Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorking, UK

One Nighter in Belle Plagne

Posted Apr 9, 2017
This was a flying visit to Belle Plagne. We arrived after midnight and left after breakfast the next morning. The room was basic but the thing that made the stay very pleasant was that all of the staff, from the night receptionist to the chap frying eggs at breakfast, were universally friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel was very good with beautiful views over the pistes, and Belle Plagne's ingenious underground car park lends the place a completely car-free feel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated hotel for ski slopes. Ski in ski out once you find the route back! Rooms getting a bit tired but functional and clean. Breakfast was bedlam on first day due to company arranged function which apparently happen regularly. Other mornings were fine so may be worth checking what bookings they have! Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stoke on Trent

Ski in ski out with sunset views of the mountains

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, mountain views, sunny terrace. Jacuzzi, easy parking, ski in ski out
Cons: Breakfast service. Update décor in bedrooms and bedroom corridoors
Location: Easy to ski in ski out. bottom of the Arrpette run could be difficult for some novice skiers). ski hire shop next door. Easy to get to resort centre
Stayed for 5 nights, checked in to the hotel, parking underground was easy and we walked straight to reception. Our room wasn't ready, but we were able to change and ski in the afternoon. the outdoor Jacuzzi was great, although there were some people using it on one night to 3am in the morning. (obviously without permission and very noisy). Our slope facing room was a reasonable size. Great view, Comfortable bed, bathroom fine albeit décor a little tired. Think the hotel is slowly being refurbished. The bar area was very nice. Buffet selection for breakfast and evening meals was good. A different buffet each evening, Seafood was available every day, which is nice if you don't want lots of meat. Waiters cleared plates very quickly, (sometimes a little too quickly). Service for breakfast hot fresh eggs option was a little hit and miss, and on last days the hotel was busy and very large queues for coffee machine. I wouldn't like to stay if the hotel was busy. Head waiter, (Hungarian gent) was great, very friendly and his spoken English, Italian, Spanish and French was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Uri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AS GOOD AS IT GETS FOR A 3* HOTEL

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Ebookers
Excellent 3* hotel, great lounge / bar area, great restaurant with excellent food, 100% ski in ski out, parking below (which you have to pay for), secure ski locker. Recommend this hotel to anybody families or group of friends. Bedroom we were in was tired but comfortable, clean & functional, but hey ho it is a 3* hotel. Will be back.
5 out of 5
by Margaret

happy holidays

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel in a great location. Lovely helpful staff. Good food and service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great weather. Great skiing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: Updating Google maps location and better road directions!
Great location, feels much more like a 4 star than a 3. Would deffo recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex England

Great position on piste but hotel needs refurb.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Its position, the food and friendly service. The lack of expected tips.
Cons: The rooms need upgrading with improved lighting and televisions that offer some international (non-French TV). The bar area seating is uncomfortable
Location: Great location for skiing but not a lot to do in bad weather.
We have stayed here twice before. The hotel is in a great position for ski in and ski out. The food and service is excellent. The rooms are tired and the general bar area is uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge UK

Great base for a skiing holiday

Posted Mar 1, 2016
My daughter and I enjoyed a really good stay at this hotel during our recent skiing holiday. Without exception, the many staff we met were friendly and helpful, the food (buffet breakfast and dinner) was varied and tasty and our room was very comfortable. It's perfect from a skier's perspective - you can ski from the top of the steps out of the hotel ski room and, once you've worked out Belle Plagne's various levels, ski right back there at the end of the day. Two minor quibbles - we paid extra for a superior room with a view of the pistes then were given a room on the ground floor with a view of only a snow bank; and the ski room has lockable racks for skis and poles but no lockers so we had to keep our boots in our room. Belle Plagne is ghastly but we managed to avoid spending too much time there by keeping to the hotel. There's a useful spa supermarket twenty steps from the hotel front door. Incidentally, the hotel changed its name this year and still appears on all the signs in the village as Hotel Mercure.