Ratings based on 1,661 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great resort

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Great resort with so many facilities and activities. Beautiful towers and very polite staff. But the Resturants are very expensive. there should be more reasonable food service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at The Royal and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation and all the amazing amenities that Atlantis has to offer! During your next visit, be sure to check out our simplified dining plans including breakfast and dinner at select restaurants. Dining plans can be added to your Expedia reservation post reservation. Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back in paradise soon! - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Staff was excellent. Everyone smiled, was friendly, and willing to help. Dining was a little pricy, but food was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hamphire

Not my style

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The hotel is beautiful. Gorgeous landscaping. However, we did not get king size bed as booked. The 2 queen beds were not comfortable. No outside activities for adults like music or bench seating for just enjoying the gorgeous grounds. Too much smoking indoors, everywhere. Outdoor food and drink stands open late and close early. Sorry but I was not impressed. The people were friendly and restaurants were lovely with wonderful food. I really enjoyed Marina Village. Great water park but I did not go for that. My husband and I went for a relaxing vacation with the ability to gamble and get the chance to experience animal interaction. We really enjoyed the dolphins, rays and turtles. The aquariums are amazing! We may have enjoyed one of the other towers better. We stayed in the Royal Tower close to casino and water park. If that is what younger looking for, it is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lynne, Thank you for staying at The Royal and we are glad you enjoyed our beautiful hotel grounds and marine habitats! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs updating.

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Hotel is old and needs renovation. No transportation from airport. Check-in process lengthy and arduous. Everything is additional cost. Pool area crowded, chairs touching with others. Not worth the high fees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for spending your vacation at The Royal. We are disappointed to hear about your overall experience. We want each guest to have an amazing experience and we will take your feedback into review. We hope to see you back in paradise soon again. - Atlantis Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
3/5 cold showers old rooms restaurants not good smmoky everywhere waterpark A+
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at The Royal. We are glad you enjoyed our 141-acres at fun at Aquaventure, which can only be found at Atlantis! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lyme, CT

Pools and waterslides, hotel....

Posted Jan 17, 2018
The pools and waterslides were cool, the hotel room was dated, and needs to be updated, the food and beverages are expensive... The place is huge, Dolphin Cay is really cool Dolphin experience, when you go they do not want you to have any jewelry on and no cameras allowed, so you have to buy pictures from them. Check in was slow, the service was typically slow, they kind of seemed a little under staffed, but the kids had fun and the beach and water is beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Hayden, Thank you for staying at The Royal. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Aquaventure, our 141-acre water park and that your kids had fun! Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The Atlantis, too big for its britches

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: There are many pools to choose from, the water park is fun for a day or two, and the sharks are great to watch...
Cons: Lower prices, when it rains give discounts so guests can enjoy indoor activities.
Location: Everything on paradise island was commercial. Go into Naussau if you want to experience the Bahamian culture.
The hotel is beautiful, plenty to see, and the beach front is paradise... Unfortunately, everything is extremely expensive and there is a fee to enjoy most of the hotels options, besides the aqua venture... Many of the Staff did not have the Bahamian friendliness I expected and the resort area is so large that you don't feel like you are on a beautiful Caribbean island - Very commercial!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear KB, Thank you for spending your vacation at The Royal. We are disappointed to hear about your overall experience. We want each guest to have an amazing experience and we will take your feedback into review. We hope to see you back in paradise soon again. - Atlantis Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old, remodeling is a must, overpriced hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The worst experience starting from the check-in and finishing our check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Victoriya, Thank you for spending your vacation at The Royal. We are disappointed to hear about your overall experience. Were you able to speak with a manager during your stay? We want each guest to have an amazing experience and we will take your feedback into review. - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Amazing! Definitely going to return. Staff was amazing and it was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, Thank you for staying at The Royal and we are glad you enjoyed your had an amazing stay! Thank you for your feedback and we can't wait to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willow Grove, Pa

honest review of Atlantis Jan 2018

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Nice clean room and good service.
Cons: Some exhibits are looking a bit old and in need of some cosmetic work.
Location: We did an excursion off site to Rose Island called Sandy Toes absolutely amazing and beautiful, would recommend to anyone.
So I am not one to write reviews but after planning this trip for about 8 months and reading a gazzion reviews I feel an honest opinion is necessary. We stayed at the Royal towers east and our room was on the 16th floor. I paid for a water view room and have to say was NOT disappointed. It rained for mostly 4 of the 6 days we were there, we made the best of it and enjoyed the water park and the animal feedings and the amazing DIG. When it didn't rain we snokeled at the Lagoon and swam in the really nice pools. Not a million fish but calm and fun for us. Now we did a meal plan so the food wasn't to bad, but yes it is expensive, if you don't do a meal plan than brace yourself for some outgoing cash. Our room was clean and comfortable and the people staff was great. I read so many negative things and was a bit worried now I wonder where those people where even staying? Looking back I really can't come up with any negative things to say. You can tell that some of the habits are old and could use some reno work. But its a big place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Atlantis Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for staying at The Royal and we are glad you enjoyed your vacation! Thank you for your honest review and we hope to see you back in Paradise soon. - Atlantis Management Team