Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nice hotel with own private beach

Posted Oct 9, 2015
The staff here are fantastic. Everyone is so tentative to your needs and happy to have a laugh with you as well. The hotel isnt in Protaras like advertised. It is a nice break for couples or anyone who just wants a relaxing holiday. There is a bus (102) which takes you to Protaras town centre and is €1.50 each (until 9:30 when it changes to €2.50) and runs until 4am so you have your freedom to stay in the resort for a meal and drinks without rushing. Crystal Springs is a beautiful hotel. Clean. Private Beach is lovely and pool is spacious. Food is top standards. I would return again. And would recommend the Original Red Bus Tour to Famagusta city as a day trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Very nice and amazing landscape Just get a foot wear for stone beach - sea is amazing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canadian

Needs cleaning staff and renovations

Posted Sep 13, 2015
The staff were nice. The food was varied and good. The pool was dirty all of the time (dirt on the bottom, pieces of plastic bags, water bugs skimming around), and the bathroom time needed regrouting/scrubbing of mold. The decorative pillows and bedspread had spots of yoghurt, toothpaste or something else on them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good impression

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our impression of this hotel was generally good. We liked the breakfast. It was plentyfull and With great variety of food. Upon arrival we were complimented with a bottle of champagne and fruit. The only thing that we did not like is that we were waiting for some time from the hotel to arrange for a proper bed for the third adult person, according to our reservation, and the unhelpful attitude of the front office dept to assist us with better accommodation, while they had the opportunity to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Happy relaxed days at Crystal Springs

Posted Aug 26, 2015
* Staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly, and they couldn't do enough to ensure a pleasant stay. *The gardens are very well maintained and we had no problems finding sunbeds, even though we were a party of 9. * The breakfast buffet had a wide range of delicious options. * I cant think of any negatives. Maybe this hotel is not as luxurious as some others, but the staff more than made up for any shortfall. I'm going back, can't wait.
4 out of 5
by prokopis from nicosia

relaxing vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
great location, best breakfast, quiet and most friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Portugal

Holiday in Cyprus

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel fair - food in restaurant became boring after the first 3 days and was expensive for a buffet. The facilities are good especially the semi private beach. Staff are excellent and very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chelmsford essex

Fantastic! Made our holiday :-)

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Perfect holiday accommodation- from the pools to the rooms- from the location to the food, but mainly it's the staff that make this such an incredible hotel. Well done Crystal Springs !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great family hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The hotel is situated on a charming beach away from the touristy Main Street of shops. Hotel has a nice lobby, nice pool and great breakfast buffet. The rooms are clean with air conditioning that works well. Maid service was prompt and effective. Just one thing to note: the rooms are quite basic as far as size, decor and amenities. We enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return.