driver from the airport to the condo but that didn't work out. No big issue, we got there easy as can be. Accommodations were nice. The condo had TVs w satellite both upstairs and down. That was nice for downtime away from the beach. The kitchen was stocked w just about everything we needed. If you plan to cook your meals, bring your spices or grab them when ya get your groceries. We even used the grill on the porch for pork chops. The beach was fantastic. Beautiful turquoise water. Rough surf a few days but that's to be expected. Vendors on the beach were kinda sketchy. Next time we'll probably BYO. But overall, a great experience. The restaurant on-property, Violas, had better than expected food. Of the 6 or 8 meals we purchased, all but one were great. Service at Violas was lacking. Staff didn't seem to have that slightest understanding of customer service. However, the staff of Sunrise Beach Villas were great. When we arrived, the security guy showed us to the condo and helped with the luggage. Overall, very helpful. We would definitely consider staying at Sunrise Beach Villas again and if/when we do, we'll contact Steve.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small complex with an outstanding beach

Posted Jan 9, 2019 on HomeAway
We really enjoyed our stay at Sunrise Beach villa 108. The unit was clean and comfortable with kitchen equipped for cooking meals. Having 1 and 1/2 bathrooms worked especially well for a family of four, and we liked having the patio with table for eating a few meals. We appreciated having beach towels provided, since we like to pack light. There was dishwashing detergent and a nice new dishwasher, so that made cleanup easy. Soap and TP were provided, which was also helpful, not always provided at other condo rentals. We liked that the complex was smaller with pretty landscaping, and the pool areas were never crowded. We ate at Viola's a few times and thought the prices were reasonable, a little less than we originally budgeted. We felt very safe taking walks at night throughout the neighborhood and at the Atlantis area where we visited the harbor and aquarium (pass through the casino and go downstairs). There is a very small grocery store, liquor store, and Dunkin Donuts in a shopping area just a few blocks from the Sunrise villas, across the street from the harbor shops. The beach at Sunrise was one of the best beaches we have ever seen. Wide with soft sand, and even a row of pretty trees that provided much needed shade along the back portion of the beach (some shade all day, at least in January). The water was very calm, perhaps more than we preferred, but the clear water with hardly any seaweed made for the best wading and swimming. The beach in front of Sunrise was a little crowded for our taste; however, it was nothing compared to the crowds to the left of the resort. Down the beach just a bit to the right there were fewer people, which was our favorite area. You can walk a long way in either direction, and to the right are areas where you may have the lovely beach to yourself. The condo owner, Steve, was very quick to respond to any inquiry and provided helpful information, such as taxi fares and suggested restaurants. We appreciated that he set up the transportation to and from the airport for us, and Marsha was a prompt professional driver. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Vacation Rental and Management

Posted Oct 19, 2018 on HomeAway
My husband and I rented this villa and our best friends rented the connecting one next door (both managed by the property manager, Steve K.). We travel frequently together and all agreed this arrangement and location was the best ever - over luxury hotels and multi-room villas. Each villa was fully stocked with cooking essentials and took the stress out of finding somewhere to eat for a simple breakfast or taking a picnic at the beach. No dressing up to find food...morning coffee and breakfast on the patio was fantastic. The villa locations are perfect as they sit quietly between the direct access to the pool one way and to the beach the other. The set-up is very efficient, charming and private. We will definitely rent again. The best part is the manager, Steve...extremely efficient and professional. He provided us all of the information in advance, so much so, that we had to assist other vacationers. They asked how we knew so much and we were able to say our manager took care of us. It is a short walk to the onsite restaurant, Viola's, that delivers/offers pretty good food (honey garlic wings are amazing) and interesting entertainment. It is a short walk to Atlantis and a local cabbie stop. Easy access to everywhere. We preferred to use Steve's recommendations for cab service as they were the friendliest, knowledgeable and very professional. As a frequent traveler, this stay choice actually racks up there on my repeat visit list.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steve’s place was exactly as advertised and it didn’t hurt that we had perfect weather.

Posted Sep 15, 2018 on HomeAway
Sunrise Beach Villas was a very nice property, the beach was great and the food and drink at Viola’s was exactly as advertised. For more formal meals it’s a short walk to Atlantis or a couple of other restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet & beautiful!

Posted Jul 9, 2018 on HomeAway
First I would like to say that Steve was so helpful through the booking process and was very accommodating. He went above and beyond to make sure we were able to book his condo for our honeymoon! When we got into Paradise island it was a little early to check in, we were still able to take our bags to the condo and let the housekeeper finish cleaning so we didn’t have to drag our luggage around with us. The condo was spotless and smelled so good! The condo has everything you’ll need for your stay plus more! We were able to walk most places and then get a taxi for places that were a little far, the beach is beyond any other beach I have been to. So beautiful and the prettiest water I’ve ever seen. My husband and I, will defiantly be booking with Steve again for our next trip to the Bahamas!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

everything as described

Posted Jul 3, 2018 on HomeAway
steve was quick in response and very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fully equipped one bedroom condo

Posted Apr 6, 2018 on HomeAway
This one bedroom condo had a 4 piece bathroom and covered balcony on the second floor along with a king sized bed dressed with a lovely quilt, two bedside tables, a tv, a storage bench at the foot of the bed, and a large dresser and closet space. On the first floor there is a 2 piece bathroom, a bar height kitchen table with 4 chairs, a sleeper sofa, an amazing tv with satellite, and a full kitchen with functional appliances (including dishwasher) and all the cooking utensils I needed. There is a patio outside with an umbrella, a barbecue, a large round table, and seating for 5. There was a blender there too, which I didn’t read about in the condo description. Steve arranged for us to have a pack and play for our infant son which was greatly appreciated. Steve also arranged transportation from the airport including a stop at the grocery store on the way which was very helpful. There are 2 unheated pool on the property. One of them has a very shallow pool for toddlers which was a big hit with my little one. The pools got warmer throughout the day because of the sun, but they were more refreshing in the mornings. The beach is just down the steps and it has splendid white powdery sand. Atlantis is a two minute walk and you can purchase day passes there. All access (aquarium, beaches and waterpark) is $166usd per adult for one day. The room was stocked with 8 beach towels, 4 bath towels, 3 hand towels, 3 face cloths, 2 tea towels and one kitchen cloth. Violas served alcohol and food at reasonable prices. They include auto gratuities on every bill. One thing that should be noted is that at no fault of the owners, the housekeeping service at this property is not good. When we arrived at the condo, it was so dirty that my husband wanted to check in someplace else. 😲 I ended up spending 2 hours cleaning the condo myself so that my husband would agree to stay. I must say that it was shockingly dirty I even had housekeeping re-wash our sheets for us because they had hair all over them. When I spoke to other guests, they shared their similar experiences. Also, I recommend that you bring non perishable grocery items with you if possible instead of buying them at the Bahamian grocery stores. Apparently locals fly to the states to buy and ship non perishable grocery items to themselves in the Bahamas to save money and avoid high Bahamian grocery prices. This is a beautiful condo on a gorgeous property that I would book again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice visit to Paradise Island

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on HomeAway
Steve unit (and Steve too!) are great. Very convenient to Violas for breakfast (so good), lunch or dinner. The pools are lovely. Short walk to Atlantis if that’s what your looking for! We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Steve is so helpful!

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on HomeAway
Steve place is a great place to stay. The kitchen is fully equipped, there’s a nice patio area and is close to a fantastic beach. Steve was extremely helpful prior to arrival and the whole stay went very smoothly.