Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Apartments were very conveniently located but bed was very hard and pillows very uncomfortable. There mid week cleaning of the apartment was very poor!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice location, but hotel doesn't match description

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The view, the location, the best village in Les Arcs.
Cons: Description of the hotel shouldn't say that they have swimming pool. It would be nice if somebody helps with luggage on arrival and departure.
The best thing about this hotel is location. Nicest village in Les Arcs, ski-in, ski-out. Not very crowded at the lifts because the village is not that big. Staff is very nice. The hotel is made of several buildings. Depending on where your room is you might have access to hotel amenities such as indoor swimming pool, or might not. When we booked a room in this hotel we specifically were looking for indoor pool. We got a room in the building that had no access to indoor pool. The pool was in the other building and we were not allowed to go there. We had 3 bedroom apartment booked for 7 people (it had maximum occupancy of 8). When we arrived it was set up for 6 people: 6 towels, 6 bathrobes, etc. But the staff quickly brought everything we needed. Also, we had two bathrooms, but only one hairdryer, which was not enough for 7 people. We got another one from the front desk, but they charged us a deposit for it (which they returned when we returned the hairdryer, but it just felt strange that the 5 star hotel would not have hairdryer in the bathroom). Rooms were small, but efficient. Living room seemed to be the same size independent of the apartment size, i.e. very small. The view was beautiful, and probably compensated for other deficiencies. The village has supermarket and a really nice bakery, all within 3 minute walk. Very convenient. Ski rental place was also very friendly and efficient. Overall very good experience, except for not getting indoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by james

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect for a family ski trip. Great self catering accommodation with true ski access to the door. Main problems - smelly drainage (but this is typical in French ski resorts) and awful wifi reliability.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Amazing location

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Amazing location with ski in and ski out even with limited snow. Spa and pool facilities very handy for the kids. Rooms need a bit of a spruce but for ski resorts they are good. Self catering facilities are good. Comfortable sofa beds compared to most. Definitely looking to go again. It is a little frustrating how you do not know which block/hotel you will be in before travel. We arrived in the middle of the night after cancelled flights and we had to walk a significant distance in the snow with all the cases and the little ones. This did not spoil our trip but if this information was available our transfer could have dropped us off at the right location rather than a generic one. All in all a great holiday and hotel/appartments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Le Village Les Arcs 1950

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
The location is amazing. However, the set-up of the various "lodgings" is quite confusing within Le Village 1950. The signage to the various hotels is not great, the information received about where exactly the apartment we booked was located was very poor. The staff were helpful, but the initial experience was not good. We had booked Pierre & Vacancs, but there appeared to be no P&V apartments, were they Radisson or were they P&V - very confusing. The more premium restaurants in Le Village did not meet expectations - in one the food was good, service poor, in another the food was not great, service was very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Great apartments

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great self catering apartments in fantastic village. Ski in , ski out location and close to shops & restaurants. Handy welcome pack in room on arrival. Staff very helpful. Brilliant for families, nice & quiet in evenings .
5 out of 5
by Vladimir from London

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
During our stay over Christmas week everything was very nice. Very friendly service, nice atmosphere and entertainment. Definitely the place to stay in Les Arcs.
4 out of 5
by Christian from montreal

Nice But Not Worth The Long Drive

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel apartment was very nice. The ski village had some terrific, well priced shops where you could get fresh croissants, baguettes an meats. The scenery was beautiful. However, the drive up to this mountain if you are travelling between France and Italy was very long. We made the mistake of thinking it would be a good 1 day stop over. On line maps grossly miscalculated the driving time. If you are staying more than a day, than it makes more sense in terms of your time investment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ski holiday

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was not suitable for 8 people only 5 chairs Their was no cooker or oven .No mirror in main bedroom.No handbasin on ground floor only kitchen sink .No toilet in house bathroom .A very poor layout